We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Had a great Christmas Vacation Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boracay Ecovillage Resort and Convention Center
Ranked #75 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“I Had a great Christmas Vacation Here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

The Resort is much farther away from Stations 1, 2 and 3. And if you are like me who is irritated by too many people all the time, then this is the place to be in Boracay.

I prefer staying at the convention center rather than their hotel as it is much nearer to the place's amenities. I also fell completely in love with Punta Bunga beach. But, you have to trek downhill in order to reach it. The beach is semi-private and only shared by a few resort. So the people at the beach are far and few in between.

The hotel also offers free shuttle service to d'mall at certain intervals. Our room is also great and the bathroom. I have no comments whatsoever. The free breakfast was okay. Only 1 option served daily but at least they change the menu each day.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous-Itchy-Feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    22
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
21
16
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

I will recommend everybody I know to stay in Ecovillage during their stay in Boracay. This is so amazing that we spent only 1400P/night and got the best service. The room was neat and nice with clean bathroom and very comfortable bed. The staff here are very friendly and arrange free shuttle to PUKA beach and DMALL for us. They also provide very clean beach towel for us which is so considerate. The swimming pool there was great with no other guests on that day. From there, you can walk through a path that takes 10min to their private beach sharing with Shangrila Hotel. They even prepare beach chairs for us on both Bunta Bunga beach and PUKA beach. The food here are at very reasonable price and very nice. The only problem is the shower water is very small. Overall, this is really the greatest hotel on this island with so good price.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cutydudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

My wife and I visited Boracay Island for 5 days on a tight budget. We arrived with no reservations at all. On our first night we found a place in Station 3. It was in our budget but the place was not comfortable at all, and all the noise and busyness of White Beach was a major turn off. So the next day we rode a tricycle to the other end of the island and found Boracay Ecovillage. As soon as we saw the price, saw the room, saw the amenities and services and felt the warmth of the staff we knew we would enjoy this place. We stayed in the deluxe room at the convention center... it was huge with a cozy king bed, modern bathroom, great a/c and a nice motif. The pool was so nice and clean. The convention center doubled as a gymnasium for all our badmitten and basketball lovers. They have a small cafe where you can get on wifi. There is a private beach you can walk to and watch the sun set. There are regular shuttles back to the craziness of White Beach or to, our favorite spot, Puka Beach. We definitely enjoyed the peace and quiet of this place and the staff really worked hard to make our stay great. If that is what you want you should check them out. We wish we could stay longer. C16 was a great room :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vbharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

The first reason not to stay here is the location, which is on the opposite end of the island as the stations. This means timing all your activities based on the hotel pickup schedule.

The shower room looked like it had never been cleaned before, ever. The staff were friendly but the front desk closed every night at 10pm. The food served by the hotel was gross, recommend eating at a restaurant. I will say that the hotel has a spectacular view from its location at the top of a hill.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jddavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.1 mi away
Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort
3.1 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#34 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cool Stay Inn
Cool Stay Inn
#108 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Soffia Boracay
Hotel Soffia Boracay
#41 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
3.0 mi away
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
#119 of 147 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alta Vista de Boracay
Alta Vista de Boracay
#56 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Ecovillage Resort and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Ecovillage Resort and Convention Center

Property: Boracay Ecovillage Resort and Convention Center
Address: Yapak, Aklan Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Boracay Ecovillage Resort and Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in the colorful island of Boracay on a professional seminar, group activities or simply taking your holidays with family and friends, Boracay Ecovillage Resort & Convention Center is carefully designed to ensure your stay and activities perfect.We are the only mountain resort in Boracay that allows you to enjoy the white sand and turquoise water of Puka Beach as well as the rich nature of the island and its flora and fauna.Get a worthy vacation!Visit Boracay Ecovillage Resort, an eco-friendly destination, and a GOD-given beauty of nature: the plush trees and the serene Puka beach.The Convention Center is a suitable place to hold business conference, trade exhibits, seminars, team buildings, and indoor sports-related activities. It has a capacity of 2500 to 300 seats in a theater type hall (900 balcony seats) and 8 breakout funtion rooms, with state-of-the-art sound systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Boracay Ecovillage Resort and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Ecovillage Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing