We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“I should have done this twice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zipline Boracay

Zipline Boracay
Ranked #13 of 58 Tours in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I should have done this twice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Extremely fun. It is a short zip line, however it gets your adrenaline pumping. Bring your cam because your guide can film you at the bottom if you wish. Bring small notes for tips and the purchase of a photo from the photographer.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Loretta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    48
    36
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Worth a try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

I've never gone ziplining before, but this experience was a treat. The initial drop feels like you're in a roller coaster, but it's smooth sailing from then. Make sure to scream and enjoy all 25 seconds of it! There's an optional photo package if you want to purchase it (aout P100 per photo) - also ask if they can give you the soft copies for free :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank simply_abz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“nice experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

very nice zipline in the mountains above Boracay. The views are beautiful from here so even if you don't zipline it is worth the trip for the views. over all it was nice experience

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank leana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“25 seconds of fun”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

I think the 600 pesos fee for the 25 seconds ride is a bit of a rip off. It was fun though. Better to have someone downstairs to take your photos because the zipline group has their own photographers and is selling per photo at 150 pesos each.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank RakelleP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for first timer - short but worth my penny”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Zipline Mt. Luho – Boracay
If you are planning to climb up Mt Luho to see the view of the Boracay Island, you gotta have to try their Zipline too. At first I was a bit nervous because I am anticipating the feeling of like riding on a roller coaster where I feel my heart is coming out of my body. And my Boyfriend too was hesitant to try it coz he is like 230 lbs and worried maybe the cable is not strong enough to carry him. But the moment the operators released me from their grip, that is the moment of trilling experience. I even waved my hand and opened my arm wide to show my BF that I am enjoying it and I felt that it is safe for me and for him too. Wasn’t able to enjoy much the view of the mountain because my concentration was in the other end. I wish the zipline is much longer but it is perfect for first timer like me.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ylawood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zipline Boracay also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Zipline Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing