We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Villas in Boracay”
Review of Cohiba Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cohiba Villas
Ranked #10 of 167 Speciality Lodging in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
General Santos City, General Santos, Philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best Villas in Boracay”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This Villas is best for long term stay vacationers. if you like cooking this place will not disappoint you, because it has a fully equipped kitchen. Moreover, if you don't like cooking at all, you can still hire the restaurant's chef to cook for you or just have your meals in the restaurant nearby the swimming pool. The place offer a free shuttle to the white beach, D-mall or you can hire it for your own convenient. Also, the best part of this Villa is their terrace that you can relax from sunrise to sunset. I can recommend this place to companies who send their employees for 'Team Bonding". Also, this is very suitable for new Wed couple along with their big family. So, what you waiting for, try it for yourself and you would agree that this is the Best Villa in Boracay.

Regards
Rose

Room Tip: The best room would be the 3 bedroom in-front nearby the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Y0urT0urGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    99
    30
    13
    6
See reviews for
101
54
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Unfortunately, despite sending 3 enquiries to this & the penthouse one, we never received a response - so we obviously can't comment about how good or bad this place was. However, the five of us did end up coming to Boracay for 4 nights & now having been here - think that we ended up with a better location for easier access to kite surfing, diving, restaurants & the main beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013

That would be a great and fantastic experience to live in COHIBA this August, COHIBA is highly appreciated by our family members and what you team have done are tremendously beyond my expectation ,hotel stuff are good value for the hotel, despite of bad weather came by rainy reason we would still feel happy because of your wonderful service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The Location

The resort is ;located in Mt. Luho which has the awesome view of the bulabog beach. Almost 20-30 minutes away from the port and 15 minutes away from the white beach and D'Mall. Since it is located in Mt Luho, we had a hard time going down all the way to our unit and climbing up to those stairs going back to the front desk. I would not advice this resort for old people who's having a hard time with the stairs. Though the resort is far from the white beach the resort has its free transportation going to D'Mall and vice versa. Front desk will surely give you the schedule for the service.

The Room

On our first night we got a 2 bedroom villa which is located on the 2nd floor which has a great view of the beach esp during sunrise. The room does not have a phone for room service or even to call the front desk. AC not functioning well. They have a kitchen but I don't think it's fully equipped. So we decided to transfer on the bigger room which a 3 bedroom villa. This one has an awesome and relaxing view. 3 bedroom villa is way better than the 2 bedroom villa, well I guess when you pay more for the room then you'll get much better amenities.

Hotel Facilities

I would say they have a great big infinity pool that you would truly enjoy. The resort offers activities like island hopping, helmet diving, and others.

Service

I have noticed that F and B staff are friendly. Front desk need more efficiency in their work.
And they really have poor front desk location or set-up and I can't even call it as a lobby because of how it looks.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reigns17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Last week I stayed in cohiba villas for 3 nights. I was amazed with the scenic beauty from my room. It was awesome. Feels like heaven. Staff was nice. Food was also good. Bit lack in service. There were no brushing kit provided. Toiletries was not refilled on asking for housekeeping.

Room Tip: Room in front of Infinity pool is an awesome and must take.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nishulad87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

After reading the numerous reviews, we were sorely disappointed upon check-in. Firstly, the property was situated on the hilltop which made commute to the beach extremely difficult (not quite the 10mins as suggested). The slope was extremely steep and tricycles could not take us uphill back to the property. We had to get off the vehicle midway and walk 50m uphill before hopping back on the tricycle.

To give this place some credit, the property has potential to be 5 star and the pool was the best feature of the property. Our 3 bedroom apartment was spacious and had a great view. However, the apartment was poorly maintained and was filthy. We found papercups and used paper facemasks under the sofa and edge of beds. Sheets did not feel crisp and clean. Toilet seats were stained and master bathroom tap had a sticky feel to it.

To top it all off, the ladies at the front desk were surly. Upon arrival at 7am in the morning after 8 hours of commute, we were greeted with a contract telling us about all the potential fines and additional charges we would incur in the event we lose the beach towels, have henna stains etc. Perhaps, the regular clientel at this resort warranted such treatment but we certainly felt put off.

Their saving grace - they make decent breakfast and Rudolf, the bartender was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hcy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel facilities is very good, living room is very spacious, a kitchen can cook their own food. You can enjoy the scenery on the balcony, a swimming pool is also very beautiful.Hotel is located in the mountains that is not very convenient, but every hour has bus trip, very convenient. Waiters are very friendly and very willing to help customers. Hotel without breakfast, not very convenient. Overall I feel very satisfied.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainbowfei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.5 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
0.4 mi away
7Stones Boracay Suites
7Stones Boracay Suites
#23 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boracay Holiday Resort
Boracay Holiday Resort
#85 of 147 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cohiba Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cohiba Villas

Property: Cohiba Villas
Address: Bolabog | Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 167 Speciality Lodging in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cohiba Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and getaroom.com so you can book your Cohiba Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cohiba Villas Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing