We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday in Boracay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Waves Beach House
Ranked #44 of 225 Boracay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Location:

Top notch, situated in between 2 big wigs (Discovery Shores and Ambassador) so you surely have the best stretch of beach but at a fraction of the price from the hotels beside you. Also, an exxellent Moroccan resto that has live acoustic nightly is steps away. This hotel is beach front.

Check In:

2PM unless the room is vacant. Pretty quick, fill out a registration form and you're all set.

Room:

Amazingly comfortable queen bed in the standard room. Bathroom with all the fixings except for a tub. Ocean view right from your bed. Cool airconditioner. Cable LCD TV. In room safe. Everything you need basically with basic toiletries and towels. Very clean.

Beach Bites

Try their pizza, it's awesome! Service was always with smiling faces although quite slow to get food out unless you tell them in advance what time you want your meals (the room comes with 2 set breakfast). We asked them to cook crabs we bought and it tasted so good and cost 250 pesos, crabs sold separately! :)

Shuttle Service

Via Southwest Tours, unorganized but not hotel's fault. The SW staff acted like robots. I hated the people. Bus was clean and comfy enough as well as the fast craft which was airconditioned.

All in all a great stay and would stay there again!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Janadoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

14 of us stayed at Bluewaves in October 2013. It felt like we owned the place because the staff were accommodating, the resort was beach front at the quiet, best part of boracay. We had our free breakfast by the shore, and customised dinner. I could stay here every time I go to boracay. I've been to boracay 4 times, and this by far, was the best time I've been.

Room Tip: The MR hotel at the back of the Bluewaves is not the bad. But best to stay at the blue waves but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sw8tart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Definitely worth to stay here. Rooms are perfectly clean (they clean rooms and change towels every day). The hotel is far away from noisy and crowded place near D mall (15-minute walk to D mall). Their restaurant - Beach Bites offers very tasty food for good prices and they have no problem with special requests. The chef went to buy fresh lobster and prawns to the market and prepared us perfect dinner. also their pizza is great. Staff is very friendly and ready to serve.
Minus: the hotel next door - Discovery Shores plays loud music since 6:00 am - very disturbing.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Liked the feel of this place - more of a beach house than a resort. We had two rooms, one on the bottom floor with two beds, which was extremely spacious. The second one had one bed and was on the upper floor. It was much smaller, but had a great balcony. I'd recommend getting an airport transfer just so you can find the place easily (they charge 500 Php per person through the hotel). The hotel next door, Discovery Shores, plays loud music at night, but usually stops by 11pm.

Room Tip: Room on the bottom floor was more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GingerVegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a little over a week while on our honeymoon. We wanted to be on the beach, not at a fancy resort, but with great amenities. This fit perfectly. It is rustic but extremely comfortable. The rooms are great, they were clean and modern. We stayed on the second floor with the balcony, a perfect choice. The hotel is small, which made it feel more intimate compared to the mega resorts on either side. The cafe downstairs is great, as are all the staff. They are very hospitable and it was nice to see them every day. Honestly, every time we left our hotel to visit other stations, we would zip right back. It was the perfect place to stay. Blue Waves is located in Station 1. This is probably the best section of White Beach. It's fairly secluded from the crowds, and the beach was free of litter.

Room Tip: Get the second or third floor balcony rooms. If you are staying this close to the beach, you'd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed at West Cliff Villa for a long weekend and was invited for sunset dinner by the owner with other guests from Korea on their roof top terrace. And the view speaks for itself, amazing panoramic view of the shore line and the sunset. Unfortunately, It rained and we hurriedly move down to the owners apartment below and continued our wonderful combination of Filipino and Korean style food.
The West Cliff Villa is located (http://www.boracay.travel/Westcliff_Villa/accm_location) high up in the mountain cliff. This is the place for you to have your space of peace and quite. And if you wish to go down and mingle, shopping or the beach. It's just a short walk or talk to the staff for a ride on their own converted (first in the island) golf cart transport down to the mall.
The villa itself is designed to have a spiral staircase originally but was changed by the owner's architect and used that as a part of the bedroom where the bed is, ingenious! It has it's own small pool to cool down the hot summer days. You have endless access of the view from sunrise and sunset to disconnect from the world. They have wireless, cable T. V. (who needs it when your on vacation). Don't be surprise if you meet their staff in the dance floor at night clubs in the Island. They deserve to have R & R too.
However, if you're the type who would like to have access to the beach after coming out of the bed. Bluewaves boracay and Mr Holiday is the spot at Station 1. Quite location less people and wider beach. There they have a small kitchen which the staff can really make local dishes and their famous pizza. Bluewaves Boracay is a small house due to restriction of building along the shore line. Imagine the view. So this one is a hot cake, BOOK EARLY as early 6 months or more that's my valued tip to the reader.
Fitness center...walk on the beach and later back to the villa, swim and keep swimming, snorkeling and diving.
I would like to give sincerely thanks to the staff, Lisa, Mia and Mae who made our stay a memorable one. Your friendship and service are better than a five-seven star resort hotel.
We're looking forward to come back soon.
Sincerely,
Ramon Tan

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramon756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

this beach house is so grate, very clean and very relaxing , the place is relaxing and the white sand in this area is very clean. i like this place not crowded unlike to station 2 there are too many people walking by and by. want thing that i like in this place we arrived at 6 pm because of delayed flights from airport they give us a 20% discount to our total room accomodation in deluxe 2. the staff is good and accomodating . one of the wonderful beach house in station 1

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annabelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.8 mi away
MR Holidays Hotel
MR Holidays Hotel
#90 of 151 in Boracay
40 reviews
0 mi away
Residencia Boracay
Residencia Boracay
#51 of 151 in Boracay
117 reviews
0 mi away
Blue Waves Westcliff Villa Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort
0 mi away
One Azul
One Azul
#169 of 225 in Boracay
43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol y Sombra Boracay Hotel
Sol y Sombra Boracay Hotel
#47 of 225 in Boracay
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Waves Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Waves Beach House

Address: Station 1 | Balabag, Boracay Island, Malay, Aklan, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range: £35 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Waves Beach House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Waves Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Waves Beach House Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing