We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The hidden GEM of Boracay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Boracay Mansion

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
DSCF2768[1]
Lanai
Sunset Reflextion view fron the terrace...
DSC02820.JPG
2 bicycle  are free to use to our guests.
Apv Van
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Boracay, Malay, Aklan Province, Panay Island, Visayas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Dan S
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The hidden GEM of Boracay!”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Words can not fully describe this experience... Obviously, the house is amazing, but the pics really don't do it justice. It's off the beaten path and set into the top of the hills. There is always a nice breeze and no AC ever needed except in the bedrooms at night. It's laid out perfectly! Aido, the driver is a just a call away to run you into town for whatever you might need in a nice AC Van. The girls are amazing cooks and keep the place spotless. The most amazing sunsets are a short 10 minute walk down to your own private beach. It was simply the most amazing experience ever! They treat you like Royalty. I'll definitely be back... That house is a lot of bang for the buck!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefrey P
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Mansion, Great staff”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in August 2015

Our trip to Boracay started on a bad note, with our direct flight getting cancelled and multiple delays in Manila on our replacement flight. We ended losing a whole day actually. In spite of that, the staff at Boracay mansions made the trip worthwhile and enjoyable.

The Manager Belinda, picked up from the jetty and helped us settling down in the mansion. The girls who were working there at that time Grace and Rose were also great. keeping the mansion spotless and cooking us a bevy of dishes, particular highlights were pancakes every morning and the seafood spread on our last night.

Our driver Anthony was also very accomodating and brought us wherever we wanted to go.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QiCheng92
1 review
“An incredible and unforgettable stay that you will not regret!”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Firstly, I would like to show my greatest appreciation for the staff working at boracay mansion. Big thank you to Jean, Ido, Cherry and Lyn for going through great lengths to help us ensure that our stay at boracay was comfortable and fun.

We were already in close contact with Jean, the manager even before we touch down at boracay. It can be quite daunting for first time travelers to boracay as the terrain is quite complicated. However, Ido, who is the driver greeted us once we touch down at kalibo airport. With his guidance, we took his van down to the mansion.

Once at the mansion, the team oriented us to the place which was simply breathtaking. Knowing that it was a long and tiring journey to boracay, Jean ordered food for us and prepared our requests efficiently. They also recommended us the popular activities to do and calculate the prices for us. With transport at our disposal, we do not have to worry about finding transport and locating places.

Being extremely professional at what they do, I couldn't emphasize more that you will not regret your decision on choosing this stay at boracay mansion.

There is one last point that I would like to reiterate that touched me. On our last day, we headed to the ferry ready to go back home. However, the ferry was canceled and no one can leave the island due to a typhoon. As a result of this, we missed our flight back and had no where to stay for the night. Without hesitation, Jean promised us a stay and found us a small apartment. She also did not charge us for the apartment. Jean kept constant contact with the coastal guards regarding the typhoon and ferry. We manage to leave the island the next day.
Once again, wait no more guys!!! This is the paradise to stay at boracay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesslyn S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best experience.”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I had an extremely pleasant stay at boracay mansion.
We spent a total of 5 days at the mansion. Upon arrival on the first day, we were greeted with warm smiles after an exhausting long journey from Singapore to Boracay. Jean, our house manager, warmly introduced our 3 helpers and driver along with a tour of the mansion. For once words failed to express how beautiful the place was.
Despite it being late in the evening and past their working hours, they did not have a word of complain but helped us to settle in and provided us with options for dining that night.
Jean also helped arranged all the transport for us and 2 of our friends would join us on separate days due to various commitments. Though the place was alittle messy due to the empty pizza boxes and beer bottles from the night before, by morning the place was returned to its original state as though nothing had happen at all.
I recall that on the 2nd night a friend of mine got really wasted and vomitted everywhere in one of the rooms, but our helpers (Cherry & Lyn) and Jean, did not complain or repremend us for the mess that was caused but within and hour or so, everything was as good as new.
On our 3rd day at Ariel's point, some of my friends got pretty wasted and when our driver Aido came to pick us up, he waited for us for more 30 minutes as we couldnt contact him due to phone issues. However, he did not lose his temper but walked from the main road through the beach to look for us and even helped carry our friend up the van. That day would have been a total mess if he did not extend his helping hand. From being our driver, to a trustworthy friend, and always being there to drive us around and bring us to places to understand the culture there, what more would we have asked for?
Our 4th day was spent doing some activities like ATV and zipline, our driver Aido spent the entire day with us helping to look after our belongings as we enjoyed the activities. After returning to the mansion in the evening, we spent the night drinking when it started to rain. A black out happened and we soon realised that it wasn't just at the mansion but it was island wide. Aido and our other helper (Ton) quickly got diesel and loaded it into the generator so that we could continue with the night.
On our last day before we left the mansion for the airport, a typhoon hit the island. It was a pretty scary, cold and wet experience. Everyone helped us load our belongings into the van, provided us with towels and rain coats to stay dry and warm as we travelled to the jetty. While at the jetty, Aido informed us that the gates have been closed due to the typhoon and a signal 2 was issued by the coast guard. We waited there for almost 2 hours and at that point of time, Aido had not left us alone but constantly checked with the coast guard regarding the situation and also approached a staff there to check if our flight were cancelled. He had been in contact with Jean and knowing the situation, they offered to let us spend another night in a small apartment beside theirs, though it was not a big place, but the 8 of us were very grateful to have a roof over our head.
Despite having new guest at the mansion, they did their very best to accommodate to our needs and helped us obtain supplies to last the night. Without them, we could have been stranded in the streets of Boracay searching for a hotel to sleep in.
We would like to extend a special thanks to our house manager Jean, driver Aido and our house helpers Cherry, Lyn and Ton. Without them this trip would not have been as memorable and enjoyable. Also to Mr James, the owner, thank you for hosting us for one more night in your apartment. Many thanks to all of you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape672...
1 review
“The best experience and services you could find! ”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This is my second time visiting the mansion after 2 years! For this trip, I decided to bring my friends (8 of us) to boracay. This is their first time so they were pretty excited!

We arrived on the 21 november and our initial booking was till 25 november. Once we reached the jetty, we were greeted by the resident driver, Aido. He is very friendly and navigate us over to boracay island and ask us if we need anything before heading back to the mansion.

Once we got our things, we drove back to the mansion and was then greeted by the rest of the crew, Jean, the manager, Ton the maintenance and the 2 helpers, Cherry and Lynn. We were delighted by their efforts.

As for the next 5 days, they help us book what we want to do, finding cheaper alternatives to buy drinks and food and making sure that we are having a good time over at Boracay.

We were sad that we were leaving this island and the beautiful mansion but things weren't as simple as it seem. A typhoon hit the island on the day we were leaving and once we reach the jetty, we were stopped from leaving boracay.

Our flight was at 3.20pm to Singapore and if we do not get onto the jetty we would be stranded. So my friends and I were clueless on what to do. Book another hotel? What about our flights? Can the typhoon subsided?

So Aido told jean what happen and they helped us through the journey. From getting a certification from the coastal guards to get claim from our personal insurances and offered us a room that they have below the mansion (their quarters) as guests has booked the mansion. Even though we are not their guests anymore, they still treats us as one and we feel really bad about it. I'm pretty sure that if we leave a particular hotel, the others would not help us as they have no obligation to. Even though the mansion have guests at the point of time, they still try their best to help us at their own expenses.

We really thank them alot and we owe them our gratitude. Without them, we probably be lost and maybe still be in boracay right now.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shawnl828
1 review
“Dream stay with immaculate service!”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Upon arrival at the mansion, my breath was taken away, first at the sheer size of the property, but then also because I've realised that I dropped my wallet in the van. Jean, the host, immediately noticed my anxiety, and offered to help call the transport company. I was already mourning my loss, and that's when Jean came back up with my wallet in her hands.

I can only say that the reviews from the other patrons are accurate. Expect top notch service from the helpers, driver, and the host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karyn F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Holiday Ever!”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I've just returned home from a week stay at Boracay Mansion with four friends. Jean, Ido, Sherry and Lyn took excellent care of us....nothing was to much trouble. They arranged our sight seeing, meals and travel arrangements. One small thing is the pool surfaces could do with a little upgrade but apart from that....absolutely perfect. We had the most relaxing holiday in paradise. I would recommend this accommodation most highly, Jean and her team think of everything....all you need to do is relax.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing