We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel away from the noise of White Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Monaco Suites de Boracay
Ranked #21 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Balikpapan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel away from the noise of White Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I went to Boracay with my wife and my three daughters during my R&R period in October 2013. Since we started planning this trip we decided to look for a hotel where we could relax and enjoy. After researching a lot we decided to stay at the Monaco Suites de Boracay, and this was an excellent choice! Since we arrived we requested them to pick up us at Caticlan airport and we paid PHP 1500/person (roundtrip) for an exclusive boat (with sparkling wine served during the trip) and van. We booked the two-bedroom suite that has two big rooms, a small kitchen and a balcony with a fantastic view. The breakfast was included on the package and it was very good. The hotel has a nice infinite border swimming pool that has a beautiful view of the sea. The private beach is not very beautiful but the hotel has an agreement with a restaurant at the White Beach (Coco Loco) and they provide free shuttle, towels and chairs at the beach for the guests. The hotel has a free shuttle that departs every hour to the D'Mall and vice-versa. We booked some attractions (Ariel's Cliff, Zorb and Zipline) through the hotel and they provided transportation and one host to accompany us. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a worderful stay at the Monaco Suites de Boracay and definetely if one day we return to Boracay, for sure we will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ganhama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    107
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
120
137
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here for a long weekend and have since stayed elsewhere on other trips. Monaco is so wonderful that everything else is a disappointment. They have helpful, accommodating, happy staff and excellent resources like snorkel gear, shuttle services, private beach, reliable Wi-Fi and great variety breakfast. I am looking forward to the next time I can stay here! It is not located close to the main beach/bar area but that just adds to the value as it is peaceful and relaxing and makes for an exciting scooter ride.

Room Tip: We had a suite with sea view which was just beautiful with a large balcony, but also near the pool s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megsontoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pohang, South Korea
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed at 2 bedroom suite. It was spacious and we could use kitchen utensils. We use free wi-fi with code. It was rainy season and it was windy at the white beach, but we enjoyed relatively calm weather here. There is no beach but we enjoyed swimming at crystal clear seawater which is less than 1.5 meter deep before noon and could walk at low tide afternoon. I rode a jetski with my kids, it was exciting for me and my kids. The swimming pool is large and 1.5 meter deep enough to swim. There is a jacuzzi but it's not hot water.
The breakfast is simple and OK. The restraurant is OK but would be better with sizzling dishes.
They provide hourly shuttle to D-mall. We have to check the time to go but it's not so bothersome. If travelling with kids and prefer to quiet relaxing atmosphere, this hotel could be one of the best choice.
We was annoyed with distant loud drum beat at one last night. It might be sound from the next filipino bungalow. Our villa was at the margin.

Room Tip: It would be safe from distant loud sound beat at the center villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trippedonearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Quiet, away from the madding crowds. Rotation of breakfasts so that we did not feel tired of the food even after 4 days. Not a very big buffet spread available each day though.

Service staff was very good and on the ball. If you are particular about toiletries, it would be best to bring your own as the toiletries are quite diluted.

You can see the sea from each suite and there is a balcony for you to rest and relax too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theslowpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Had a wonderful stay wit 2 frens. Upon our arrival at caticlan airport, we were driven in their private van to the jetty. V were greeted by Mr Florence (very friendly). Over there, they hv the resort's speed boat to take to our destination.
At the lobby, there was Mr Ervin (very friendly too!!) to assist us n checking in was smooth. V checked in at 10am. The villa was very very clean, very spacious with a good sea view.
Everything was superb!!! The resort seem to be newly painted n the landscape well maintained. Really value for money too.
Our stay was only dampen with the rainy season.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiggerTigTig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore City, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Me and my family of 10 members checked into Monaco Suites on 9 August for 3 nights in two units of two-bedroom apartment. Staff at the front desk was friendly & courtesy, making our check-in very smooth. Having said that, I properly prepared the balance payment and all support confirmations, so our process was a speed.

Reservation staff had taken note of my request for apartments near to the main reception/dining area so it will be convenient for my dad to walk to the dining area. There is of course buggy my dad could take. But a little morning walk would be good for my 86 years old dad. The apartments we had, no. 303 and 333 were spaciousness in living room, bedrooms & large balconies facing the sea. They are pretty clean and comfortable too, well maintained. However, the kitchen cutlery is not very well maintained. Most pots/pans with burnt bottom. We tried to spend some time washing and cleaning them.

Staff from security guards, to housekeeping, to restaurant staff, to the pool guards were all very polite, friendly and courtesy.

Though Monaco Suites is not in the happening stretch of Station 1 to 3, we were ok with taking the shuttle bus which ran on every hour to Station 2. Well, if your objective is like ours, for family times together and bonding, then Monaco is the one to go for. If you are going with friends and looking out for night & happening thingies, then you should stay along the Station 1 to 3 stretch.

I would highly recommend Monaco Suites if you are going there for a retreat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muntinlupa, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

When you want a privacy this is one of the hotel that you should book to. The room is spacious and the place is stunning. At night all you can hear is the see breeze and it's so romantic. The food was okay. They have transportation from the hotel to D'mall, though it is a bit far but it was okay. I will absolutely bring my family here soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isalaureta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
2.0 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#28 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
1.0 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monaco Suites de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monaco Suites de Boracay

Property: Monaco Suites de Boracay
Address: Tulubhan Manoc Manoc, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#12 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Monaco Suites de Boracay 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Monaco Suites on Boracay IslandMonaco Suites de Boracay is the only luxurious exclusive all-suite resort on the island under German Management. Situated in a 16,000 square meter estate in Boracay’s finest location along a seaside hill, Monaco Suites boasts of spacious units sprawling out across well-maintained landscaped tropical gardens, with a panoramic view of Bulabog Beach and Mt. Luho (the highest elevation on the Island) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monaco Suites de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monaco Suites De Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing