We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go there hungry because...”

Al Fresco Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #101 of 305 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: US$0 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Al Fresco Restaurant & Bar Located at the beachfront of Ambassador In Paradise Resort Enjoy our indulging International & Asian Cuisine from the best chef of Boracay Island. Enjoy a romantic dinner with a glass of champagne at our beachfront, or share stories with the family while having a lovely pizza. Anything is possible at Al Fresco For more info please visit our website Hope to welcome you soon.
Boracay, Philippines
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't go there hungry because...”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We dined there last night, our order was taken and the food arrived cold and took over an hour to arrive. I believe that their kitchen was on the other side of the island which would explain why our food arrived as a piece meal and why it was cold. Service was awful, we only had female servers (couldn't say if the male servers are just as bad) who couldn't see that our drinks needed refilling and had to be asked for place settings a few times.
Hearing the waves was very relaxing which might explain why we decided to stay even though we received awful service or we were just extremely tired from being up at the crack of dawn.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mom_with_kids_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    37
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very beautiful setting, food needs improvement”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Right at the beach on Station 1, this is the restaurant of Ambassador hotel. Tables are well distanced and I heard there is live music some nights although not on the night I was there. The setting is brilliant. The food is good but needs to be improved, I had a pizza as a starter and it was not good, I think they do not use proper mozzarella which is not good for a restaurant of this level. I also had a fish fillet which was quite good. Service attentive and quick.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gianluca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
126 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Great setting, diverse menu ”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed the beach setting and lit palm trees more than anything, as well as the friendly service. The menu is really diverse across pastas, pizzas, sandwiches, seafood, various Asian entrees - large selection for anyone. I would however not recommend the Thai curry as the sauce did not taste at all like curry - more like gravy. Other things we tried were good!

Helpful?
2 Thank cj_minneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food and ambiance ever!”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The Al Fresco is really one of the greatest restaurants we have ever been. Besides the delicious sea foods and very nice whine (both for good prices), the ambiance we believe is just perfect! You sit on the beach with cosy lights and music. Really great. For this evening we are planning to go for a Banana Daiquiry in the bar to see the sunset :). After this refreshing drink we will sit underneath the beautifull palm trees and we will have dinner in therestaurant for the second time during our stay in Ambassador. We really recommend this place to everyone.who loves a romantic stay.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We love to dine on this restaurant. We love the food and the atmosphere. And don't forget it is located near at the beach front. I suggest this restaurant for the romantic couple wants to spend dinner near at the beach with romantic set up.


Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlFrescoaip, Manager at Al Fresco Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Good day

Our management team would like to thank you for your review
here on tripadvisor, thank you for sharing your story.

Feel free to come back any time

Wesley van der Voort
F&B Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Fresco Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Al Fresco Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing