We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The resort with a beautiful lagoon pool” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Henann Lagoon Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Henann Lagoon Resort
Ranked #10 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
philippines
Level Contributor
707 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
“The resort with a beautiful lagoon pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Boracay the one of the best white beach in the world. Henann group has one of the widest beach front in Boracay, the group has a combine room of more than 500 rooms. It includes Boracay Regency, Regency Garden and Regency Lagoon, all are closed to the center of the beach island. The regency Lagoon has 102 room that will be doubled soon. It is facing the main road instead of the Regency which face the beach. You can go to the beach either via 5 minutes walk or motorize golf cart anytime. Being at the back, you can go to your favorite spot via pedicab fast. The hotel remained excellent its good staff service, good food and most of all its very reasonable package. For $170.00 per person, I stayed in s family room for 5 for three nights, this included free breakfast and dinner. Transfer via big van and fast speed boat, classy all the way. I books thru its website and paid them directly. This in my 5th trip to this hotel. The resort has a lagoon shaped pool that is in the center of this wonderful resort, giving you more choice for swimming. Just fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdchua521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    194
    40
    7
    8
See reviews for
161
206
17
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blaine, WA USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

The location is very good. It is far enough from the beach that it is quiet but they have a golf cart that takes you to the beach whenever you want. You can also walk there or to the shopping center to the other side. Great buffet and service. Even the buffet hostess learned my name in a few days. We made friends with a bellhop and he took great care of us. He looked for us every time we came in and introduced us to his cousin who works for a tour guide. The only problem was that the pool was too cold to comfortable swim in.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The location is good, only takes 1-3 mins walk to D’talipapa (Seafood market),
about 3 mins walk to Palassa Spa(relatively cheap but less privacy), 10 mins walk to D-mall.
Not a beach front hotel, about 10-15 mins walk to S2. However, it has a beautiful lagoon-shaped swimming pool in the center of the hotel buildings, the rooms in the ground floor have the direct access to the pool which is very nice and convenient.
the breakfast buffet is just right next to the pool, nice and relaxing atmosphere.
I had a good time in stay in Lagoon.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Citycactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Best buffet, beautiful facilities, gorgeous interior and family friendly; staff are excellent and will render you excellent customer service, very safe, perfect location as it is close to the beach, souvenir shops, market Ito those who love fresh seafood; surrounded with dining places, highly recommended to anyone looking for a place to stay in Boracay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ImeldaAllanMesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maia, Portugal
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Regency Lagoon Resort is an hotel that despite not beachfront is very close to sea and you can walk (5 min) or go by electric golf cart (3 min). Hotel with excellent and large clean rooms. Buffet breakfast was remarkable and free internet in the lobby. All the staff very friendly. Huge and excelent clean pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xicosperto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Our adult family of four stayed in a family room at the Regency Lagoon in March 2013. The room was very spacious and an ideal set-up with the two bedrooms separated by a corridor with the bathroom in the middle with twin sinks and a separate toilet. The poolside location was great although we never managed to get the sunloungers outside our room as the large family next door took them all early in the morning. First impressions were that there weren't enough but very few guests spent the whole day at the pool.

Reception staff were helpful and pleasant and happy to answer any questions about the area. We used the fitness centre in the evenings where staff were keen to provide instruction.

Breakfast was delightful in the sunshine next to the pool. The staff greeted us and showed us to our table. The selection was reasonable and appropriate for the size of the hotel. It was best to arrive reasonably early if you wanted mango or papaya. Staff were very helpful, especially the egg bar cook. We only ate lunch in the hotel a couple of times as we were always out but the food was good quality especially the ceviche.

The hotel location was perfect with trikes outside to take us anywhere we wanted. We loved the beach buggy to the beach which we usually took for fun rather than necessity as it was only a short walk away. We only ever waited a few minutes as doormen contacted the driver. The other side of the island was also within walking distance and was a lovely contrast.

I don’t think anyone should be concerned about not being on the front-line beachfront as days are likely to be spent stopping off at the dozens of bars and restaurants along the beach. The Boracay Regency Hotel also allow use of their pools and beach loungers. I would definitely recommend the Regency Lagoon Hotel.

Room Tip: Family rooms adjacent to the fitness centre were excellent. They are poolside rather than direct po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turkeyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

We did made the right choice! For first timers like our family, we had a great time in this hotel. My kids preferred stay in the pool instead of going to the beach. We like everything in this place from the room, view, food, service and location. To all the very kind lifeguards who keeps on looking after my kids (whenever i need to go to our room to get something) and their never ending hospitality, thank you so much! Esp. Thanks to Ms Rizza Sebastian for helping us in booking our first family trip in Boracay. Indeed, it was a memorable one! :))

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mutya Kristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.9 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.5 mi away
Henann Garden Resort
Henann Garden Resort
#13 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henann Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Lagoon Resort

Property: Henann Lagoon Resort
Address: Station 2, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines (Formerly Regency Lagoon Resort)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Lagoon Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Henann Lagoon Resort aims to provide affordable luxury and privacy in the comforts of its 221 well-appointed rooms and suites. Managed by Henann Group of Resorts, the same management with Boracay Regency Beach Resort and Spa and Henann Garden Resort, guests are assured of value for money accommodations, world-class facilities, and impeccable hospitality. The resort is home to a 1,200 square meter lagoon-shaped pool that features a sunken pool bar. All rooms feature a private balcony that promises a magnificent view of the pool's crystalline blue water. Guests can also experience international cuisine in a unique poolside setting at Lagoon Cafe. The resort also has a modern fitness center, convenience store, business center, resort-wide Wi-Fi access (charge) and free shuttle to the beachfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotelopia so you can book your Henann Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Lagoon Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing