We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tanawin Resort and Luxury Apartments
Ranked #73 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Really nice place, friendly staff, good room service. The apt is spacious, we really felt like home, big bedrooms, terrace with view on the beach, huge bathroom, outdoor swimming pool next to the bar, NICE ;)
The only bad point for tanawin is the shuttle to go downtop (1/hour, so if u miss it, gotta wait 1h...).
If u would recommend it, I will say YES.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    21
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
19
34
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

unlike past reviews, i was surprised that the shuttle trips to the hotel was only 10-15 minutes, the location of the hotel is well worth it really!

we booked the two bedroom and they unexpectedly upgraded us to the two bedroom deluxe(i think because we were supposed to get only 1 bathroom but got 2 bathrooms)
room #10 is huge, you can do round abouts in it! had a really good sleep in the soft bed. also, having breakfast by the pool is a must try, what a view! free breakfast serving is all fruits, so-so.

the only thing that wasn't very pleasant were the stagnant water in many parts of the balcony. they're accumulating molds(although it didn't bother us much since it's exterior),
and the jacuzzi was not working and they had no idea how to fix it.
despite, i would still go back! :)

Room Tip: room #10 is in the middle of tanawin on the second floor, it has a really nice 360 view! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanna u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

A fantastic place to stay (apart from the nearby Typhoon).

2 things stand-out.

1. The owner who took the time out to arrange a VIP transfer to Kalibo airport for our party and to send one of his staff with us on a guided food shopping tour

2. The member of staff who shopped with us, took back all the purchases and, without us asking, set-up our room with a beautiful table complete with crockery, wine glasses and flowers for the meal we planned to cook.

The room (2 bedroom place) was immaculate with a well fitted-out kitchen.

Can highly recommend Tanawin.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Erik1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The hotel facility is very good. I stayed a room call The View, which could overlook almost half of the island. The rooms are very clean and modern decorated. It has almost everything we need for the stay. The living room with open kitchen is very big, with a big screen tv and a set of stereo. The balcony is also very big with a lovely view, so we can enjoy our breakfast there. All the staff are very friendly and helpful, they provided many good services during our stay.
The hotel location is at the highest point of the island, which cause some issue for transportation. Even there is a shuttle bus go to the d mall every hour, but the road is not so well constructed. Some part is very bumpy, especially during the raining season, the roads aren’t so pleasant looking. This hotel is a good place for family stay, who wants to enjoy a quiet and relax evening. However, if you are a beach lover or evening awl, I suggest staying beside the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Grace_QG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Sitting majestically on Mt. Luho, the highest point on Boracay Island, it is the best view in boracay! Mountains, the stunning ocean and greeny of the golf course!

We stayed in the penthouse suite with 3 bedrooms. every room provided a magnificient view, with large open balconys and spacious rooms with contemporary design features and modern facilities.

The room service menu was perfect, something for everyone!

They have a beautiful pool and bar area and plays soothing lounge and chill out tunes all afternoon long, then they up the beat as the sun sets! It's really is a peace of heaven on earth!

The staff were super friendly and accommodating!

We had a ball and would go back every time!

They also have an hourly shuttle going into the Main district in boracay, that is off free service.

Room Tip: We stayed in the three bedroom penthouse and highly recommend it for families! So spacious, panorami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzon, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Location

The resort is quite far from the Boracay stations where the white sand beach is located but no worries the resort has its own transportation service every hour from 8am to 12mn from the resort going to D' Mall vice versa. If you are the type of traveler who wanted to relax and enjoy the scenery of Boracay and not the noisy part of it, then I recommend you this resort. The resort is just 5 minutes away from Bulabog beach where most of the water sports are.

The Room

We booked for 2 bedroom villa which is suited for 4 pax, even 5 pax can fit in but there will be an extra charges in exceed to 4 pax which amounted to P1700/pax. The room has a very modern design all rooms has its flat screen tv and even the living room. The room is truly relaxing. Fully equipped kitchen is available where you can cook your own meal during your stay.

The Amenities

Their "infinity pool" is not that bad. It is near the bar where you can enjoy happy hour from 4pm till 6pm as I remember ( Buy one get one free drink).

Don't forget to check out their roof deck where you can relax and have drinks and fully enjoy the scenery of Boracay.

The Service

Archie from front office offered his assistance for providing us a van transfer from Kalibo to Caticlan in a reasonable price. Anna and Mariel constantly assisted me from the day I booked till I arrived the resort. A cold towel and a welcome drinks truly refreshes us on the day we arrived. Well, in short their staff were very friendly on the day that we booked and during our stay but I was just disappointed that after I checked out and asked for assistance from them to provide me a latest room rates no one respond to it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reigns17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We will all attracted by the hotel. They served us welcome drink and towel,take the baggage for us. The room and swimming pool is very clean and nice. And breakfast is so delicious,I will be back and choose TANAWIN again,it's perfect

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EllenGao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.8 mi away
Mandala Spa & Resort Villas
1.6 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#8 of 145 in Boracay
297 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nami Resort
Nami Resort
#40 of 145 in Boracay
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Boracay Ocean Club Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#26 of 145 in Boracay
1,497 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanawin Resort and Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanawin Resort and Luxury Apartments

Property: Tanawin Resort and Luxury Apartments
Address: Lapus Lapus Road | Mt. Luho, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tanawin Resort and Luxury Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tanawin condo style apartments have been designed to bring you the utmost in modern living with an innovative and contemporary style, combining sophistication with the peace and tranquility of a serene tropical island... a paradise...Boracay Island. We offer our own unique style fully fitted apartments set within a hillside retreat. With panoramic views across to neighboring islands and deep blue seas, overlooking the world class golf course and surrounded by nature amongst the lush green jungle, you can relax in comfort with a total sense of escapism. With this in mind, you will understand why the development was named 'Tanawin;' Tagalog language of the Philippines, meaning 'the view.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Tanawin Resort and Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanawin Luxury Apartments Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing