We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Romero: A place where you can enjoy your stay at Boracay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Romero de Boracay
Ranked #77 of 221 Boracay B&B and Inns
Iloilo City, Philippines
1 review
“Villa Romero: A place where you can enjoy your stay at Boracay”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We had a very Memorable Experience while staying at Villa Romero. Excellent Accommodation & Services. Staff were accommodating, hands-on, good Personal Relations with guests, and approachable. The staff are all very good and you will feel at home while having conversation. Then, Villa Romero is situated along the Station 3 and very near to the beach front. Finally, very safe and accessible wherever you go...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor JAMES at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Greetings from VR Staff,

More than anything else, Nothing is more rewarding for us than receiving a good reviews from our satisfied guests. We are very happy, humbled and overwhelmed hearing such good feedback straight from your heart.

Thank you and Godbless :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    53
    24
    6
    7
See reviews for
29
43
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

I've stayed long about 2 weeks with my friend. This hotel is very nice. The workers are very friendly, very nice. For the beach 5 minutes walk. The room cleaning... You don't regret booking this hotel :-)

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesh850, at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Greetings from VR Staff,

Thanks for all the complements :)
We're very happy to hear it.
You're always welcome to go back :)

Godbless
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

These are what made our stay in Villa Romero memorable;
1. Very nice staff.
2. Very entertaining staff.
3. Very hands-on.
4. Rooms are clean.
5. Very accommodating staff.
6. So near the beach, yet not that expensive to stay.
7. Above all, the staff were really good people. They are so nice that you won't feel any negativity in their hotel.


Great job! And we'll be back!

For first timers in Bora, Villa Romero is a great hotel to check in....

Room Tip: Talk to James....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herolouenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor JAMES at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Greetings from VR Staff,

Hi !

It's overwhelming to hear that you had a great stay here in Villa Romero.
We are very happy because one of our guests appreciates our efforts and hardwork.
We are looking forward of many more satisfied and happy guests to stay here in the hotel.
That's exactly what we wanted for all you. cause we are happy also to serve you all.

Thanks and Godbless :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloocan, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend arrived at boracay late and we didnt book a room. So we stroll d place for an hour to look a budget room to stay for a night enough to rest. We found villa romero de boracay offers a fan room. We took it. They inform us if its okay to wait 30mins because a the room is newly departed by a guest so its okay with us they said that in a courteous way. Upon entering d room its smells good. But the bed sheets is still wet they gave us another sheet which is also wet. D floor is wet it doesnt dry up easily,cus even were about to leave its still wet. Then i first checked d cr,i saw a centipede. The next i entered there i saw a big black spider in d sink. Curiousity stikes where they come from how did it entered there when i saw d ceiling its open. Though we didnt complain understanding its a tropical place and my friend can manage it.
Overall its a budget friendly place and nice place to stay. Few steps from the white sand. I would still stay here when i go back in boracay and hoping not to see centipede and a spider. :))

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mocha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor JAMES at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Hi Good day!

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and feedback about our place and services. We are humbled to understand how you feel, and how you think about what we have in Villa Romero. Still you were been very open-minded to understand. We're very grateful to that. Don't worry we will address this concern so that it will never happen again.

Godbless you. and you're always welcome to come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Villa Romero frpm January 23-26, 2014. Since this is the 2nd visit in 6 months, we decided to scrimp on hotel budget. We don't usually stay in the hotel anyway so I looked for a cheap place to stay but kept in mind that we need airconditioning and a clean room still. Lo and behold, I found Villa Romero on Trip Advisor!

For a group of 5 and 3 nights of stay, the price given was very reasonable. The hotel is just very near the sea shore and food stalls/restaurants are just nearby.

With food, you can opt to purchase in the nearby Talipapa and cook your food in the kitchen for just 100 pesos per cooking session.

Staff is friendly and they helped us find our way from time to time.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Grace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor JAMES at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Greetings !


As a budget hotel, we can't promise you a high-end facilities and amenities. We can only give you pleasant stay and our great services. Thank you so much for your sharing your feedback. We're very open to hear your side, it will be a big help for us to improve and enhance our hotel and ourselves at the same time.

Thanks and Godbless :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2014

It is located at station 3 and quite far from all the actions of station 2. But it near the beach of station 3, just 1 minute walk. The staff are all great. I hate our room. Aircon not working properly, shower pressure is really bad. Large room but very basic.. There's a small fridge in every room and free hot and cold water in every hotel floors. Unlimited.

Overall, i still recommend this hotel. I am just disappointed will the aircon.. It's old and not working properly.. Also the water pressure in the shower. We cannot talk a bath seriously.

Room Tip: Choose room at the 2nd floor. I think the water pressure is way better there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis_the_Juanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We're a family of 15 who traveled to Boracay to spend New Year's eve. Wr stayed at the hotel for four nights instead of the original plan of 5 because the family room was booked on the night of our arrival. The reservation officer referred me to Faith Village which is a couple of meters away from the villa. Our check-in was uneventful, except for the fact that we waited 15mins past 2pm for us to get to the room because of the delay in cleaning. The room has 9 double beds- way more than what we needed for a party with 7kids and 2 couples + 2 singles. It also has two toilets but only 1 has a functioning shower. The one with a malfunctioning shower also has a broken door which can't be closed. There are no cabinets nor poles to hang clothes on, which is a HUGE bummer. We are a family of 15 so go figure.

There's a glass wall with a door that leads to the balcony that doesn't have a view you would want to see.
From the room, guests have access to a spacious covered roof deck that has a kitchen with basic cooking and dining amenities. You may use their kitchen for P500/day.

They provide filtered water in a hot/cold water dispenser at every floor. The only issue I have about this is that they refill the water very late in the morning so the container is empty at the time you'd need hot water for breakfast. The frontdesk shared that it's because their male associate arrives at around 9 or 10am.

The hotel provides towels and daily room cleaning service.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauriceG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Hi !

Thank you for giving your feedback, and we are very transparent to understand how you feel.
One thing I just wanna clarify with it, before you call and booked the room, you we're informed already that the room was firstly booked by another set of family that's why I referred you to one of the nearby resort for your first night. For the delay issue (Late Check-in), I would like to extend our deep apology because during that time we have a lot of departing guests at the same time all rooms have arrivals that's why our housekeepers were very loaded that time. And for water dispenser refill issue after we heard it, we set a meeting for all the staff (all the hotel employees and water refilling staff)
To avoid such incident to happen again to you and for our future guests.
We want to address all this concerns as early as possible.
Thanks for patiently understand and for being open-minded.

Godbless :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#43 of 145 in Boracay
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#53 of 145 in Boracay
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
#11 of 145 in Boracay
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Boracay Actopia Resort
Boracay Actopia Resort
#124 of 221 in Boracay
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patrick's Home Boracay
Patrick's Home Boracay
#167 of 221 in Boracay
18 reviews
0.8 mi away
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel
#3 of 167 in Boracay
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Romero de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Romero de Boracay

Property: Villa Romero de Boracay
Address: Station 3, Manoc Manoc, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 221 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Romero de Boracay 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Romero Boracay is a 25 room hotel located just a few steps from the front beach of Boracay Island. Each room has a different theme to give a different experience to holiday seekers and travellers. Each room will surely give the guests a unique holiday experience in one of the best beaches in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Romero de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Romero Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing