We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy place, exellent staff and amazing food.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 222 Boracay B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy place, exellent staff and amazing food.”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This place is exellent overall. Is close to the white beach (5min walking) without all the noise. The breakfast itself is a reason to stay... Clean and spacious rooms with everything you need and staff that will make anything possible to help you. Really looking forward to go back to this place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duvallll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    115
    35
    20
    5
See reviews for
39
89
49
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

First, if you come here expecting a hotel/resort-type of feel/service, then you're in the wrong place.

That being said, come here with an open mind! The staff (and owner and dogs!) are friendly without being intrusive. There is an air of warmth about the place that does not feel forced or manufactured. We were given free use of towels to bring with us to the beach, not something that all B&Bs would do.

Location:
Located a skip and a hop away from Bulabog beach, this is a bit far from White Beach. However, walking towards D'Mall and Station 1 (close to the side of Astoria) is much closer than staying in Station 3. Bulabog beach hosts a number of water activities, plus a beautiful sunrise. It is also much more laid-back than White Beach, and perfect for some alone time. Just a tip: if you plan on walking here during the rainy season, there is a high chance that you'll end up with muddy feet since the road/alley from the main road to Lazy Dog tends to accumulate water. Trike ride from D'Mall to here would cost Php 60 for up to 5 people, not bad for the intoxicated ones.

Amenities:
Wi-Fi is free, but spotty around noon time when you're inside the room.
Basic amenities available: TV (didn't bother checking it), air-conditioner, electric fan, towels (replenished daily), hot/cold water, smoking area and ashtray (not inside the room), bath soap, towel rack, hangers. Basic bed (twin for the group room), mattress is approximately 5 inches thick.

What's missing: safe (if you need it in your room), bidet! If you need to use a refrigerator, you can always ask the kitchen to store it for you.

Service:
Friendly, attentive but not intrusive, and warm staff
Equally friendly and warm cats and dogs. If you don't like the idea of sharing your space with some friendly cats and dogs, then don't bother staying here :)

Food:
Food was acceptable, not the best, but not the worst. Filling breakfast, and decent coffee. Try the Vietnamese coffee!

Others:
Front desk is easy to talk to, and let us print our flight itinerary for a minimal fee.

Points for improvement:
Wish there was a way to call for trike service at night or when it's been raining.
Description of room for group (good for four, supposedly) could be clearer that it means two twin beds for sharing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati City, Metro Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

It was our first time in Boracay island. We stayed there for 5 days and 4 nights. We were picked up from the airport and escorted by My Boracay staff to Lazy Dog. The location was great, it was near the back beach where most of the activities are held. The room was clean and nicely furnished. The foods are delicious but only few to choose from. The things that my fiance and I did not like was there were a lot of mosquitoes, no generator during black out, the staff were not that accommodating. They did not even offer any assistance during the black out. One night there was no electricity, we could not sleep because of the mosquitoes biting us. Also, part the wooden floor needs some repair My foot was injured because of the detached wood. Overall, we had a memorable stay in Boracay Island. :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MaVictoriaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Location:
location is not very nice actually, its a little far from the main road and white beach, but that is what makes the place quiet. It is very close to the east coast beach thou, take like 30second walk to reach there. Route from the main road to Lazy Dog has very little street light and many small branches road to other places, so you have to be a little careful and take extra attention.

Staff:
staff in Lazy Dog is very friendly, and very helpful.

Room:
i stayed in a family suite for 2night. the room is actually a little lower then expectation, the air-con have some age, but it is possible to have an extra standing fan (there is one in the room already) without extra charge. Water supply for toilet is not essential, u might run out of water while u are taking yr bath.

Overall, i'd say 6 out of 10.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eeeeeugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka, Bangladesh
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I stayed in the standard room for three nights in August. The rooms were clean, nicely furnished, and the area in front of the room was great for hanging all your swimwear after spending all day at the beach. The staff were very helpful, and the outdoor bar area had a nice atmosphere, so we relaxed there with a beer a couple of nights. The trike drivers generally knew where the hostel was. Sandwiches at lunch were good, and breakfast was generally fine, but I would avoid the sausages next time because they were surprisingly sweet. I would stay there again, and would recommend it to friends. Great value.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atayim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The bed is the best part of this guest house. Firm and comfortable. The rooms are clean and it's just comfortable to stay in...just feel like home. Wonderful staff and super friendly owner. Good food, good environment, nice music during the day... peace and quiet at night. Would definitely recommend this place to friends and family. The price is definitely worth the stay. No complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dMeinster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boracay, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Perfect Location, clean rooms and comfortable bed! Very friendly and attentive staff! From the minute you enter Lazy Dog property you feel at home. Quite neighborhood and less than a minute walk from Bulabog Beach. We enjoyed our stay and will recommend this place to all our friends. And looking forward for our next visit! Thank you Lazy Dog team for making our experience so memorable!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.6 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#44 of 145 in Boracay
146 reviews
1.1 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#100 of 145 in Boracay
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
1.1 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#52 of 145 in Boracay
307 reviews
0.1 mi away
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel
#3 of 169 in Boracay
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast
Address: Palomar, Bolabog Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 222 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
20 Cozy air-conditioned rooms that offer cable TV, WIFI, hot water and over looking the cafe in a private garden. Located conveniently close to Bulabog beach where you can find the islands best kiteboarding and windsurfing centers. Large, resident Golden Retriever on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Dog Bed And Breakfast
Lazy Dog Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing