We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love waffles!”
Review of Pancake House

Pancake House
Ranked #120 of 303 Restaurants in Boracay
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I love waffles!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Went to pancake house because all my Filipino friends nagged me to visit there whilst on my vacation in Philippines. I had a waffle and it was ok. Not the best, I've had much better in my home country. It lacked a little flavour and the syrup was bit bitter. Would have been better with toppings if they had any.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    40
    26
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aklan Province, Philippines
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not much.”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I was expecting the same yummy pancake i ate from other branches but i was wrong...blunt pancakes..with only 1 server for the whole morning. Nothing special here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EnajBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandvika, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best breakfast at Boracay”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

As the rest of Boracay, this place is a bit pricey, but well worth it.

Tried blueberry pancakes and the banana walnut pancake. Between them, we'd definitely both take blueberry on our next visit.

You get to choose between 2 and 3 pcs for just a minor price difference, Note, 3 pcs is ALOT! So better come hungry,

Overall, good value, great blueberry pancakes, okay service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vegard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Tacos are awesome and omelettes too! Pricings are on the average, although you can of course get cheaper food, butthis is the only place which provides breakfast at 8:00am or even earlier since it was already opened at 8am when i was there, so its a good place for some early breakfast, yumm!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank weiqit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Had the best breakfast in Boracay.

Their banana pancakes were really great. You can really smell and taste the banana.

The cinnamon toast were to die for. Great for those with a sweet tooth as it is really covered in cinnamon sugar.

The waffles were nice and toasted and tasted great with their butter.

Don't bother with your free breakfast in the hotel. Come here for a wonderful breakfast instead!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephy2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pancake House also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing