We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 226 Boracay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast is a cozy, quiet and friendly resort. With the charm of their resident dog, Whiskey, the feel of finding a home on the tropical island Boracay gives an extra touch to a vacation. Although I was traveling alone, the friendliness of the staff and the management made me feel at ease and very welcome.
The rooms are accommodating and fit with all necessary facilities. The location was perfect for a vacation hide away, although close enough to the happenings on the island.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quie2ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
There are newer reviews for Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2011

I lOve their place.its simple but with a touch of Everything. Staffs,manager,owner,guest & whiskey are so nice.always has this happy smiles in their faces! Ill go back at lazy dog everytime im in boracay. Also been wondering if they have a membership that i could goin too hqve freebeis and discount since im so into lazy dog. The location is just fine,for the times the are too lazy to walk we take trike..wich is always there outside 24/7.. I love the food..its so yummy and the price is just right!!overall i love love love my stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bea1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

We had a great time at Lazy Dog Bed and Breakfast! The place was very cozy and all of their staffs are all friendly. They don't offer noodles in their menu but since my friend wanted to eat noodles, they even prepared it for her. The rooms were all nice and their meals are all yummy! It's a must visit place since it's near to the white beach and near to the kite surfing beach as well. The next time we'll visit boracay, we'll definitely stay at Lazy Dog Bed and Breakfast! :)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juliennemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

Perfect hotel for kitesurfers, just 30m from a Bulabog Beach, walking distance to D-Mall and white beach. We had a great time. thank you for everything.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank borsya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Thank you, and thank you for the relaxing time, for your personal attention! we are traveling around the world, we have 11 years non stopping journey and your place... was a wonderful place to relax! thank you for your welcome!

Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank abuelograham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

You get the best value for your money and great location if you want to kite in bulabog beach. this place is so cozy and not very far to walk to the shopping mall, white beach and restaurants!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stylelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

This little bed and breakfast serves up great service as well as good food in a nice and friendly environment. We felt at home the minute we walked into the court yard. The staff worked very hard to make sure we were happy and comfortable and the owner was a gracious host who is always up on the latest local social scene.

My wife and I came to kite board and found that the Lazy Dog has easy access to the beach but is protected from the wind and serene once you pass through the gates. Lazy Dog is also only a few minutes walk from the local mall and restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rayv33n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.7 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#44 of 146 in Boracay
147 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#102 of 146 in Boracay
1,210 reviews
1.1 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#51 of 146 in Boracay
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
1.2 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#23 of 146 in Boracay
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast

Address: Palomar, Bolabog Beach, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 226 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range: £19 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
20 Cozy air-conditioned rooms that offer cable TV, WIFI, hot water and over looking the cafe in a private garden. Located conveniently close to Bulabog beach where you can find the islands best kiteboarding and windsurfing centers. Large, resident Golden Retriever on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Dog Bed And Breakfast
Lazy Dog Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing