We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overrated!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Henann Lagoon Resort
Ranked #11 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Mabalacat, Philippines
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Overrated!”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I wasn't that impressed at all. Resort is barely new along the main road which is 5-10mins away from the beach on foot or 3-5mins by hotel service. Nice pool size, our room looks clean but i get mosquito bites every now and then. Im sure with a fully booked rooms, they can manage to provide insect sprays after every room cleaning specially the property is beside a market and an open stagnant water canal!!!
Food is ok not much variety. I thought for the price is a bit much for my experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    202
    46
    8
    10
See reviews for
171
223
17
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We used the hotel for a corporate function. Very good ambiance for both business and pleasure. Since the hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the beach front, it gave our group a serene atmosphere to finish our main purpose before heading to beach in the late afternoon. This hotel is affiliated with Boracay Regency, we were able to organize dinner by the beach for our group. The food was very delicious and the serving was very generous. Customer service is excellent. The hotel is smaller than what they appear in picture, but I would guarantee that you will not be disappointed. The shape of the lagoon-like pool gives its guests just the right privacy. Best for kids as the pool does not go deeper than 4 ft. The hotel is a few minutes walk from 'd Talipapa. I was booked in a Premier Room with pool access. It was so good. The only downside in this arrangement is the mosquito. However, we requested for room service to have our room sprayed with a mosquito killer and that was the end of the dreaded insects. Overall, our group gave a very high rating for the hotel.

Room Tip: Primier with poolside access are the best. Just be sure to request for the room to be sprayed with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pearlie_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Stayed in this hotel last Jul2011. Very impressed! We paid approx 5k pesos (roughly 110 usd) per person for a 3D2N package that includes 2nights stay in family room + airport transfer + buffet breakfast + set dinner. We simply enjoyed a luxury stay but at an affordable price, definitely the best value for money.

Things i like:
1. Family room is superb! There are 2 rooms (1 room has 1 queen size + 1 super single, and another has 2 super single beds). Room is very spacious and clean. Since this is a relatively new hotel, interiors are still very new.

2. Hotel itself has a very big swimming pool, that's why it's called a lagoon perhaps :). You can dip into the pool without feeling too much crowded. Just a sidenote, I notice they have lots of Korean visitors.

3. Location & Transport - it's just a stone-throw away to Talipapa with less than a 5min walk, this is the place to go to for fresh seafood and souvenier shopping, love it!. The hotel btw is not very near to the beach. and to compensate for that, you can take their van transfer to Boracay Regency (their sister company which is a beachfront hotel). The van intervals are very frequent, and the ride is like a 3min ride. You can actually walk if you want to, perhaps it will take you 8-10min or so. Since this is not a beachfront hotel, you'll enjoy a peaceful night without pub noises.

4. Food - I notice there were several bad reviews with the food. For me, the buffet breakfast is typical, nothing much to complain about. I was quite satisfied, other than the usual continental breafast stuff, was able to have some Filipino dishes like palabok, tapa, puto, etc. For the dinner set menu included in our package, the first night we had bistek and cream dory - unfortunately we didnt quite like it. The second night we enjoyed the dinner set more, we had lobster and beef. For the price that we paid, this is already more than what I expected.

5. Service - staff was quite helpful. No bad experience whatsoever.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of going to Boracay.

Other recommended things to do:
-take the day tour which brings you to Crystal Cove Island, Pucca beach, etc
-rent a motorbike to take you to Shangrila Boracay, it's worth the time. The motorbike driver also took us to Mt Luho viewpoint which offers a great view of the whole Boracay.
-tons of water sport activities, just check it out with your hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happy_leslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

My husband and I together with my family stayed here for 5 nights. Booked 3 deluxe rooms and we loved it there! The rooms were spacious and the bathroom were splendid with complete amenities and nice furnishings. Love the room and veranda, everything was nice .. Nice pool , great staff.. Overall was a blast vacation we had.. My bro will visit Phils.again this nov.and he will book a room here again :-)

Keep it up !

Divers2go

Room Tip: overall was a quiet place, far from the noisy beach front.. Will advice to contact them before booki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Divers2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Our 3 days stay at regency Lagoon is worthed, They have a nice pool in the midlle of the hotel,and our children enjoyed it.The restaurant is by the pool sides. LOVE IT !The employees is very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank esantosj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taiwan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

It is a fine resort, 2-min away from beach, near D'Talipapa. The room is clean and wide , room facilities is new and comfortable. There is no doubt that it owns the best swim pool in Brocay. If you love swimming, just book a room on ground floor to access the pool. The drink in bar of pool is also great. Breakfast is average, not special but some Philippines food and fruits. its service is good, the staffs are very friendly and helpful with smile, especially in exchanging small-denomination cash.
Many customers are group trip. It means that it's not quiet. You can find really festive atmosphere here.

Room Tip: Book a room on ground floor to access the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slcheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villaga, Italy
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

After carefully weighing our lodging options in Boracay, we chose this hotel because it seemed to offer the most luxe for the money. We chose the pool access upgrade and could not have been happier with our room (#123), a private corner unit with a large patio overhanging the pool. Due to the position of the room and the curvature of the pool, it often felt like we had a private pool. The room itself was quite spacious, with a very comfortable bed, elegantly decorated with a modern bathroom. There was a dining table both inside the room and one on the patio (perfect for Cyma delivery for lunch!), a flatscreen TV (no DVD player), and a mini-fridge. There was only one lounge chair on our patio but we simply asked one of the staff to bring us a second one and they did so promptly. The room comes with two complimentary bottles of water per day, and a free buffet breakfast. Wifi/internet costs extra.
The breakfast was disappointing, with a very limited selection of vegetarian options (many asian dishes containing fish), and low quality buffet food (everything tasted sugary, starchy and/or otherwise over-processed). After trying the buffet our first morning, we went to a nearby market to buy enough oatmeal and yogurt to get us through our next few mornings and did not bother with the buffet again, nor did we try the hotel restaurant for any other meals.
The service at the hotel was spectacular, and the location was a nice getaway from the rowdy beachfront row of Boracay. The hotel offers a shuttle to the beach, but it is also an easy walk and/or you can hop a tricycle to D*Mall for 60 peso's. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel, and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get the pool access upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SBrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Henann Garden Resort
Henann Garden Resort
#13 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henann Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Lagoon Resort

Property: Henann Lagoon Resort
Address: Station 2, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines (Formerly Regency Lagoon Resort)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Lagoon Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Henann Lagoon Resort aims to provide affordable luxury and privacy in the comforts of its 221 well-appointed rooms and suites. Managed by Henann Group of Resorts, the same management with Boracay Regency Beach Resort and Spa and Henann Garden Resort, guests are assured of value for money accommodations, world-class facilities, and impeccable hospitality. The resort is home to a 1,200 square meter lagoon-shaped pool that features a sunken pool bar. All rooms feature a private balcony that promises a magnificent view of the pool's crystalline blue water. Guests can also experience international cuisine in a unique poolside setting at Lagoon Cafe. The resort also has a modern fitness center, convenience store, business center, resort-wide Wi-Fi access (charge) and free shuttle to the beachfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Henann Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Lagoon Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing