We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 star, HOWEVER.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Henann Lagoon Resort
Ranked #11 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“5 star, HOWEVER.....”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I really loved the hotel and its facilities. The huge swimming pool is surrounded by the hotel rooms plus free breakfast is located at the poolside. Loved the ambiance! Family rooms are big and good for 5 people. We booked a deluxe room and it has a veranda overlooking the pool! Loved all the extra spaces! Staffs were all attentive and helpful!

HOWEVER, we stayed for the New year's Eve and paid 2400 pesos/person for the mandatory Gala Dinner. Food was unpleasant. Overcooked meat, limited selection and no free drinks! I guess we paid more for the fireworks instead of the food! Please do try Seabreeze restaurant located at Boracay Regency (their sister hotel) Station 2 Beach front. The food here was amazing!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crislao24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    203
    44
    8
    10
See reviews for
171
223
17
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Friendly n helpful staff. Pick us up fr the airport and arrange all trsf to the htl. Located next to detalipapa, free shuttle to n from the beach.. if u prefer a quieter area this htl is a gd choice..
We arrive at about 9am and they allow us to check in our room.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyntanhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The hotel was very comfortable with a very nice room, pool and wonderful helpful and friendly and attentive staff. Though not directly on the beach, it's on the beach side and an easy walk. They provide a shuttle but its not necessary. I took a great bubble bath in the large tub.

The hotel provided the comfort I was looking for while I was able to be a beach bum and partake in beach/water activities and tour the island.

Very nice experience.

Room Tip: buy food from the fresh market next to the hotel and have it prepared and served at one of the prepa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RichinAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed in a family room (124) at this hotel for 10 nights and really enjoyed the stay. The room is comfortable and well laid out for a family with a queen and single beds in front room and two singles in rear room which is separated by the bathroom. The room faces and has direct access to the pool which looks great - may be a safety issue with younger kids but there is a lifeguard always on hand. The pool is amazing - one of the largest we have seen in an Asian hotel. The service and attitude of the staff was a real highlight - they were always happy, seem to enjoy their work and very quick with any request. The location is also ideal with a 5 min walk or shuttle to the beach - I prefer this end of the island as there is more to do and feels less like a backpacker area like Station 1. Highly recommended and would happily stay again.

Room Tip: Family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed in this hotel to celebrate my baby's 1st birthday. I've chosen to spend this special occasion with my family to make it more solemn and memorable rather than throwing a party.
The first time I saw the pictures of this resort I was really amazed with their pool.. I hurriedly check if they have family rooms available and luckily they have! I made a reservation for 2 family rooms for a 3d/2n stay. I did not regret booking at this hotel as they offer good packages.. Two-way airport transfers, breakfast and dinner buffet, etc. which you can actually see on their website. I was just surprised 'coz we were the only Filipinos who have stayed that time (or it might be there is one but I was not able to notice it). The rooms, I have no complaints as we all have a comfortable sleep. Only thing that I can say is that when it comes to service all hotel staffs must always be approachable and do serves with a smile. We understand how tiring every one's work can be but it should and must not be noticeable with your guest.. (I am saying this as I notice one staff who I think is too tired of his work and when I have a glance and look at him he did not even manage to smile with their guest and he seems to be irritated)..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank italiangee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vigan, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Hotel is really good with the big swimming pool between the buildings but the real downside is the dinner buffet, gala dinner. We are supposed to have dinner in beach front and all of a sudden, they brought us in a conference hall. 2nd, we had a mandatory dinner buffet that costs us 2400 pesos each or around $25-30 and that's too much compared to other restaurants offering same buffet at the beach front. Nothing unusual with the food. No free drinks, and i only enjoyed the pineapple fruit. Sorry but i really feel this way. Happy new year.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Kampeonato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena A, Front Office Manager at Henann Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your experience with us. We appreciate your compliment regarding our beautiful pool.
On another note, we sincerely apologize if we fell short on your expectation about the Gala Dinner. As part of our marketing strategy every super peak season in Boracay, we have included our Gala Dinner in all room reservations staying on the 31st of December. It is a deal made upon reservation that should you wish to book a room passing on December 31, a Gala Dinner / New Year’s Eve Dinner is mandatory.
Just like you, we also wanted a beachfront buffet dinner on New Year’s Eve and we have been very optimistic about it. However, due to the forecasted heavy rain and bad weather, the Management had to make a last minute decision of holding the Gala Dinner at the resort’s function rooms for the comfort and interest of our guests. Truthfully, this arrangement costs the resort more because we had to make two different setups in order to accommodate the dinner and the countdown party. As you are well aware of, although the venue of the dinner changed, we still made sure that the New Year’s Eve Countdown Party was held at Boracay Regency’s Beachfront. We handpicked one of the country’s best DJs to be our guest DJ entertainer and we once again highlighted a spectacular and most-anticipated fireworks display in Boracay that we hope you have enjoyed.
We are hoping that on your next holiday visit with us, we will be having our Gala Dinner at the beachfront should the weather permits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Great hotel in a great location with excellent staff and really well maintained. We returned after 2 years and the hotel is still in perfect condition.
Staff were still there and remembered us and looked after us really well.
If we return to Boracay we will stay there again.

The only downside to Boracay is it has become expensive and over populated.

Room Tip: Take the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Henann Garden Resort
Henann Garden Resort
#14 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henann Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Lagoon Resort

Property: Henann Lagoon Resort
Address: Station 2, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines (Formerly Regency Lagoon Resort)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Lagoon Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Henann Lagoon Resort aims to provide affordable luxury and privacy in the comforts of its 221 well-appointed rooms and suites. Managed by Henann Group of Resorts, the same management with Boracay Regency Beach Resort and Spa and Henann Garden Resort, guests are assured of value for money accommodations, world-class facilities, and impeccable hospitality. The resort is home to a 1,200 square meter lagoon-shaped pool that features a sunken pool bar. All rooms feature a private balcony that promises a magnificent view of the pool's crystalline blue water. Guests can also experience international cuisine in a unique poolside setting at Lagoon Cafe. The resort also has a modern fitness center, convenience store, business center, resort-wide Wi-Fi access (charge) and free shuttle to the beachfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Henann Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Lagoon Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing