We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding staff”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Boracay Mansion

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
DSCF2768[1]
Lanai
Sunset Reflextion view fron the terrace...
DSC02820.JPG
2 bicycle  are free to use to our guests.
Apv Van
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Boracay, Malay, Aklan Province, Panay Island, Visayas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Isabellat...
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding staff”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed there for 4 nights. The staff couldn't have been any more accomodating, friendly & helpful. The house was clean, beautifully decorated & so relaxing. Our party of 8 loved it :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salt Lake City
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ms06880
Westport
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, BUT manage expectations so not to be disappointed”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

At @ US$400 per night, I thought I had done my due diligence about the property. The house itself was beautiful, rooms are spacious and sunset views are amazing. That said, I wasn't prepared for several items which were not covered in prior reviews and can really dampen vacation. So let me share them here: 1) The "walk" to the beach is quite far...be prepared for 180+ steep and uneven steps, through dense foliage and at times, littered with garbage. Make the wrong turn and you may end up in someone's backyard, faced with a barking ominous looking dog. Not for those with young children or aging parents. Better to just ask the driver to drive you to station 1, but at $20 a day plus gas, one could not help but feel 'nickel and dimed', especially since most hotels offer free shuttle service to town. 2) As with the rest of the island, there is a construction boom, including both sides of the house, which they failed to mention at booking. My husband and I had a large room with a balcony. Unfortunately, we were not able to enjoy it as it overlooked a construction site (complete with half a dozen gawking men). Quiet and relaxing vaca? Not really, unless you find the constant hammering soothing. To this end, we opted to stay away during the day for some peace and quiet (diniwid beach). Btw, expect the constant noise of delivery trucks until 10 pm. 3) this is a house rental and not a hotel. Thus, if you expect daily room cleaning and bathroom freshening (TP supply?), you'd probably have to put in a special request. At $400/ night, I didn't expect to be making my own bed and recycling tired towels. Btw, bring your own toiletries unless you are OK with motel-type shampoo and bar of soap. 4) the house comes with its two dogs, who happily laze about the grounds and sleep on the sofas. Not a big deal unless you have young kids and/ or don't like dogs. 5) that is not a jacuzzi on the photo 6) the house sits atop a hill, which makes for breathtaking views and beautiful sunsets. That said, you need to pass by communities of shanties, roaming dogs, chickens, goats on unpaved dirt roads to get here. Not for the faint hearted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big bedroom, sunset views, accommodating driver (Nonoy!)
Liked least: Too many to list here
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2013
As she said the house itself is beautiful. Re #1. We have a beautiful uncrowded beach a 5 minute walk from the home. She is talking about white beach which is down stairs and a 15 minute walk to the north end of white beach. There is a cement road directly to the main road and there is no need to take any turns now so you cannot get lost. Many of our guests enjoy the walk, if not, they take the van or beach car to the white beach which is about 10 15 minutes depending on traffic. We offer unlimited use of van and driver at $20 a day, plus the gas you use or per trip anywhere for $8. You do not to rent it if you do not need it, that is why it is an add on for people that do. We feel $20 a day for van and driver is very reasonable. #2. Yes we have construction boom on the island, we have a concrete wall blocking the construction 8 inches thick now, for privacy, and noise is minimal. The construction is not ours. #3 We thoroughly clean each room everyday, including the bathrooms/ We give you clean towels on request, and change all bed sheets and towels the third night. This is the only complaint we ever had about this, and none since , as we appreciate feedback and went over this with the staff. #4.Dogs are not allowed nor do they come in the house unless guests request them or say that they want them around. This person never once complained or mentioned to us anything about the dogs while she was here. If she did they would not have been in the house. The rest of the party indicated the dogs were welcomed. #5 We do have jacuzzi with 4 jets outside near the pool, it is kept at outdoor temperature, about 80 to 90 degrees. #6 This is Boracay, we do not own the entire island,and we pass by an area where the original island inhabitants live, Yes, they are not wealthy and sometimes there animals will wonder on the road. That is a part of Boracay and the beauty of the island.

We cannot please 100% of the people 100% of the time, but we put in a lot of effort as this our only home and our only business here 1 party at a time with a staff of 4 dedicated to only your party full tine. Most find it wonderful and hard to beat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
enechelba...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, luxurious, and relaxing place for a large group!”
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Boracay Mansion is absolutely beautiful! Our group had 9 adults and 2 small children and there was more than enough room for all of us. The staff (Belinda, Nonoy, Bebe, and Grace) were so nice and helpful!!! The bedrooms are very comfortable and the open floor plan is very nice. The pool is great and four of us had poolside massages (four masseuses came to the house) for only P500 each, which is equal to $12! We had a wonderful time in Boracay and I would highly recommend this house for any large group!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherB1...
Wanaka
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Boracay Mansions is the perfect holiday accommodation. Spacious rooms, lots of areas to relax in and the pool area is superb. The staff are brilliant. So helpful and obliging. Noynoy took us everywhere, even across in the ferry when we left. Grace and Beebee provided excellent meals and the fresh prawns, crab and fish were highlights. Would thoroughly recommend staying there and we felt really sad when we had leave. Great location and being up from the beach caught any breeze to coolus down.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing