We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT WORTH THE MONEY YOU PAID AT ALL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Asya Premier Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2013

If you are looking for a place to enjoy a little hide away, then this is the one. Far away from the bars and restaurants area and the beach is no good with lots of green seaweeds. The most terrible thing is the service. You cannot imagine they don't even ask if you need coffee or tea when the waiter came to take your order. After you requested, they made the coffee and put it on the bar, not serve to your table. The bar tender, who were looking at his hand phone and not caring about the coffee. Until the coffee become cold and you ask again, then the waiter served you the "COLD" coffee. You complained the coffee is cold, the waiter just pretended he didn't hear anything and left. Don't consider if complain is useful, I went to the front desk to tell them the situation in breakfast, and also the broken phones in room, and the power off. The Lady called Gisell in the front desk said she will transfer my complain to the manager and they will come back to me soon, but still nothing happens. This resort cost you 450 U.S. dollar a day but still charge you even one more bottle of drinking water if you have requested to the house keepers. I will never come again definitely. This place ruined my holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samhehonghui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2013

Everything every positive review is confirmed however they went cheap on the kitchen staff. Come on guys.., the grapes were not washed, the spicy tuyo was more salty than spicy, and they ran out of Boracay sausages!?!? Wow... for around $300 US per night, that was truly unacceptable. I'm still giving this place a four star because the accomodations and staff were excellent. They just need to hire a good chef or kitchen staff to make the experience unforgettable.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Lorie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

The paths to the villas are littered with squashed or crawling snails. Maybe it's coming out from the water feature of the dramatic stairs to the pool? I was afraid to look too close. If you don't mind these slimy critters, this place is pretty good. But if you're like me, with a mild to moderate fear of snails, staying here will give you nightmares!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank areyoumad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Pros:
1. Personal speedboat to ASYA's private port(Takes only 5 mins)
2. Super huge bathroom the facing beach with every individual room
3. Private beach area
4. Nice house keeping service
5. Free shuttle bus round trip to D-mall till 22:00
6. Perfect breakfast view

Cons:
1. Taste of breakfast was ok

Tips: try to book the room close to the main aisle

Traveled in 2011 NOV, but i couldnt select that year

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnthonyLIAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

It has been a crazy year for us. My partner, my son and I been travelling since summer and we’d promised that we’ll have to end our local jet setting sojourn in Boracay. We stayed 2nights in Alta Vista (from the original 4nights) but then decided to cancel the remaining nights (refund not necessary) and moved to another hotel. I masterminded everything since I was the one planning and booking for our flights and hotels. I surprised my men by taking them to one of the best specialty resorts (luxurious!!!) in Boracay at par with the magnificent Boracay Shangri-la and the overrated Discovery Shores.
ASYA PREMIER SUITES…Situated on a jungle-cliff in Brgy Cagban near the jetty port has full of surprises albeit a very luxurious one! The Balinese style of this very chic hotel is extraordinary. The rough road will take you to a grand lobby in Balinese grandeur where we were greeted by a very charming staff and front desk officer. The welcome drinks they've provided were refreshing (minty refreshing aromatic!). Took them 2 minutes to confirm our booking and we’re whisked away on a golf buggy to our room. Didn't I mention that the wonderful lady front desk officer upgraded our to a PRESIDENTIAL SUITE for free! Yes baby, we’re in for a big surprise! We occupied the left most villa on a cliff overlooking the property and the splendid turquoise water with the view of the white beach from afar. No words can describe how lovely it was to be able to stay in a minimalist yet modern conventional chic Presidential suite (more likely a Balinese villa). The whole suite can sleep a family of five…hahaha! The view from our private verandah was nothing sort of extraordinary! We own the world dahlings! I was head-over-heels in love with the bathroom with its austere chicness, a private tub, a dresser, an intimidating futon and huge mirrors, Bravant toilet seats, L’occitane toiletries,a separate indoor shower with a spectacular view of our very own PRIVATE POOL! Asya Premier has the biggest private pool in all of Boracay with the chicest design evah!The food was delicious and original. I cannot find fault with the service and the warmth we received from the staff! They’re well-trained and very attentive to details. It was a truly magnificent fabulous stays we had outside of Metro Manila. We’ll be back second week of December!!!
See the pictures for yourself!

Room Tip: Presidential suites!if you got money to splurge.it has everything!need i say more?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Oriellini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

From the moment we arrived we were treated with fantastic service, attention to detail from all the staff, and fabulous surroundings including the villa. We requested an additional day bed for our 2 boys (aged 6 & 3) and they provided this, in fact they were very accommodating. We stayed on the ground floor of one of the villas which faced the swimming pool and the sea.

What a great view every morning, and it was a safe environment where our boys wondered beyond the patio onto the grass. The food was excellent and we felt like we went to a family home every time we ate at any of the food areas, whether the restaurant or the bar. The attention to detail was always there, and the service was always more than expected. The cleaning staff left towels in shape of animals, whether a monkey on a hanger or a dog with one of our glasses. The service went from good to better, on our last night, they hosted an intimate dinner for our anniversary; they looked after the children who came back with all sorts of crafts, including puppets, cards with our photos, clock with their pictures in the numbers' places.

The attention was there, and it made our stay very relaxing, from Sabrina, who ensured our stay was relaxing, to Alvin in the restaurant who looked after us so well, to Kirk on the beach who helped our boys look for crabs… a truly relaxing and refreshing holiday and a place we look forward to visiting again in the future.

Boracay itself is an adventure for a family; we managed to go fishing on a fisherman's boat (a serene and innovative man), we participated in this adventure and while we snorkeled they barbecued the lapu-lapu fish in the boat and then we had a most amazing feast. We also went with the same fisherman to the nearby islands; a visit to a non descript café ended up being an exercise in how to consume decent crabs…the kids gorged themselves silly; beats chocolate any day.

We also snorkelled at the hotel itself, the staff informed us where to snorkel and where to avoid the urchins, it was usually safer to snorkel in the morning when the tide was in. We also went to town / The Mall with the shuttle minibus offered by the hotel, which were convenient. Walking on the beach in a straight line was also a perfect route to the mall. We bought fish from D'Talipapa market and ate it at one of the restaurants next to the market. However we always found refuge back in the hotel and enjoyed coming back to our villa. When it rained (warm rain during rainy season) they had plenty of DVDs or books to keep us entertained, although the rain usually lasted an hour so we stayed under the umbrellas on the beach in front of the hotel or ignored it nonchalantly and continued swimming in the glorious pool. It is located at the far end of the beach, which meant being away from the nightlife, although still within walking distance, via the beach.

The hotel provided snorkelling masks, goggles, inflatable tyres and lilos, and plenty of buckets and spades, which meant that both our boys were entertained, without us packing too many beach things with us. In short, it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience, one which we keep on remembering and one which we will hopefully experience again in the future. Sincerely this environment would not be possible if it was not for the generous nature of everyone that worked there…we thank them so much. See you …soon!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth_London_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Asya Premier definitely exceeded my expectations. On the way to the hotel you will pass through a narrow and rocky road, very few establishments surrounding it. I didn't really know what to expect but when we reached the resort it was breathtaking.

The lobby was open and had a tropical theme to it, something I always appreciate when going to a beach resort. The stairways down to the main area (pool and rooms) had such an amazing view of the sea. It was definitely one of a kind. The room was very spacious and had a huge balcony overlooking the pool and the beach. I could spend the whole afternoon looking at the amazing view. The bathroom was very spacious as well. It had an open shower and two washing areas. I really loved the total design and ambiance of the room. The service was excellent. Everyone was very accomodating and friendly. The food was delicious.

This resort is a getaway from the noise and crowd of Boracay's main beaches. You will definitely have a relaxing and peaceful time here with your family or your special someone.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 151 in Boracay
746 reviews
1.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 151 in Boracay
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
2.6 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#24 of 151 in Boracay
1,622 reviews
1.2 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asya Premier Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asya Premier Suites

Address: Sitio Cagban | Barangay Manoc-Manoc, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 179 Speciality Lodging in Boracay
Price Range: £230 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Asya Premier Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asya Premier Suites is located at Boracay, Aklan, Philippines. It offers premier and executive suites, all of which have a panoramic vistas of the sea, and is equipped with Cable TV with DVD player, mini-bar, and NDD/IDD phone service. Some of its amenities include private shuttle speedboat and van, nanny & butler service, a fitness center, and Wi-fi internet services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Asya Premier Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asya Premier Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing