We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Romero de Boracay
Ranked #72 of 227 Boracay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Villa Romero frpm January 23-26, 2014. Since this is the 2nd visit in 6 months, we decided to scrimp on hotel budget. We don't usually stay in the hotel anyway so I looked for a cheap place to stay but kept in mind that we need airconditioning and a clean room still. Lo and behold, I found Villa Romero on Trip Advisor!

For a group of 5 and 3 nights of stay, the price given was very reasonable. The hotel is just very near the sea shore and food stalls/restaurants are just nearby.

With food, you can opt to purchase in the nearby Talipapa and cook your food in the kitchen for just 100 pesos per cooking session.

Staff is friendly and they helped us find our way from time to time.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Grace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor JAMES at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Greetings !


As a budget hotel, we can't promise you a high-end facilities and amenities. We can only give you pleasant stay and our great services. Thank you so much for your sharing your feedback. We're very open to hear your side, it will be a big help for us to improve and enhance our hotel and ourselves at the same time.

Thanks and Godbless :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

It is located at station 3 and quite far from all the actions of station 2. But it near the beach of station 3, just 1 minute walk. The staff are all great. I hate our room. Aircon not working properly, shower pressure is really bad. Large room but very basic.. There's a small fridge in every room and free hot and cold water in every hotel floors. Unlimited.

Overall, i still recommend this hotel. I am just disappointed will the aircon.. It's old and not working properly.. Also the water pressure in the shower. We cannot talk a bath seriously.

Room Tip: Choose room at the 2nd floor. I think the water pressure is way better there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis_the_Juanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We're a family of 15 who traveled to Boracay to spend New Year's eve. Wr stayed at the hotel for four nights instead of the original plan of 5 because the family room was booked on the night of our arrival. The reservation officer referred me to Faith Village which is a couple of meters away from the villa. Our check-in was uneventful, except for the fact that we waited 15mins past 2pm for us to get to the room because of the delay in cleaning. The room has 9 double beds- way more than what we needed for a party with 7kids and 2 couples + 2 singles. It also has two toilets but only 1 has a functioning shower. The one with a malfunctioning shower also has a broken door which can't be closed. There are no cabinets nor poles to hang clothes on, which is a HUGE bummer. We are a family of 15 so go figure.

There's a glass wall with a door that leads to the balcony that doesn't have a view you would want to see.
From the room, guests have access to a spacious covered roof deck that has a kitchen with basic cooking and dining amenities. You may use their kitchen for P500/day.

They provide filtered water in a hot/cold water dispenser at every floor. The only issue I have about this is that they refill the water very late in the morning so the container is empty at the time you'd need hot water for breakfast. The frontdesk shared that it's because their male associate arrives at around 9 or 10am.

The hotel provides towels and daily room cleaning service.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauriceG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Hi !

Thank you for giving your feedback, and we are very transparent to understand how you feel.
One thing I just wanna clarify with it, before you call and booked the room, you we're informed already that the room was firstly booked by another set of family that's why I referred you to one of the nearby resort for your first night. For the delay issue (Late Check-in), I would like to extend our deep apology because during that time we have a lot of departing guests at the same time all rooms have arrivals that's why our housekeepers were very loaded that time. And for water dispenser refill issue after we heard it, we set a meeting for all the staff (all the hotel employees and water refilling staff)
To avoid such incident to happen again to you and for our future guests.
We want to address all this concerns as early as possible.
Thanks for patiently understand and for being open-minded.

Godbless :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Originally given a room downstairs which was spacious with 2 double beds but we had to be moved - the walls had recently been painted and was still wet!! My friend had paint all over his shoulder and on his bag. Other downside to this room was that for a fan room I would want the window at night but there were no bars and it was close to the alley way - it just wouldn't have been safe to do so.
On complaining we were moved upstairs, the girl on reception was very understanding. Again, the room was quite big, but a very small window. Bathroom was sufficient. The room was cleaned upon request. We only had a fan room but it kept surprisingly cool. We were there in off season and we were given a good discounted rate to stay 3nights or more.
The hotel is in station three so can be a bit of a walk to d mall etc but this wasn't a problem and there were plenty of restaurants close by. I would stay here again just for off season discount but not sure you'd get value for money if their peak season rates were in use.

Room Tip: If you get a fan room and want a window open at night, don't get a ground floor room unless you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewgege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor JAMES at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Hi !

We understand how you feel, We're very sorry for making you a bit disappointed for what had happened, We knew that our rooms need an improvement and basic, that's why we focus on the capitalization of our services so that we could make you all satisfied and happy with your stay at the Villa. After the incident we actually made changes to the room (Make-over), just for all not to experience the same thing.

Thanks for being understanding enough. Thanks you for staying with us.

Godbless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

It was my second stay at villa Romero last week but sad to say, there was a BIG SPIDER in our room like big like my hand. I was freaked out. Worst they did not even bother to move us to a different room. It was terrible. We had sleepless nights because of the spider in our room.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janebeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 November 2013

Good day!

We hear your concern, I've discussed this issue to all the staff and asked them if they receive any complain from the guest concerning the spider in the room. and according to them no one complains about the said issue. If we're just being informed about this concern, we'll definitely do some actions to make everything's right, we'll definitely address it. however, We deeply apologize for what happened. Actually after we hear this incident , We conducted general inspection in all rooms just to make sure that this will not gonna happened again to you and to our future guests.

Thank you for staying with us.

Godbless:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed here for a week and it was absolutely family vacation dream coming true. The hotel definitely had a large part in that exceptional service, clean rooms, superb service, excellent staff, and safe. If I had to name one downside it would be the location. But if that was all ... I could live with that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oakkcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor JAMES at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Hello,

We were so overwhelmed and we appreciate your feedback for our hotel, staffs, and the services that we have, Just like what were always doing, we'll still be right after our guest's convenience, comfort and safety. Regardless of how basic our facilities are, you still chose to stay with us, and we're highly grateful to that. Thank you so much for everything. We're looking forward of seeing each other again some other time.

Godbless :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I like much this hotel, it is conveniently located in station 3, less crowded it's quiet. Near to the beach. The price of the room is not expensive... The hotel is nice.
All the team are super nice, friendly, smiling...
They help when you need to know something...

I will return again to this hotel

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Kenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor JAMES at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Hi Mr. Fontane :)

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Villa Romero as your second home to stay while you're in vacation here in the Island of boracay.
We were so happy to hear from you that you had a great stay and everything goes perfectly okay.
Thank you so much for your overwhelming comments.
We are looking forward of seeing you again...

Best regards to your friend....

Godbless

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.3 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#52 of 148 in Boracay
312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
#121 of 148 in Boracay
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#45 of 148 in Boracay
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel
#3 of 177 in Boracay
273 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boracay Actopia Resort
Boracay Actopia Resort
#139 of 227 in Boracay
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patrick's Home Boracay
Patrick's Home Boracay
#172 of 227 in Boracay
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Romero de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Romero de Boracay

Address: Station 3, Manoc Manoc, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 227 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range: £10 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Romero de Boracay 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Romero Boracay is a 25 room hotel located just a few steps from the front beach of Boracay Island. Each room has a different theme to give a different experience to holiday seekers and travellers. Each room will surely give the guests a unique holiday experience in one of the best beaches in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Romero de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Romero Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing