We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boracay Private Mt. Casitas Villa
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Boracay Crown Beach Hotel(Boracay)(Great Value!)
US$48
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
118
11
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
11
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningsmallest thingsbalinese hutchicken tinolasunrise viewwhite beachkite boardersplace to staywake upboracay islandbeach frontprivacyparadisenanaycrowdbalconyinstagram
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

All the casitas open up to the most gorgeous view of the ocean. Located away from the beach crowd it's a good place to go home to after a full day of running around the island. Staff are courteous and the whole place is well maintained. Quality time is what you spend in this place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrivateMt.Casitas, Owner at Boracay Private Mt. Casitas Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Hello Cristina B! It was nice having you all here at Boracay Private Mt. Casitas Villa. Thank you so much for your lovely review of Boracay Private Mt. Casitas Villa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The casitas offer a nice respite from the maddening crowds of white beach, up a hill that offers amazing ocean views of bulabog beach and the rest of the island. Casitas 2 Level 2 was huge, with an attic that could sleep 2 more people. Staff were attentive too, and asked if we liked the breakfast after noticing unfinished food. At this price and with such amazing views, it is good value for money. Lots of cable channels to choose from, so don't be afraid you'd be bored here. At night, hang out by the huge terrace and gaze at the stars and the milky way. Little touches such as the flowers during breakfast, and sweet little good night note on the bed make the experience extra sweet.

The casitas offer everything you might need for a long stay, with a fully-equipped kitchen should you want to stay in and cook up a meal. You can buy ingredients from the local stores downhill. The flowers blooming all around the property lit up my heart every morning. Not forgetting the house dogs who would sleep on the terrace and send us off each day, plus welcome us back 'home' each night.

It is a short 10-minute walk downhill to the main road and white beach, but do take note that most trike drivers don't know about the place. Just tell them up the hill at bulabog beach. Alas, we arrived on a late flight, and it was past 10pm when we reached the road outside the casitas. With no lights whatsoever, we went up 3 different forked paths and could not find the place. We finally called the hotel, who sent their security guard down to fetch us. Do try to reach there when it's still light, or call the hotel beforehand to make sure they are there to guide you from the main road. Take note that the climb uphill is rather steep, so it is not elder-friendly. We were sweating buckets by the time we made it to the top each day.

The air-conditioning was rather weak the first night, but we turned it on earlier the second night and it worked fine, though it was rather noisy. The casitas should consider letting guests put a "do not disturb" sign outside the door. While staff only came around once in the morning to deliver breakfast and once at night to send us up, it is always good to have one so that they knew when not to come by. Seeing that they have an abundant garden of tropical flowers and fruits, the casitas might consider offering an eco-tour of the property to let guests learn more about these local plants. Cooking classes would be interesting too, seeing that breakfast was amazing. Perhaps they could offer local Filipino cuisine as an option for breakfast?

All in all, I will miss this place for its privacy, amazing views, and warm staff who pay attention to the little details to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The rest of the island is another matter altogether. To avoid the crowds, try to make a trip to Puka beach up north.

Room Tip: Get Casitas 2 level 2 for the amazing views.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gweegin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrivateMt.Casitas, Owner at Boracay Private Mt. Casitas Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Hi Gweegin! Thank you for your review of Boracay Private Mt. Casitas Villa. Hope to see you both again at Boracay Private Mt. Casitas Villa on your next visit to Boracay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Ive stayed here twice and I would have to say this place comes in highly recommended! Love the hospitality, the greetings and the food ... I could not even stop raving about the place. The level and the view is spectacular, so if you want quality time or just alone time, this would be the perfect place to unwind... ;)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustFrolicking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrivateMt.Casitas, Owner at Boracay Private Mt. Casitas Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Hello JustFrolicking! Thank you for your wonderful review of Boracay Private Mt. Casitas Villa. It was a pleasure having you with us. Looking forward to seeing you again at Boracay Private Mt. Casitas Villa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

I was charged 200p because one of the keys was broken when I used the wrong key to lock the master bed room. I though m= master bedroom. The problem was not fixed and I had to delay my dinner plan because of this hiccup, I was given a receipt already. Very upset with my day 1 experience here:(...though 200p is not a big amount of money, the holiday mood was spoilt.

Room Tip: The tricycle ride costed me 200p to get here from st 2
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank ericloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrivateMt.Casitas, Owner at Boracay Private Mt. Casitas Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Greetings from Casitas! First of all I would like to apologize for whatever disappointments we have cause you. Let me reiterrate the situation upon arrival on that day your attention was called to the no. of pax that will check in as it does not cohere with the no. of pax in your booking voucher. Everything was made clear and a request for 2 pax breakfasts was delivered despite the fact that it was 1 pax check in. The staff clearly explained which key belongs M (Maindoor), T (Toilet), B (Bedroom) and L (Loft) but was not included in the batch of keys. The whole lock set was removed and brought to a locksmith for the removal of the broken key. And the following day our in house carpenter had to change the door knob with another set. That is why we costed you ONLY for the key removal by locksmith P200. On your 2nd Night you came home with 2 guests and force open without releasing lock of frontal folding doors that cause the dismantling of one frame with glass. You could have ask for assistance from your inhouse staff who is just performing there duties willingly. This damage cause one panel door to be remove and repaired the morning itself it was remove which costed you P500 for all the major repair. And with regards to your 3 pax 2nd day overnight normally as per management rule we could have charge an extra P1500 pax for Extra Pax. Considering that you check in alone we did not bother to collect despite the fact that on March 10 there were 3 Pax in Level 2. Just to keep everything straight, i just want to let you know that you were fairly treated by each one of us in the compound. And if there is anything that could have been made better. It would have been ones attitude towards Home Rentals. Thank you and a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Me and my husband stayed in Casitas level 1 in 2010 for our honeymoon. It was an unforgettable and fantastic experience for us. We totally enjoyed everything that Casitas has provided. Such quiet and peaceful place on the mountain. Great service and superb environment. This year in Jan, I brought my friends back to Casitas, and my friends totally fell in love with Casitas. They are now planning on visiting again with their colleagues in May. Casitas is definitely a great place to stay!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrivateMt.Casitas, Owner at Boracay Private Mt. Casitas Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Hi Carol! Thank you for your patronage of Boracay Private Mt. Casitas Villa. Looking forward t your next visit with us here. Your review means alot to Casitas Team. Best regards and see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews