We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for kitesurfers !!! Incredible Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 222 Boracay B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hotel for kitesurfers !!! Incredible Staff”
Reviewed 8 February 2011

Perfect hotel for kitesurfers, just 30m from a Bulabog Beach, walking distance to D-Mall and white beach. We had a great time. thank you for everything.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank borsya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    115
    35
    20
    5
See reviews for
39
89
49
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pilar, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Thank you, and thank you for the relaxing time, for your personal attention! we are traveling around the world, we have 11 years non stopping journey and your place... was a wonderful place to relax! thank you for your welcome!

Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank abuelograham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2011

You get the best value for your money and great location if you want to kite in bulabog beach. this place is so cozy and not very far to walk to the shopping mall, white beach and restaurants!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stylelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somewhere USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

This little bed and breakfast serves up great service as well as good food in a nice and friendly environment. We felt at home the minute we walked into the court yard. The staff worked very hard to make sure we were happy and comfortable and the owner was a gracious host who is always up on the latest local social scene.

My wife and I came to kite board and found that the Lazy Dog has easy access to the beach but is protected from the wind and serene once you pass through the gates. Lazy Dog is also only a few minutes walk from the local mall and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rayv33n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

At less than 30dollars a night, I did not expect too much from the hotel.

However, I was really surprised of the quality of their service, and I got what I wanted - good sleep at night since it was located on the quiet side of Boracay.

Their complimentary breakfast does not disappoint either. I loved their waffles so I had them again for the following morning.

What I love most about the room was the quality bed and towels, and the fact that me and my mother had two pillows each.

Since we had a massage on the first night, my mother requested for the beddings to be changed, at which the staff attended to without further questions.

It was more than we had expected, and if I may say - more than what we have paid for.

Stayed September 2010
Helpful?
2 Thank jam_hour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boracaybeachbum, Owner at Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 October 2010
The Lazy Dog would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is heart warming to hear that you too, as many guests have claimed, had the experience of good sleep during your stay with us. Life's simple pleasures are always the best ones.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kitesurfer66
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2010

Lazy Dog is the best place to stay while kitesurfing in Boracay, Philippines. The hotel has a great vibe and the host is super guest-friendly. Staff is really nice. I'd recommend it to friends and family. Eric

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kitesurfer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.6 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#44 of 145 in Boracay
146 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
1.1 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#101 of 145 in Boracay
1,192 reviews
1.1 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#53 of 145 in Boracay
307 reviews
0.1 mi away
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel
#3 of 169 in Boracay
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast
Address: Palomar, Bolabog Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 222 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
20 Cozy air-conditioned rooms that offer cable TV, WIFI, hot water and over looking the cafe in a private garden. Located conveniently close to Bulabog beach where you can find the islands best kiteboarding and windsurfing centers. Large, resident Golden Retriever on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Dog Bed And Breakfast
Lazy Dog Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing