We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Fun Day!”
Review of Ariel's Point

Ariel's Point
Book In Advance
More Info
US$55.00*
and up
Eco-Adventure Day-Trip at Ariels Point in Boracay
Ranked #2 of 71 things to do in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ariel's Point is a breathtaking eco-adventure destination located a short and scenic boat ride away from Boracay Island. With five cliff-diving platforms (ranging in height from 3 meters to 13 meters) and ample opportunities for swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, and canoeing in a friendly setting, Ariel's Point is the perfect daytime venue for Boracay travelers who want to experience the natural beauty of the Philippines while also meeting fellow travelers. Guests can reach Ariel's Point by signing up for their 5-hour daytrip package, which includes a scenic round-trip boat ride to Ariel's Point, local entrance fees, a BBQ buffet, bottomless beverages, Filipino merienda (afternoon snacks), and full use of Ariel's Point amenities (cliff-diving platforms, sunbathing raft, snorkeling gear, sit-on-top kayaks, and native canoes). Trips depart daily at 11:15 a.M. From Ariel's House near Station 1 along White Beach.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a Fun Day!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A lil bumpy ride on the boat to get to Ariel's Point but the free flow of booze helped. They serve BBQ lunch (which tastes just fine to me) and more booze.

The water was too rough that day for snorkeling but jumping off the cliff was fun.

I booked through my resort and paid 2000 peso per head. You might want to book at least a day in advance.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AvidTravellerEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    879
    306
    54
    12
    11
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Must Go !”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Apart from its popular cliff jumping, Ariel's Point is indeed a very interesting and exciting place to visit in Boracay. My friend and I enjoyed canoeing. Though we liked the crystal clear water, we hardly saw anything interesting e.g. fishes, corals while swimming and snorkelling. There were, but not many. We had a lot of fun watching people jumping off the cliff. The day trip was value for money. We had free flow of alcoholic drinks, BBQ lunch and the delicious Filipino dessert, Kamote Que during afternoon tea break. No additional charge for those activities mentioned and snorkelling gear was provided free of charge.

However, it is advisable to purchase the ticket in advance to avoid disappointment. I purchased the ticket from Ariel's House directly (2000 peso) a day before my trip. Some of my room mates missed it as they woke up late :-) Tickets were sold out. Trip was short but memorable. Highly recommended. Don't forget to bring your camera + its water proof case !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank iLoveTravel_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Worth it!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

By far the best experience I had during the day on Boracay - great service, free drinks(beer, rum and coke + soft drinks) and food ALL DAY!
Was a great boat party on the way home. Met some really awesome people.
Its a solid 6-7 hours of fun and is well worth the money!
If you enjoy this, you should also check out the Boracay Pubcrawl which was AMAZING!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pringles99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“exciting and thrilling”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Ariel’s Point is located in Buruanga, a half hour boat ride from Boracay’s white beach. An excursion to Ariel’s point costs almost USD 45-50 and usually includes snorkeling and lunch buffet. You climb up the cliff and there are 5 different levels from where you can dive in water. Sounds fun , isn’t it? for more on :
http://thetalkingtrails.wordpress.com/2014/06/09/boracay-sand-sea-and-sun/

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank thetalkingtrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great place to go if you love cliff jumping/kaya-king Area is kept relatively clean. Price is affordable too. Free flow of beer and alcohols. Corals are so pretty and visible!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank michellelamws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ariel's Point also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Ariel's Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing