We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boracay Ecovillage Resort and Convention Center
Ranked #75 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Alesund, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We had a big room, with a view. It was cheap and quite good service. It has beautiful surrondings as it is situated on a mountain. One of the nights we discovered a leak in one the windows, and we got a new room at once. We had much fun there and had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilla866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    23
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
21
16
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We were very much surprised to discover the Ecovillage convenction center when we arrived. I should say that on Boracay you can hardly find a real value for money as hotels either too much expensive or too shabby/ requiring repair.
So we were expecting very low quality for the hotel of this price but it was great!! Clean room, great area with swimming pool and beautiful gardens, walking distance to beautiful punta beach and free shuttle to gorgeous puka beacj with free sunbeds and a bar.
Especially we liked the food in the restorant! We experienced meny change and it was a fantastic change to the better.
We ordered also a private beach dinner with Ecovillage and this is one of our most memorable thing from Boracay.
We recommend this hotel and would stay there again once we return to Boracay.

Just mind that the hotel is far away from center. But this is precisely what we were seraching for. For us taking a tricycle was not a problem to reach the city when needed.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OxanaGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

Ecovillage was great fun. We had a special room for the 5 of us. Therefore the quality of the room was not like a executive room bit basic and solid. The resort is big and has a huge pool and very friendly stuff. The access to the private beach that is shared with 2 other hotels, Sol Marina and Shangri la is great. Absolutely private, white clean sand and beautiful water. The ecovillage itself does not have any bar or so down by the beach but there is a "beach bar and restaurant" of the sol marina resort that is good value for money ( around 300 for main dishes) and you can just use.
The breakfast in ecovillage is very simple and not Ben worth going down for... The rest of the Dishes and the quality though are really good. Although calculate a goo lot of time for them to make the stuff. Really long.

Again, good value for money. To white beach it's a 15min ride with the trike. So If you party every night you might want to stay closer to town. Otherwise on a limited budget it's a great place.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petermann87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

My 2 kids and I reserved a day prior to arrival and was easily accommodated. Welcome drinks,warm staff and a wonderful room! Beats a lot of beachfront hotels with its value. It is quite far from the main Boracay beachfront and limited free shuttle service is available. Otherwise,it costs 100-150 for a tricycle one-way. It was a serene,calming getaway but with kids constantly hungry and wanting action,it was quite a hassle. Highly recommended for couples,individuals and groups wanting a bit of both worlds available in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kris Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2013

This is where they held Ms Earth before. This is a perfect resort for everyone. Rates are awesomely cheap yet the Resort is awesome with free shuttle to just about everywhere. I'm going back this May, and I heard that they will be hosting the first Boracay International Dance Festival. Perfect dance vacation for me.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodchatero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

The Resort is much farther away from Stations 1, 2 and 3. And if you are like me who is irritated by too many people all the time, then this is the place to be in Boracay.

I prefer staying at the convention center rather than their hotel as it is much nearer to the place's amenities. I also fell completely in love with Punta Bunga beach. But, you have to trek downhill in order to reach it. The beach is semi-private and only shared by a few resort. So the people at the beach are far and few in between.

The hotel also offers free shuttle service to d'mall at certain intervals. Our room is also great and the bathroom. I have no comments whatsoever. The free breakfast was okay. Only 1 option served daily but at least they change the menu each day.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous-Itchy-Feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I will recommend everybody I know to stay in Ecovillage during their stay in Boracay. This is so amazing that we spent only 1400P/night and got the best service. The room was neat and nice with clean bathroom and very comfortable bed. The staff here are very friendly and arrange free shuttle to PUKA beach and DMALL for us. They also provide very clean beach towel for us which is so considerate. The swimming pool there was great with no other guests on that day. From there, you can walk through a path that takes 10min to their private beach sharing with Shangrila Hotel. They even prepare beach chairs for us on both Bunta Bunga beach and PUKA beach. The food here are at very reasonable price and very nice. The only problem is the shower water is very small. Overall, this is really the greatest hotel on this island with so good price.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cutydudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
3.1 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#49 of 145 in Boracay
305 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#45 of 145 in Boracay
147 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#93 of 145 in Boracay
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cool Stay Inn
Cool Stay Inn
#106 of 145 in Boracay
90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Soffia Boracay
Hotel Soffia Boracay
#47 of 145 in Boracay
193 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Isla Bonita Resort
La Isla Bonita Resort
#83 of 145 in Boracay
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Ecovillage Resort and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Ecovillage Resort and Convention Center

Property: Boracay Ecovillage Resort and Convention Center
Address: Yapak, Aklan Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Boracay Ecovillage Resort and Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in the colorful island of Boracay on a professional seminar, group activities or simply taking your holidays with family and friends, Boracay Ecovillage Resort & Convention Center is carefully designed to ensure your stay and activities perfect.We are the only mountain resort in Boracay that allows you to enjoy the white sand and turquoise water of Puka Beach as well as the rich nature of the island and its flora and fauna.Get a worthy vacation!Visit Boracay Ecovillage Resort, an eco-friendly destination, and a GOD-given beauty of nature: the plush trees and the serene Puka beach.The Convention Center is a suitable place to hold business conference, trade exhibits, seminars, team buildings, and indoor sports-related activities. It has a capacity of 2500 to 300 seats in a theater type hall (900 balcony seats) and 8 breakout funtion rooms, with state-of-the-art sound systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Boracay Ecovillage Resort and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Ecovillage Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing