We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful service & Stunning views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monaco Suites de Boracay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Monaco Suites de Boracay
Ranked #19 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful service & Stunning views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Quiet, away from the madding crowds. Rotation of breakfasts so that we did not feel tired of the food even after 4 days. Not a very big buffet spread available each day though.

Service staff was very good and on the ball. If you are particular about toiletries, it would be best to bring your own as the toiletries are quite diluted.

You can see the sea from each suite and there is a balcony for you to rest and relax too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theslowpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    106
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
118
137
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Had a wonderful stay wit 2 frens. Upon our arrival at caticlan airport, we were driven in their private van to the jetty. V were greeted by Mr Florence (very friendly). Over there, they hv the resort's speed boat to take to our destination.
At the lobby, there was Mr Ervin (very friendly too!!) to assist us n checking in was smooth. V checked in at 10am. The villa was very very clean, very spacious with a good sea view.
Everything was superb!!! The resort seem to be newly painted n the landscape well maintained. Really value for money too.
Our stay was only dampen with the rainy season.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiggerTigTig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore City, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Me and my family of 10 members checked into Monaco Suites on 9 August for 3 nights in two units of two-bedroom apartment. Staff at the front desk was friendly & courtesy, making our check-in very smooth. Having said that, I properly prepared the balance payment and all support confirmations, so our process was a speed.

Reservation staff had taken note of my request for apartments near to the main reception/dining area so it will be convenient for my dad to walk to the dining area. There is of course buggy my dad could take. But a little morning walk would be good for my 86 years old dad. The apartments we had, no. 303 and 333 were spaciousness in living room, bedrooms & large balconies facing the sea. They are pretty clean and comfortable too, well maintained. However, the kitchen cutlery is not very well maintained. Most pots/pans with burnt bottom. We tried to spend some time washing and cleaning them.

Staff from security guards, to housekeeping, to restaurant staff, to the pool guards were all very polite, friendly and courtesy.

Though Monaco Suites is not in the happening stretch of Station 1 to 3, we were ok with taking the shuttle bus which ran on every hour to Station 2. Well, if your objective is like ours, for family times together and bonding, then Monaco is the one to go for. If you are going with friends and looking out for night & happening thingies, then you should stay along the Station 1 to 3 stretch.

I would highly recommend Monaco Suites if you are going there for a retreat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muntinlupa, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

When you want a privacy this is one of the hotel that you should book to. The room is spacious and the place is stunning. At night all you can hear is the see breeze and it's so romantic. The food was okay. They have transportation from the hotel to D'mall, though it is a bit far but it was okay. I will absolutely bring my family here soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isalaureta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DongGuang
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Absolutely top notch resort with great service.

I have nothing bad to say about this place and I was staying here for a week.

You can't go wrong if you book & stay in this place.

You need to book a transportation from and to the resort but thats a minor thingy. The pool is nice and the views are just stunning too.

It might be a little windy but it depends time of the year you travel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChinaHLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Hotel apartments are big and clean.
We took a two-room suite including a huge living room, kitchen, two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a spacious balcony with stunning sea views.
The hotel is far from the white beach but there is a free shuttle service every hour to and from the D'mall.
From 10:00 am until the afternoon there is also a white beach shuttle (Cocoloco Bar), at the southern end of the beach.
Excellent service from staff, and we always responded with a smile and always professionally.
The hotel's beach is beautiful but not suitable for bathing, but sunbathing and sea activity.
Good breakfast, and on a nice day is recommended to eat on the terrace overlooking the sea.
The dinners we preferred to eat in the white beach where there are a large variety of restaurants of all kinds.
Beautiful but small pool.
There is also a modern gym, even though there is only one treadmill.
Very good hotel especially suitable for those looking for peace and quiet

Room Tip: The hotel is built on a relatively steep hillside, there are a lot of steep stairs or steep trails o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Well the Monaco felt like something out of the early 90s in decor, but that kind of added to the charm!

From pick up at Kalibo airport (extra for airport transfer), through to boat, through to van, through to check in…. the service was seamless and so friendly. The villa itself was clean and spacious – perfect for families as there is a kitchen where you can cook your own meals., TVs in the bedroom and the living room and a large balcony / deck.

Breakfast was fairly average but at least there was a lot to choose from. I would have a freshly made omelette every day followed by the most juiciest mangos we’ve ever tasted – Boracay has the best mangos! Once again, the service is so pleasant and sweet. We also ate in the restaurant on our first night and enjoyed our meal - although would have been great to have had a few filipino options. The pool area was beautiful, overlooking the ocean, and at any one time there was only a maximum of 5 people in the pool during the time we were there.

The shuttles are punctual and efficient. It was great to be able to go to White Beach for some variety in food, shopping, massage etc. but also be able escape the madness back to the quiet and calm of the Monaco. Coco Loco beach club is available for use and is located at Station 3, beautiful but quieter than the rest of White Beach, which we appreciated.


Some suggestions for improvement are:
- New towels – both the beach and bath towels seemed a little worn
- Curtains could be thicker. Every morning our room was bathed in light from about 6am as these curtains held out very little light.
- We used the gym once and it’s VERY tired. The one treadmill needs to be replaced as the tread on the running band was ripped and potentially unsafe, plus the air con on one side didn’t work so it felt like working out in a sauna.

But all in all, we had a lovely time at the Monaco!

Room Tip: We were in Villa 12, room 331 which was a great location in terms of view and closeness to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kiwimeerkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.3 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
2.0 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
0.9 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monaco Suites de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monaco Suites de Boracay

Property: Monaco Suites de Boracay
Address: Tulubhan Manoc Manoc, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#11 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Monaco Suites de Boracay 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Monaco Suites on Boracay IslandMonaco Suites de Boracay is the only luxurious exclusive all-suite resort on the island under German Management. Situated in a 16,000 square meter estate in Boracay’s finest location along a seaside hill, Monaco Suites boasts of spacious units sprawling out across well-maintained landscaped tropical gardens, with a panoramic view of Bulabog Beach and Mt. Luho (the highest elevation on the Island) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Monaco Suites de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monaco Suites De Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing