We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to relax and enjoy Boracay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and enjoy Boracay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

The place is very nice. Good value for money. The location is in one of the best spots in the island. Beach front is perfect especially during sunset with Willy's rock in the view. Food is great as well. If you want to party, Station 2, where you can find majority of the bars, is just few minutes away.

Good sized and clean rooms, friendly staff and the food is nice. All in all we had a great holiday. Will not hesitate to go back there.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TimoSage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    87
    19
    9
    1
See reviews for
57
111
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

With only 4D/3N to spend on our first trip to Boracay (during Holy Week no less) I took a leap of faith and figured w/ the right hotel, it would be worth the trouble of squeezing in a visit just to see and walk on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. We wanted a moderate-priced and newer hotel w/ hot water, aircon, balcony w/ ocean view, directly on the beach w/ a beach bar, restaurant, and lounge chairs next to a wide stretch of white sand. Plus we needed a room for 3 adults, in walking distance to Station 2, and a hotel that was relatively quiet in the wee hours. Searched many sites, viewed lots of photos and read hundreds of TA hotel reviews before picking NN2. This friendly hotel has it all. The positive energy and good hotel vibes came through on descriptions and when NN2 responded to my emails right away, I knew it was the right choice. Corresponded totally online (get a discount); deposit was half of total and paid through PayPal. We picked the Deluxe Family Seaview on 2nd floor--queen bed w/ 4 pillows and nice bedding, end tables w/ lamps, loaded mini-fridge (reasonable prices), desk and chair, AC unit, ample closets (w/ 2 umbrellas!) and access to bathroom (shower/no tub; ledge for toiletries) in main part of good-sized room; a queen bed, end table w/ lamp and electric fan was partitioned off in the smaller part of the L-shaped room. Pleasant island decor in room and in lobby and hallways. Nice wood carvings everywhere.

NN2 is a cozy 15-room property, with friendly hard-working staff (from Front Desk to bar and food servers and cooks), excellent housekeeping, nice grounds, good maintenance, and laid back guests (singles, couples, families w/ toddlers) from around the world and the Philippines. Beach towels (no charge) and sundries at the Front Desk. The beach vibe reminded us of the easy-going coastal resorts we have stayed in Mexico and Costa Rica. We are sun bums and appreciate being able to run up to the room and back in 2 minutes without crossing a street, dragging our beach stuff, and using an elevator. We like things hassle-free.

Pros: delicious dining al fresco--nice selection of Filipino and American breakfast choices (BF included in rate)--try the huevos Mexicanas, fruit plate, or fried fish, the Best hamburger & fries on the island (they come from other resorts just for the cheeseburgers), pancit bihon, adobo, fish dishes, etc. (amazing what the tiny kitchen can produce), ice cream cones on site; convenient massage center steps away on the beach; beach activities station can arrange boat and dive trips. Felt safe on premises, even without the security guard. Cons: Must ask for brewed coffee, otherwise you might get instant. Bug repellant needed if you plan to sit on the balcony a spell. And you must sit on the balcony for the morning light and occasional rain showers.

If we find our way back to Boracay, quiet and relaxing NigiNigiToo will be our first choice again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is one of our favouritte destinations, the soft white sand, the crystal clear sea and the relaxing atmosphere of the whole place. Nigi Too is at boat station 1 end of White Beach and its the quieter end. If you would like more noise and crowds, hang out around boat station 2. The hotel is a boutique place with large nicely appointed rooms, free internet and breakfast. The bar and restaurant are right on the beach front which is relaxing in itself. Swimming in the sea is lovely and there are a lot of tropical fish hanging around. Night time can be spent at a huge number of restaurants or bars up and down the 5km beach, all very good quality but dont expect fast service, its on island time so relax

Room Tip: Dont travel in the busy times, Easter and Christmas, too many people,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlanWilsonNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princetown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

checkin was quick, our room the huminbird was on the 1st floor, so about 20 staires and u there,first impression was this is a come down :( had just spent 2nts @ aysa premier suites, oh well we here now lets see how this go, going out onto the verander , just below was the bar again i thought aint going to like this it,s going to be too noisey,
room as big with plenty of light coming in through the huge window,could,nt get the A/C to work so got the batteries change and it sort of work!!!! within 10mins there was a large fan bought up from reception, so guest that this was an on going problem, i was not thinking postive at all about this hotel,
made our way to the beach, there was plenty of shade loungers and seats for the guest, getting a towel from reception we spent the day on the beach,, it was,nt as private as the aysa :(( it was make u mind up time are we were going to cut our stay from 7nts to 5nts? husband idea lets see our next hote "shore time hotel" just down the road, so off we went, and viewed the room it was great and the A/C was good!! we decided on sticking to our original plan 7nts nigi / 5nts shore time,,and believe me we had no regrets, each day we got to know the staff and meet guests to find out that it was their 2/3 time here,
5/7pm is happy hour and the bar comes alive, good choice of music and loud at all, nigi,s bar is very popular (so is nigi nigi noos but for the younger ones).it was getting that we had to force ourselves from the bar after H/H !! the bar closed around 11/11.30 ish so it was pretty quite for those who were in bed. we made friends with neil one of the bar staff, he arranged a helmet dive for us, and also ok,d the guy we booked a boat trip with, so big thanks to neil ,
we given dinning cards to use each day, which u bought brekfast with or spent the value off anyother meal bought, which was good because we did,nt always feel like brekfast,
wifi we got a better connection on ground floor than in our room, lots using laptops in this area so i dont think it was just our room,
we had a fantastic time here and did,nt want move, when we settled our bill 7nts b/b the odd lunch time meal very night at H/H and more!! the cost was roughly the same as 2nts b/b at the aysa!!! this hotel might not have the same luxuy, but we were glad we did,nt cut our stay short this place is a warm friendly hotel with great staff, and if the owner is reading this they are a credit to you and they make nigi nigi what is is, and her,s hoping we,l be back soon to visit you all. neil, gello, marites,night guard(who gave me my milk for my late night cup of tea each night), and anyone else we have,nt mentioned

Room Tip: second floor as sea views, with large veranders, but there are a few staires, no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed here for my birthday week for a relaxing holiday.
It is located on Boat Station 1, on the quieter part of the island, but is only a 10 minute walk away from the shops and restaurants on Boat Station 2.
We had a room on the 3rd floor called the "Hummingbird". The room was spacious and nicely furnished, with a very local feel to it. The private balcony had a spectacular view of the sea.
The staff were always friendly and helpful, especially the bar staff, who also served breakfast. We loved our breakfasts! You may choose to have a cooked breakfast, or just some toast with coffee or tea. Their mango shakes, or any other fruit shakes, freshly made in front of you at the bar, are absolutely delicious!
There's no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, but the bar staff were kind enough to give us mugs of hot water to take up to our room whenever we wanted. So we were able to enjoy our tea in the privacy of our lovely room.
There is a massage station on site at a very reasonable rate. There are beach lounges in front of the resort if you wish to relax and sunbathe.

I have no complaints and cannot find any fault with this resort at all. We would definitely recommend this to anyone, and we would definitely go back when the opportunity arises.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will forever have fond memories of Nigi Nigi Too and of Boracay Island.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room on the 2nd or 3rd level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mango_Villa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

best part of the beach! great food, clean, nice rooms, family atmosfere, friendly !! the beach was byond my dreams, white, clean, great hotel, i ll be back as soon as i can, 10 out of 10, Milan

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank milan_nozka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANASSAS, VIRGINIA USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

I did a lot of researching on where I was going to stay In Boracay and decided to try Nigi's. I had planned to stay at Dave's Straw Hat Inn but they were full when I tried to make reservations. I'm glad I decided on Nigi's in Station 1 in Boracay. There's another Nigi's at station 2 near the D' Mall. I found the beach to be much nicer and bigger In station 1. My room was on the second floor facing the ocean which I think they upgraded because of my ordeal getting to the hotel. Let me just say that Cebu Pacific Airlines is horrible. 4 out of 5 flights were delayed or cancelled, but I will save that for another review. It's nice to wake up and walk out on your balcony and see a magnificent view of the ocean. The sunset is not bad also. The hotel in my opinion was exactly the right size. The staff is very attentive and I ate many of my meals at the hotel restaurant. The beef tips and onions with garlic rice is a must-- Many of the hotels in Boracay you have to walk a minute or two to get to the beach but it was nice to be beach front which made my trip much more enjoyable. As you walk down the beach you will see how wide it is in station 1 and narrows considerably by the time you get to station 3. The walk to the D'Mall is not that far and you can always take a tricycle if you don't want to walk. The room I stayed in was very big considering I just came from Hong kong and the frig was stocked. If I ever visit Boracay again I would definitely stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: You will need to take a tricycle from the ferry to get to the hotel-it cost 100 pesos
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STORMMJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.6 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#8 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
0.9 mi away
Boracay Holiday Resort
Boracay Holiday Resort
#85 of 147 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
1.5 mi away
MarZon Beach Resort Boracay
MarZon Beach Resort Boracay
#34 of 217 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort

Property: Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort
Address: Station 1, White Beach,, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 167 Speciality Lodging in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why choose Nigi Nigi Too ?It's simple - Our Nigi Nigi Too's , Boracay invitation offers :•Beachfront location & all rooms are within a few meters of the ocean•Panoramic Boracay ocean views – all rooms are spacious with private verandahs , artistically decorated with an oriental flair and equipped with airconditioning, hot showers, cable tv, wifi broadband internet access and mini fridge•Our beachfront is recognized as the best bathing area in the entire island•With a selection of just 15 rooms our guests are treated to individual and personal - friendly and efficient – service •Beach bar serving full array of tropical drinks and fresh asian or international cuisine •Ocean view therapeutic massage center•All above are offered at very reasonable prices – compare •Surrounded by the full array of popular island attractions, including trendy restaurants, cozy beach bars, well equipped water sports facilities all within 5 – 10 minute walk along the beach•American Express , Visa and Mastercard accepted. - - - - A Paradise awaits you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nigi Nigi Too Beach Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing