We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it and definitely will come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Henann Lagoon Resort
Ranked #10 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it and definitely will come back”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I always check trip advisor for reviews on hotel before making reservations and it helps..now uts tine for me to make a review. Regency lafoon is excellent. Staff are courteous,service are really excellent. The hotel is quiet which we love it. Not a beachfront but not far away from the beach. It is just a 5 to 10minutes walk or you can avail their shuttle service. Pool is big..love their pool bar. Definitely will comeback again next year..but will get the room on the ground floor with pool access.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annegele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    204
    47
    8
    10
See reviews for
176
229
17
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

To fellow travellers . pls consider the fact that I'm even taking the time to write a review , ppl often write reviews to either complain or to boast. In this review of regency lagoon is definitely to boast. Hence the title! Upon arrival we were shuttled by boat then quickly picked up by the resorts van, greeted like kings and queens, and made welcome by the many staffs genuine smiles. The resort was fabulous , excellent room with our back porch connected to a massive pool acting as a lagoon situated right in the middle of the surrounding rooms with a bar in the middle of the pool. We had complimentary breakfast and dinner which the food was plentiful and yummy. The gym was equipped. But most of all the service was excellent!!! Hence the title! In our three days of our stay ,out of the three and a half weeks of our philippine vacation ,we regretted not having to have stayed longer. Definitely while on boracay soil our home would be regency lagoon. I cannot show enough gratitude to the staff they have there ,for they are such assets of regency lagoon. If by writing this review act out as a small token of appreciation. Then so be it. All I know is it was an excellent and safe place to bed. Great for families and great for couples. It's situated in station 2 were everything you needed was close by. By just reading the title it should already tell you how great it was for me and my wife. So yes ! Stay and book a room, but pls hence the title! We are returning on December and we would prefer the exact room as last time. Enjoy! P.s walk to the beach during dinner and watch all live entertainment. Especially the fire dancers. Thanks for reading this review.

Room Tip: Our room was on ground level were our back porch was connected to the pool and the bar in the middle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank EMJAYRCEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Booked this hotel on the last night of our trip. It was really kind of hassle since this hotel is far from the beach. Reception seems robotic on her spiel and not warm and sincere. Food is better than the previous hotel I've stayed at. But really unsure if checking in here is still worth the penny.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Customer service is something that I am willing to pay for, no matter what the cost. And I can say, this hotel has given me everything I could ever ask for, even drinks that weren't included in the breakfast buffet. Small things like that matter most to me, y'see. Saying that this hotel beats Shangri-La in Makati when it comes to customer service is understating it. The room itself looks better and is bigger. The hotel is nothing but wonderful! My Mum preferred staying at the hotel, instead of roaming the beach. That's how comfy and nice this hotel is. Not only to the eyes, but also to the mind.

Everyone was so courteous, genuine and warm. Never encountered condescending j*ck*sses, unlike when I was in a certain hotel in Makati. Plus, you can really feel that they WANT to be of service to you. Not just because of tips, but because they just genuinely want to. Regency Lagoon has done a great job in selecting their people.

Every single cent spent on this hotel is money well spent. God, I can rave about their customer service for a whole day.

Only downside is, it's a tad bit far from the beach. There is a shuttle available until 10PM, but it will only take you halfway to the beach. So, to those who'd be taking an elderly or a person with lower extremity impairment to your trip, do not choose this hotel. It's going to be hell for them. Choose their sister hotel, Boracay Regency, instead. Great pool as well, you just have to shell out a teeny weeny bit more.

PS
No worries about the hotel itself, the amenities, etc. They are all in good condition. What you see on the interwebs is what you get. More, even.

Room Tip: First, ask them if there is an ongoing construction in the hotel; if there is, ask them to book you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pwn3djo0h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crete, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We are first timers in the Philippines and in Boracay, and were coming from a 20-hour journey from Greece. The night before we slept in Manila, and came on the 6pm flight to Kalibo. We had the pick up reserved with the hotel and I would recommend that to anyone arriving for the first time on this island. The first impression arriving and seeing the lobby was that we did a good choice by choosing this hotel. It shows new, with a huge pool divided in three sections covering the hotel grounds totally. High palm trees and gardens with tropical greens complete the picture. The room is spacious with a large bathroom with bathtub and a separate shower and the balcony has a table and two chairs . The TV set is modern with cable connection and many english speaking channels. We were able to use our media player connecting it to the HDMI port on the back of the TV.
The hotel’s restaurant is serving breakfast from 7 to 10 am and then buffet all day until 11pm at night. A mini market is right on spot next to the front desk and a 24 hour convenient store is across the street in less than 5’ min. walking distance. We used the hotel’s electric car every day to get to the beach and to the sister hotel Regency Beach Resort in the evenings for dinner in its restaurants. Its a great service although it is not that far. Being guests of the Lagoon we could use the Regency’s Beach sun chairs and umbrellas on the beach free of charge, witch we think is a great advantage. Best restaurants on the island are the Lagoon’s main restaurant and the ones from the hotel Regency Beach. A great philippine restaurant named “Mesa”, a unique Chinese called “Hat Chan”, the best buffet on the island called “Sea Breeze” and the finest of all “Christina's” with Italian and international cuisine. We spent two weeks on the island and have tried to eat outside twice and failed to find such good service and delicious cooking like in those five very special restaurants. Blackout curtains and sound proof windows would be an improvement if hotel’s management is considering a future renovation. The only trouble we had, was waking up early, from the sunlight hitting our window every morning. From our walks on the beach we didn’t find a hotel or guesthouse that beats the package “Lagoon & Regency Beach". Right in the middle of everything and with a high standart of service. The staff is amazing, you can see that they care, they made our time on the island unforgettable. We loved every moment and will recommend it to friends and colleagues we have in all over the world.

Room Tip: High floor, north wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stylianmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Where to begin! We absolutely loved our stay at the Regency Lagoon Resort. The service is so friendly we actually wish we grabbed some of the staff's details to stay in touch! They are the most welcoming, helpful and friendly people each one of them. We found it a real joy staying here for our honeymoon, we 110% recommend this place for an amazing stay in Boracay. The poolside bar is fantastic, we went there almost every night for a drink and swim! We definitely plan to come back to Boracay again and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone_Worth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marikina, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my sister love this place.. Where planning to come back next year.. We had so much fun staying in your hotel.. And by the way just want to know the fullname of the bartender.. I only got the first name "joel something".. And his from montalban.. We stay at front of the pool bar room 117.. Thanks.. Thanks.. See u soon...

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank xyzguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Henann Garden Resort
Henann Garden Resort
#14 of 145 in Boracay
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 145 in Boracay
725 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#26 of 145 in Boracay
1,493 reviews
1.3 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henann Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Lagoon Resort

Property: Henann Lagoon Resort
Address: Station 2, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines (Formerly Regency Lagoon Resort)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Lagoon Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Henann Lagoon Resort aims to provide affordable luxury and privacy in the comforts of its 221 well-appointed rooms and suites. Managed by Henann Group of Resorts, the same management with Boracay Regency Beach Resort and Spa and Henann Garden Resort, guests are assured of value for money accommodations, world-class facilities, and impeccable hospitality. The resort is home to a 1,200 square meter lagoon-shaped pool that features a sunken pool bar. All rooms feature a private balcony that promises a magnificent view of the pool's crystalline blue water. Guests can also experience international cuisine in a unique poolside setting at Lagoon Cafe. The resort also has a modern fitness center, convenience store, business center, resort-wide Wi-Fi access (charge) and free shuttle to the beachfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Henann Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Lagoon Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing