We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Henann Lagoon Resort
Ranked #11 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Food was great, so many choices. Nice and clean rooms. Rooms are cleaned regularly. Lobby personnels were nice and friendly and were attentive to all our concerns. Would recommend this hotel to my friends and would definitely come back. Value for money.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank May E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena A, Front Office Manager at Henann Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear May E,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your great experience with Henann Lagoon Resort. Please accept our sincerest gratitude for highlighting the things you liked about our resort and for recommending it to your friends. To have provided value for your money is very rewarding to hear. We cannot wait to accommodate you on your next visit to the island.

It also gives us pleasure to learn that you find our food great with so many choices and that our nice rooms are regularly cleaned. It has always been our commitment to make certain that all guest needs and concerns are well attended by our professional team. We are glad that you were satisfied with how we delivered to your expectations. We will continue to provide the most pleasurable and comfortable stay to our guests and hope to create a wonderful Boracay experience for them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    198
    43
    7
    9
See reviews for
168
211
17
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

good front desk even gave my familly an upgrade of the room; stayed 3D/2N room was cleaned everyday, complete toiletries, bathtub; room with a view of the lagoon so nice and quiet, far from the beach crowd. Accessible with trikes, located at the main street, walking distance from the beach and d'talipapa-best buy eat fresh seafood.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank entengoreng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena A, Front Office Manager at Henann Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Entengoreng,

Thank you for your very positive review of Henann Lagoon Resort. We are very happy that you loved our complimentary room upgrade along with its amenities and features. Our housekeeping department conducts daily make-up room service to ensure that your room is clean and your amenities are replenished when necessary. All our rooms offer a remarkable view of our lagoon-shaped pool that provides a comfortable retreat after a tiring day at the beach. We are glad to know that the location of our resort was to your liking. Indeed, local tourist attractions are more accessible from the resort where it is easy to get a tricycle ride. We hope you will get a chance to stay with us again sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

It was my first trip to Boracay, wonderful impressions of rest left through the hotel, great location great service good location with large pool and, of course, friendly staff, would recommend sure that you like it too

Room Tip: standard rooms are comfortable enough for two is enough, I had a standard room, I think that the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank alexander z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena A, Front Office Manager at Henann Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Alexander Z

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about your Henann Lagoon Resort experience. It is such a pleasure that you have chosen our resort for your 12-night stay on your first Boracay trip. We are equally delighted that our resort played a big role in creating wonderful impressions of rest and recreation on your very first visit to the island. Please accept our sincerest gratitude for recommending our resort and for your appreciation of our location, swimming pool, and staff. We are hoping that you will still prefer our resort on your 2nd visit to Boracay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Splendid hotel with amazing service. Thumbs up to the service crew and especially John, the front desk manager - who went all the way out to make every experience - from the minute you step in to the lobby, to the moment you check out - an amazing one for the guests. So thanks again John, and do look for him when you are in boracay. And the hotel is reasonably priced and be rest assured, it will make your trip a perfect one.

Room Tip: Look for john and it'll be all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UFL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena A, Front Office Manager at Henann Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Ufl2014,

Thank you for your splendid review of Henann Lagoon Resort. It was such a pleasure reading your positive remarks about your stay with us. We are very delighted to hear that you had an amazing experience and are particularly happy with the top-notch service of the resort most especially by Mr. John Manalo. He was very thrilled while reading your wonderful comments about him. Your kind words inspire John and the rest of our staff to continue delivering guests the exceptional service they deserve. It is an honor that you have chosen our resort for your recent stay and it will be most pleasurable to welcome you back on your next trip to the island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

It was a great 6d5n stay at this resort. Love the pool & the pool bar the most. Clean & comfortable room with friendly staff around the resort. Breakfast was not very good thou, not much variety.Walking distance to the beach. I would recommend this resort for Boracay holiday

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank joo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena A, Front Office Manager at Henann Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Dear joo77,

Thank you very much for your positive review of Henann Lagoon Resort. It is very pleasing to read that you had a great 5-night stay in our resort. Our pool never fails to delight our guests and we are glad that you loved it too, most especially our pool bar. We also appreciate that you find our rooms clean and comfortable and that friendly staff surround our resort.

We want you to know that we value your constructive comment regarding our breakfast, which we have taken into consideration. We are thrilled to inform you that our breakfast buffet spread has already been upgraded and we hope it will be to your liking should you stay with us again on your next Boracay trip.

Again, thank you so much for your comments and for recommending our resort for a great Boracay holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed at the Henann Lagoon Resort over the busy Easter weekend. While Boracay itself was busy during this holiday season, the hotel felt like a peaceful oasis throughout. Breakfast each morning at the poolside restaurant had delicious and varied food. We especially enjoyed the beef tapa served on one of the days. It was a great way to start the day. The room, a Premier Pool Access room, was large enough for a queen bed, a single bed, and a rollaway. Our youngest son loved the direct access to the swimming pool, and the pool itself got frequent use. Service was kind and attentive throughout, always with a smile. We will happily return to the same hotel next time we're in Boracay.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms are worth the extra expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena A, Front Office Manager at Henann Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Mr. cnjmichael,

Thank you for your beautiful words. We are very happy to hear that your kids enjoyed our pool. I am also glad that you love our rooms and our breakfast. Our staff is committed to serve and assist you in all ways possible. We are looking forward for your next visit and we will be happy to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Resort offers close proximity to the action while affording privacy with peace if you want to have it. We got the room with pool access which I should say was a steal. We enjoyed the sun early in the morning at boracay regency's beachfront, which is their sister property. There is free shuttle service but it is also very close enough to walk. When the sun becomes too hot for us to handle, we move back to the resort and enjoy the wonderful pool. Staff are courteous. Special mention to housekeeping who are quick to act always on any requests. Areas for improvement are as follows: 1. Breakfast food could improve. They only served cheddar which is quite limiting. I didn't like the bread too. I should say I ate the best beef tapa. Can definitely be better. 2. Big flies landing on the buffet food. Perennial problem for open air dining. I saw candles but unsure if they were citronella because it didn't work. 3. Keen to detail: my friend and I shared the room. Since we both registered, they had both our names but the welcome fruit platter had a mr & ms (name) to it. 4.Keen to detail: toiletries set up were for one person only. We booked on twin so they should have set up for 2 persons.
Overall, good place to stay. And another memorable summer!

Room Tip: Get the room with pool access. Worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahjoie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena A, Front Office Manager at Henann Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Sarahjoie

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your experience with us. We are very pleased to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. It is great to know that you enjoyed our pool and the ambience of the resort.

On the other note, your remarks regarding our areas for improvement are highly appreciated. We are pleased to inform you that your comments are already discussed with our F&B department. As for the toiletries set up inside the rooms, we have a standard complimentary dental kit and toiletries set up for 1 person only. However, should guests request for extra dental kit and toiletries, they can call our Housekeeping or Front Desk for another kit without charge.

We assure you that improvement will definitely happen. We are looking forward to serve you again for another memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Henann Garden Resort
Henann Garden Resort
#14 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henann Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Lagoon Resort

Property: Henann Lagoon Resort
Address: Station 2, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines (Formerly Regency Lagoon Resort)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Lagoon Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Henann Lagoon Resort aims to provide affordable luxury and privacy in the comforts of its 221 well-appointed rooms and suites. Managed by Henann Group of Resorts, the same management with Boracay Regency Beach Resort and Spa and Henann Garden Resort, guests are assured of value for money accommodations, world-class facilities, and impeccable hospitality. The resort is home to a 1,200 square meter lagoon-shaped pool that features a sunken pool bar. All rooms feature a private balcony that promises a magnificent view of the pool's crystalline blue water. Guests can also experience international cuisine in a unique poolside setting at Lagoon Cafe. The resort also has a modern fitness center, convenience store, business center, resort-wide Wi-Fi access (charge) and free shuttle to the beachfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Henann Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Lagoon Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing