We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“felt like I never left home...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Beach de Boracay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Beach de Boracay
Ranked #32 of 217 Boracay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lipa City, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“felt like I never left home...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2011

Last August 2010, my friend and I decided to check out Boracay for our annual trip. It was our first time to go there so I really made sure that we'll have a grand time in Boracay. I made most of the arrangements including booking us a resort. I browsed through White Beach de Boracay's multiply page, made some phone calls, sent text messages and we're booked! That easy! John (son of the owner who manages the bookings) only required us to deposit 20% and the rest upon checking in. It was indeed a hassle-free transaction!

Room - We booked a room on the 3rd floor, room 301. The room that we had is big enough for 2 persons. We had 2 queen-sized beds, a side table, a mini ref, a closet, nice reception cable tv and a private bathroom with hot and cold shower. They also provided us clean towels and free toiletries.

Veranda - We had a nice view of the beach in their veranda. It was nice to hang out there especially at night where you can see people passing by.

Location - beachfront in stn1 nearing stn2. ☺ Go downstairs and you can have a feast in Yellow Cab. Just a few walk to Starbucks and D Mall. But the beach water in that area (at the time of our stay) is best described as "malumot". So we opted to walk for 15mins or so and soaked in front of Fridays. hehe. Clearer beach water and finer white sand in that area. Trust me! ☺

Owner/staff - We didn't interact with them that much 'cause we're often out in the beach but everytime they'll see us they're always ready with a smile. They can also arrange island tours and other fun activities for you and your friends. Just inform them beforehand.

WBdB completed our grand stay In Boracay! Really felt like we never left home! ☺ ♥♥♥

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
31 Thank a_beach_enthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    24
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
18
32
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2010

we stayed at this B&B last September after the Ondoy struck Metro Manila. It was our 2nd time in Boracay but our first in this place. Our friend found this place thru another friend. we originally booked 3 rooms but unfortunately 2 of our friends were not able to come. so we just opted to get 2 rooms and it was fine with them. we stayed for 4 nights and 5 days. i must say their room was good enough for 4 persons. the bathroom was clean and the verandah was a good place to hang around. their staff was friendly and quick to respond whenever we have a request. one of our friend stained their bedsheet because of her henna tattoo and they did not charge us for it. if you are looking for a good accomodation in station 1 this is a place. its not 5 star but its worth every penny..

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
26 Thank queensweet_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2010

We booked one of the beachview rooms here several months before our stay. We contacted them via email for the reservation and paid the deposit in their bank account. Their website at Multiply had a lot of photos and so it was easy to choose which room to stay in. When we got there, we paid our remaining balance. We were very pleased to see that the room looked just as good as in the photos in their Multiply website. It was clean, spacious and had a very comfy-like feel. The sliding glass door near the bed leading to the private balcony is perfect if you want to hang out in the airconditioned room but still have a "feel" of the beach. Lying down in your bed, you still get to see the coconut trees, the tourists and the beach through the sliding glass. Hanging out in the balcony was fun as well since you can just look and see the tourists walking along the sand and smell the pizza of Yellow Cab just below. The staff are very courteous and the owners are also present to check on the guests. You can borrow utensils for your drinks, take away and no cook noodles. Distilled hot and cold water is free -- just get some from their dispenser in the kitchen. The white sand in the frontage is very fine and powder-like since the resort is in Station 1. There are many restaurants and thrift shops adjacent and the resort itself is just a 20-step walk (about 10 to 20 meters) to the Main Road if you want to take a tricycle / tuktuk if you think you're too tired to walk along the coastline. For the price we paid, it was all worth it.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
23 Thank tukincat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2010

Stayed at White Beach de Boracay Resort with my friends last September and enjoyed our stay!
Staffs were really accommodating and friendly.

Their advertisement says that it as an accessible resort that its beachfront and in heart of the island, which is very True.

Good thing about this resort is that all their rooms were overlooking the sea. You can feel the Islands nature while hanging up in the veranda wherein; you can chitchat with your friends while having coffee with a Great view of the sea & sunset.

Overall, I give this place 5 star! Extraordinarily affordable and conveniently located at the center of the island.

Kudos! White Beach de Boracay. More power!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
23 Thank klenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.8 mi away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#81 of 150 in Boracay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
#73 of 150 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
#121 of 150 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#30 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seabird International Resort
0.2 mi away
Shore Time Hotel Boracay
Shore Time Hotel Boracay
#12 of 217 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Beach de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Beach de Boracay

Property: White Beach de Boracay
Address: Station 1, Balabag | Boracay Malay Aklan, Aklan Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — White Beach de Boracay 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Beach de Boracay is strategically located at Station 1, the center of the island, this affordable beach front hotel is a perfect escape to a new paradise. To make accessing easy, the property is close to all famous places, establishments, and several beautiful spots you must see for a very reasonable price.Staying here, guests can enjoy interesting recreational activities including snorkeling, parasailing, jet skiing, fishing and etc. Offering two kinds of accommodations, the first is beachfront, right on top of Yellow Cab and Havaianas and the second one is 2-3 minutes away from the beachfront rooms but is less than a minute’s walk from the beach. Immense in the breath-taking sunset and come dance to the beat and experience the exhilarating night life of Boracay. White Beach de Boracay makes a blissful stay. "Experience paradise with us – with White Beach de Boracay." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your White Beach de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Beach De Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing