We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Relaxing Ambience, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Asya Premier Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The soothing sound of water gently trickling down the concrete steps from the open reception to the largest pool in Boracay mesmerizes! Watching the sun set in brilliant shades of red and orange makes a spectacular display of nature's beauty in extravagance. Serendipity took us to Asya as my husband and I explored the southern part of the beach that one day in April. That Boracay is our home for now and Asya is just a 10 minute walk from our apartment doesn't mean we couldn't have a yummy breakfast at Palay Restaurant or sip a refreshing mojito during happy hour at Adlaw Bar. Being at Asya, one forgets the trikes on the main road or the crowd at White Beach. What bliss that its beachfront is almost exclusive with very few people venturing there! Asya definitely deserves a thumbs up for its friendly and attentive staff, flavorful food in generous servings, well maintained surroundings and a magnificent view of the sea from its location atop a hill!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2013

treated my parents for 2 nights and they counter treated us for dinner in the restaurant. The greek salad was nothing greek and had low quality veggies. The deep fried tilapia was fried in rancid oil, the mayo was sweet, what a bummer and double embarrassment as my parents so far did not dare to comment on the quality of the breakfast since it was a gift, and now the invite in the restaurant. We left the food on the table and had dinner in a restaurant down in station 3. The orders except 1 dish was charged to the room, which gave us a strong message that change in the kitchen is not likely to come soon (denial)! We would expect an upscale food experience too, it just takes freshness of ingredients and quite often less is more!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boracay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My husband and I stayed at Asya Premier Suites during the first leg of our honeymoon. The airport pick up was so smooth; it only took us 10 minutes from Caticlan to the hotel. Everything was well coordinated and we were really impressed with the efficiency of the staff. It was around sunset when we were taken to our room and the sea view from our veranda was beautiful beyond words. My husband found it more breathtaking than the beaches in the Maldives and Greece.

Our room also exceeded our expectations and it was the first time for us to be in a hotel that looks so much better than the photos of its website! The only thing that let us down a bit was the air condition which at times was not functioning properly. Moreover, the service and food quality were consistently excellent. The staff were very attentive - from the drivers to the front desk officers to the waiters to the housekeeping personnel to the beach watchers - and they made sure that all our needs were met with high standards.

In the beginning we were hesitant to book because it is located in Station 3, which is at the end of the long beach and a bit of a walk from the happenings in Boracay. But its exclusivity and the fact that it is away from the noise of the crowd made our stay even more special. Plus they also offer a regular shuttle service to and from d'mall for free; we did not even avail this as it was also nice to take a leisurely walk along the beach to Stations 2 and 1.

We could not recommend Asya highly enough - especially for couples who are looking for a romantic getaway or a relaxing destination. It is worth every penny and is the place to be if you would like an unforgettable holiday guaranteed.

Room Tip: We stayed at Room 1801 - it has an amazing view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarianM968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

First, I want to thank the on-site staff at Asya Premier for a beautiful job, well done on my wedding. When we first decided to get married in Boracay, we took a chance on Asya Premier. It was not as raved upon as the Shangri-la and the Manila front office was pretty difficult to coordinate with overseas. But the on-site staff in Boracay, especially the resident manager Tophy, gave us the beautiful sunset wedding we dreamed of and we only met with him the first time 2 days before the wedding!

Overall, everything was very good. The service was great, especially one staff member Reyman, who helped me throughout the night to straighten my dress train and fanned me (it was quite hot in March especially in a 3-layer wedding dress). The location is beautiful. It's off the beaten path of white beach, so the wedding was pretty private with little spectators beside the other guests staying at Asya. The rooms were beautiful, with large bathroom and a huge patio facing the beach and property gardens. All of the food that I had a chance to try was delicious, and several guests confirmed this as well. The property was also very romantic, with the 10 villas, the infinity pool, staircases leading down to the beach. The private dock transfer from the caticlan port was fantastic.

I would give this resort 4.5 stars. There were a couple of small details missed for cocktail hour (and that's partly our fault as well since we only had a chance to meet with the staff 2 days before the wedding). Also, the hotel doesn't have a spa which is a huge disappointment for a high end luxury resort. As a result, the people they contract in to provide manicure/pedicure and massages were not good at all. Having had mani/pedi and massages at all kinds of establishments in Manila, Boracay, Puerto Princesa, and El Nido, I can say that the people Asya contracted in for these services were the worst. To be a 5* resort, this is something they should work on improving.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clam1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We booked this place to share with my wife's parents as they were visiting us on the Island. It was very expensive and we assumed we'd get the same kind of treatment as the fantastic 5* Shangri-La over the other side of the Island. The room was very nice with staff being very helpful... can't fault the decor, the views and the pool area... which contains a magnificent large infinity pool which the 20 rooms overlook. About 4 air conditioned minivan trips a day to D'Mall is very convenient as it is a fair way from 'Boracay Central'.
Asya is positioned right at the southern end of station 3 on white beach and this is the end to be if you want tranquility and fewer people... restaurants are about a 5-10 minute walk along the beach (and carry on up the 2 mile beach!).
So what is wrong with this place? Well, for a start, the A La Carte breakfast has an accompanying buffet self service which frankly they shouldn't have bothered with. Cheap plastic cereal dispensers you'd see in a 2* hotel and a few rolls and hardly any fresh fruit make up this highly disappointing experience. What else? Well the in room coffee facility provides a proper coffee maker but no real coffee... instead they have packets of Nescafe processed rubbish. Also, the bathroom, which looks lovely had a bad damp smell to it and closer inspection showed bad damp around the toilet area. Balcony struts showed bad signs of rotting too. The cable TV flat screen was good but the signal made it almost un watchable...
They are also building 4 more rooms behind the 20 already erected... which meant 8am-5pm banging and sawing... which made relaxing on the wonderful large balcony difficult without headphones.
Overall, this scores highly on location, staff friendliness, the pool and rooms are great. Very low scores on a few smaller things that for the price, would put us off revisiting this place... and do check the rooms... you don't want to be stuck in the new ones behind the main arc of buildings.

Room Tip: Avoid the new rooms being erected feb 2013... they are not overlooking the pool and the view out to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DrGrahamecox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

If you are looking for a place to enjoy a little hide away, then this is the one. Far away from the bars and restaurants area and the beach is no good with lots of green seaweeds. The most terrible thing is the service. You cannot imagine they don't even ask if you need coffee or tea when the waiter came to take your order. After you requested, they made the coffee and put it on the bar, not serve to your table. The bar tender, who were looking at his hand phone and not caring about the coffee. Until the coffee become cold and you ask again, then the waiter served you the "COLD" coffee. You complained the coffee is cold, the waiter just pretended he didn't hear anything and left. Don't consider if complain is useful, I went to the front desk to tell them the situation in breakfast, and also the broken phones in room, and the power off. The Lady called Gisell in the front desk said she will transfer my complain to the manager and they will come back to me soon, but still nothing happens. This resort cost you 450 U.S. dollar a day but still charge you even one more bottle of drinking water if you have requested to the house keepers. I will never come again definitely. This place ruined my holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samhehonghui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Everything every positive review is confirmed however they went cheap on the kitchen staff. Come on guys.., the grapes were not washed, the spicy tuyo was more salty than spicy, and they ran out of Boracay sausages!?!? Wow... for around $300 US per night, that was truly unacceptable. I'm still giving this place a four star because the accomodations and staff were excellent. They just need to hire a good chef or kitchen staff to make the experience unforgettable.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Lorie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 148 in Boracay
692 reviews
2.2 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 148 in Boracay
750 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#8 of 148 in Boracay
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asya Premier Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asya Premier Suites

Address: Sitio Cagban | Barangay Manoc-Manoc, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 177 Speciality Lodging in Boracay
Price Range: £235 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Asya Premier Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asya Premier Suites is located at Boracay, Aklan, Philippines. It offers premier and executive suites, all of which have a panoramic vistas of the sea, and is equipped with Cable TV with DVD player, mini-bar, and NDD/IDD phone service. Some of its amenities include private shuttle speedboat and van, nanny & butler service, a fitness center, and Wi-fi internet services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asya Premier Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asya Premier Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing