We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boracay Ecovillage Resort and Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
Coast(Boracay)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
25
24
11
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
24
11
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspunta bunga beachbasketball courtshuttle serviceswimming poolfamous white beachhotel is locatedtricyclepesos
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This place is a fantastic find. It is located within the same grounds of the Shrangri - La hotel, meaning you can enjoy their fantastic dining options without the price tag of their rooms. There is a shuttle that takes you into town which is very handy. The hotel is located on a hill side, so walking up and down to the pool is not easy for the elderly / unfit, but the hotel will provide a shuttle for you. The pool area is quiet and relaxing, a nice break from the hectic town. The private beach (shared with the Shrangri La, but you cannot step foot onto their half) is good, although some furniture / sporting equipment would be a welcoming addition. Although for the price - you really cannot complain.

Overall very good, reception were friendly and helpful. I would stay again.

Stayed in March 2013 in a 2 bed room with 3 friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank importerexporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Booked at the last minute as the other "hotel" was just plain horrible. Staff were very accommodating (April and Charice). They even arranged a shuttle to pick us up from the other "hotel" with no charge whatsoever. Got upgraded to a bigger room at the resort building since they were fully-booked. The room was very spacious, really really big. The area is very quiet as it is located on the far side of the island. It has access to Punta Bunga beach where Shangrila is also located. This beach is ten to fifteen minutes away by hike.
Set breakfast was okay. The pool is big but needs to have a better maintenance schedule. Didn't get to try the food room service as we preferred to have our meals at Pamana in Station 2. They have free shuttles going to Station 1 but very limited in terms of schedule. Still, the main beach is very accessible by riding tricycles.
This is really a gem hidden at the far end of Boracay.

Room Tip: Choose a resort room for the view but if you don't like to hike, get a convention center room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We had a big room, with a view. It was cheap and quite good service. It has beautiful surrondings as it is situated on a mountain. One of the nights we discovered a leak in one the windows, and we got a new room at once. We had much fun there and had a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camilla866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We were very much surprised to discover the Ecovillage convenction center when we arrived. I should say that on Boracay you can hardly find a real value for money as hotels either too much expensive or too shabby/ requiring repair.
So we were expecting very low quality for the hotel of this price but it was great!! Clean room, great area with swimming pool and beautiful gardens, walking distance to beautiful punta beach and free shuttle to gorgeous puka beacj with free sunbeds and a bar.
Especially we liked the food in the restorant! We experienced meny change and it was a fantastic change to the better.
We ordered also a private beach dinner with Ecovillage and this is one of our most memorable thing from Boracay.
We recommend this hotel and would stay there again once we return to Boracay.

Just mind that the hotel is far away from center. But this is precisely what we were seraching for. For us taking a tricycle was not a problem to reach the city when needed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0ksanchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

Ecovillage was great fun. We had a special room for the 5 of us. Therefore the quality of the room was not like a executive room bit basic and solid. The resort is big and has a huge pool and very friendly stuff. The access to the private beach that is shared with 2 other hotels, Sol Marina and Shangri la is great. Absolutely private, white clean sand and beautiful water. The ecovillage itself does not have any bar or so down by the beach but there is a "beach bar and restaurant" of the sol marina resort that is good value for money ( around 300 for main dishes) and you can just use.
The breakfast in ecovillage is very simple and not Ben worth going down for... The rest of the Dishes and the quality though are really good. Although calculate a goo lot of time for them to make the stuff. Really long.

Again, good value for money. To white beach it's a 15min ride with the trike. So If you party every night you might want to stay closer to town. Otherwise on a limited budget it's a great place.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petermann87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews