We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too far from the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Henann Lagoon Resort
Ranked #11 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Too far from the beach”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

If you are looking for a hotel close to the beach, this is not for you. It is a 10 mins walk. Though they offer a shuttle service going to the beach but it's not always available as you please.

You need to bring the Lagoon's towels because they will not lend you towels from their sister hotel "Boracay Regency" which is the beach front.

The pool is huge and cool since it has a pool bar.

Breakfast has a good range of variety.

The extra pax will cost you 1,300 Php for the deluxe room and they did not charge for my 7 year old kid.

Not bad.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms on 4th level doesn't have a good view of the pool because the trees are a bit bushy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RakelleP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    203
    44
    8
    10
See reviews for
171
223
17
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My husband and I stayed in the most expensive SUITE in the hotel and as we left, we were told that we took a folder and a small towel, I believe that it should be given as complimentary with the amount we paid to stay in the hotel 4 days 3 nights- I felt really embarrassed that they asked us to stay and inspect the room... they made us feel thieves and staff are not FLEXIBLE at all. I do understand the rules but I stayed in Hyatt hotel and they never gave us that treatment, it is just not a good way- The CHEFS needs training alsio, the food SUCKED- it is only sinigang and pizza, it is disgusting and we ate just a litlle... I will definitely NOT coming back here and will definitely NOT recommend this hotel- it sucks and you guys do NOT deserve a 5 star- it should be 2 star!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JoanneVJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinky_Bacud, Resort OIC at Henann Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our resort. First of all, please accept our apologies if the food that was served to you did not meet your expectation. However, should you have informed us about this while you were at the resort, we could have done something to resolve it. We want you to know that all our kitchen staff undergoes nonstop training to provide excellent food and service to all guests.

With regard to our room rates, please be informed that it only includes room accommodation and complimentary breakfast. Upon checking, you did stay in a Suite Room but that is not the most expensive room that we have in the resort. We hope you understand that all hotels and resorts have different standards and policies no matter what category they are. It is not fair to compare us to other hotels because we are only following our standard procedures which we have been practicing at Henann Resorts for 15 years already.

We did an investigation on what transpired while you checked out. As soon as keys are surrendered to the Front Desk, we immediately had the room checked to see if you have left any belongings inside the room. We did not intend to embarrass you when our Front Office Supervisor who assisted you politely asked your husband if he has seen any folder and face towel inside the room. If you might recall, your husband asked you if you have seen those things and you pulled them out of your bag. You even asked our staff if you can bring that home but when he said that there’s a corresponding charge for in-room souvenirs, you immediately gave it back. In fact, your check-out process went smoothly and fast since you are the only room checking out during that time. You have asked for a late check-out and we gladly granted your request.

Please allow us to apologize if you felt uncomfortable in any way during your check-out. However, we hope you will also understand that we only followed the standard operating procedure of the resort. All guests who are checking out pass through this procedure all the time. We have no intention to embarrass our guests at all.

Hopefully, you will give us a chance to make it up to you should consider staying in our resort again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Room- Super Love it!! Its spacious, clean, well-ventilated, secured, with a nice view by the pool. We intentionally booked a suite room at the 2nd floor, so we can have a nice sleep while people are partying and getting noisy at the pool area. But at that time, there were only a few guests in the hotel, and we thought it would've been better if we got the suite room with pool access.
Food- Affordable for a hotel rate. I love the buffet breakfast. I usually don't eat breakfast as I would rather sleep longer but the delicious dishes were so tempting, with a lot of choices available that I would wake up early in the morning for a kingly breakfast. hmmm...
Service- Hotel staff are very helpful and respond timely.

Room Tip: get the room with pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neri888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

It may be a little bit far from the beach front, but this place is a true gem! They advised me to get the room with pool access and it was all worth it. The pool is clean and warm. The hotel itself is quiet. Room has complete amenities. We also had buffet breakfast and supper and I could say the food is ok.

It is not that far from the beach front. It's only roughly a five minute walk. And they offer a shuttle service until 10pm. Staff service is also excellent!

Room Tip: Get the room with pool access!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

after 4 days on the beach front, we moved here for some quiet time. The big pool was the best place to lounge around the whole day away from the crowd.

Breakfast and dinner buffet were much better than the hotels on the beachfront. Room a bit smaller and the aircon was so so, still use the wall type aircon, not cool fast enough. TV was dated and color a bit washout. Have to pay extra for in-room wifi. Free wifi only at lobby but quite slow.

Room Tip: pay extra and get the room on the ground floor with direct access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotabato City, Philippines
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

After my retirement, all my children and their families spent almost a week in Boracay courtesy of my balikbayan daughters. We really had a splendid time, that after a week we didn't want to go home yet, especially the children. We stayed at the Boracay Regency Hotel and the others at Regency Lagoon Resort. My, we were really impressed with the clean and safe hotels, with the daily amenities and the daily replacements. We could shuttle from the 2 regency hotels anytime and our requests were easily granted, because the staff really did their jobs well. The kids loved the big, wide pool of Regency Lagoon and we stayed most of the time there, because to them it seemed like the beach itself. They also transferred to the other Regency pool and was only in the beach, once. When we returned to the US, I asked the kids if they want to go back to the Philippines, their answer was: "Yes, to Boracay, to the pool! Haha!" That's it, then! We love Boracay! But please, make the trip a little bit shorter and easier next time!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ester J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Rooms are very nice and clean stayed in premier room with pool access worth paying extra for this as so nice being at the waters edge, 1 fault unlike the regency beach they not seem to replace the coffee each day or just staff forget though very friendly and helpful again like its sister hotel they make you use lobby for free Wi-Fi. Breakfast is fine plenty of choice similar to regency beach resort. Pool well maintained clean probably biggest on the island.

Overall really liked the hotel much quieter than the regency beach however for me I prefer to be nearer the beach so will choose regency beach first and also better for young kids there I feel. If you are happy walking about 6 minutes to the beach along busy narrow road then this hotel is very good and 12 minutes to d'mall.

Room Tip: premier pool access best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rob012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Henann Garden Resort
Henann Garden Resort
#14 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henann Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Lagoon Resort

Property: Henann Lagoon Resort
Address: Station 2, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines (Formerly Regency Lagoon Resort)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Lagoon Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Henann Lagoon Resort aims to provide affordable luxury and privacy in the comforts of its 221 well-appointed rooms and suites. Managed by Henann Group of Resorts, the same management with Boracay Regency Beach Resort and Spa and Henann Garden Resort, guests are assured of value for money accommodations, world-class facilities, and impeccable hospitality. The resort is home to a 1,200 square meter lagoon-shaped pool that features a sunken pool bar. All rooms feature a private balcony that promises a magnificent view of the pool's crystalline blue water. Guests can also experience international cuisine in a unique poolside setting at Lagoon Cafe. The resort also has a modern fitness center, convenience store, business center, resort-wide Wi-Fi access (charge) and free shuttle to the beachfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Henann Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Lagoon Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing