We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Monaco Suites de Boracay
Ranked #21 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly place”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

1. Nice service
Every staff ( almost, they have the female staff in the front desk with worse English ability. My boyfriend was mad about her) here are really friendly. They really care about your need and feeling.

2. Less sun
I afraid the sunshine directly. Actually the location of the hotel on the island make the sunlight only applies directly in the morning. So that u can enjoy the sunlight in the shadow. This is my personally common~

3. Beautiful beach
Actually the two beach of the hotel are more beautiful than the main beach on the island. The long beach is fulling of the seaweed on it.

And the nice room! Just stay on the chair of your balcony to see the sea view. It can take you the whole day!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peace370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    107
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
120
139
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Having travelled globally I do not exaggerate when I say Monaco Suites is the best hotel I have stayed in. Although small it delivers 5- Star standards in all respects. The whole site is impeccably maintained with real attention to detail (quite rare in the Philippines!). The staff are warm, friendly & helpful. Buffet breakfast offers a wide choice, something for all tastes and decent coffee. You can enjoy a leisurely breakfast on the restaurant terrace overlooking the pool to the sea. Pool is a decent size and not crowded at all. The apartments are fantastic, beautifully furnished, immaculate and huge. What a joy it was each morning to open the bedroom doors and step out onto the full length terrace to admire the seaview and breathe in the fresh sea air.
We really were sorry to leave.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mctcmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phnom penh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Had a great time at monaco suites.

The staff are very friendly and well trained, the rooms are very nice and huge at 90sqm there is a nice terrace to enjoy the sun with great sea views.

There is a free shuttle bus to the white beach that runs every hour untill 11pm

Overall the hotel is great and i would recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starstrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights after 5 nights at Ambassador Hotel in Station 1. The hotel is old but very well maintained, so it gave a sense of old world charm. Hotel staff is friendly and very well trained - requests to fix broken appliances or clean the room were swiftly attended to and with great attitude. Our room came with a kitchenette with microwave, crockery and cutlery. We did have an issue with a strong ammonia smell coming from the drainage in the bathrooms. Housekeeping tried to fix it but only managed to slow down the buildup of the smell. Good thing it was the last 2 days we were there.

The key thing for people to keep in mind is that the hotel does not have a beach on its premises. Instead you come here to snorkel - if you are an accomplished snorkeller, there is fabulous snorkelling out from the hotel's small boardwalk. On windy days, the sight of many kitesurfers doing their stunts is very impressive. Food at the restaurant is decent but nothing to rave about. Breakfast is a very decent buffet spread with egg station. The hotel offers free hourly rides to d*mall, and also rides whenever you desire during the day to a location at Station 2 on white beach called Cocoloco (in front of the bar of the same name that I suspect is owned by the same owners). Personally I do not recommend Cocoloco - that stretch of the beach is not particularly nice - water isn't as clear and the diesel boats are a tad too near the swimmers. There are also touts working with the hotel staff there who made us feel somewhat uncomfortable. Nevertheless the hotel itself was a very stay - peaceful, tranquil and a great place for a very relaxing holiday. I do wish they would change the constant richard clayderman music in the restaurant - way too 80s....

Room Tip: There is very good snorkelling if you swim out slightly diagonally from the hotel's board bridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mau1280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Our stay in Monaco Suits Boracay was excellent. We enjoyed our stay there. The view and there villas, or cottages was really nice. I like the location of the resort as well as our location when we stayed.

Room Tip: We don't use there spa, because my hubby and me are not fun of it. Mostly my hubby doesn't l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesdel550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Like other posts on Tripadvisor, I selected the Monaco based on reviews.
My wife and I stayed five nights and we were absolutely rapt with the room and views. We were there during the peak and left on Christmas Eve and the establishment never felt rushed or busy, and its exactly what we were looking for. The suite was very large, had a great verandah area and all the facilities we needed. The entire place is immaculately clean and the gardens were manicured. The pool was clean and sparkling with towels provided and during our time at the pool Kevin looked looked after us very well.
Breakfast is buffet style with fresh cooked eggs, continental, european or american style breakfasts all available. The restaraunt staff were well groomed and most attentive.
I was particularly impressed with Ervin who provided advice and made arrangements for us, with absolute ease and he is a credit to the hotel with the way he goes about his duties in guest relations.
Natasha the trainee receptionist welcomed us to the hotel and explained everything very well.
The staff are simply brilliant.
The suites are on a steep hill but my wife and I are both in our 50's and we did it easy. Anyone who has dicky knees or the like can be transported around the grounds by golf carts which are free and electric, so they are quiet.
The hotel runs a shuttle bus to "D'Mall" which is the heart of the beach area and it departs the hotel on the hour from 8 through to midnight. It leaves "D'Mall" 20 minutes past the hour and was never late.
If you choose the Monaco, get in touch by email and make arrangements for transfers between Caticlan airport and the Hotel. It is well worth the cost of about 43 Aussie dollars each way. They take care of everything including the airport fees, environment fees, boat and car costs. Well worth it.
We jumped in an aircon car and drove around the island for about thee hours site seeing and that cost us AUD75 and again I thought that was worth it, particularly as we couldn't be bothered bartering and simply stepped out of the suite and away we went.
The maximum trike ride cost we paid was AUD2.50 and the minimum was 50cents. I had a haircut and shave at a local place and that cost me AUD2.54.
A meal with beers on the sand at the beach near station 2 cost my wife and I AUD26.
Like all prices, you can shop around and get better deals for things, but I provide the costs here simply to give you a feel for things.
Look we thought the Monaco was brilliant and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to family (which I have already) or other travellers.
Yes it cost a buck and yes you can find cheaper, but it really is a great place for a getaway after working hard and needing a break.
Enjoy.

Room Tip: Select an upper floor suite so as to avoid the noise of footsteps from the room above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoatGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed at the Monaco Suites Boracay for 5 days at the end of a business trip to Manilla. We had never been to the Philippines, so we selected the location and hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews. We were delighted with the choice of hotel and location. Boracay's west coast is full of night life, large hotels and activities. Monaco Suites, on the other hand, is in a quiet, serene and private location. The propery itself is beautiful and has spectacular views of the ocean. The hotel staff is professional and helpful. The gardens and pool area are tropical, colorful and beautifully maintained. The food at the hotel was very good. For those wanting more variety or a taste of the Island's night life, shuttles run throughout the day from Monaco Suites to the west coast. After a day of activities on the west coast, it's wonderful to come back to Monaco Suites. We definitely recommend the hotel for adults, but there's not much in the way of activities for kids.

Room Tip: All are suites, so they're spacious. Ask for an ocean front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
2.0 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
1.0 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monaco Suites de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monaco Suites de Boracay

Property: Monaco Suites de Boracay
Address: Tulubhan Manoc Manoc, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#12 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Monaco Suites de Boracay 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Monaco Suites on Boracay IslandMonaco Suites de Boracay is the only luxurious exclusive all-suite resort on the island under German Management. Situated in a 16,000 square meter estate in Boracay’s finest location along a seaside hill, Monaco Suites boasts of spacious units sprawling out across well-maintained landscaped tropical gardens, with a panoramic view of Bulabog Beach and Mt. Luho (the highest elevation on the Island) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monaco Suites de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monaco Suites De Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing