We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WONDERFUL STAFF AND GREAT BUDGET HOTEL!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Romero de Boracay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Romero de Boracay
Ranked #77 of 217 Boracay B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL STAFF AND GREAT BUDGET HOTEL!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

It was my first time to visit to Boracay with my family.Very convenient location and Value for money specially if you have a big family like us,we are family of 13 that time.At first,we thought when you say station 3 its far from the front beach or other stations but IT WASN'T!. The location just few steps from the white sand and all sports activities. All the staffs are friendly,accommodating,easy to deal with and very warm,overall AWESOME SERVICE!!!

Other good things of this hotel are,they have a kitchen up stair that you can cook, available utensils and cookwares that you can used and they have also HOT and COLD water dispenser in the hallway for REFRESHING! They have a good size of rooms and the air condition WORK WELL! There is a convenient store (sari-sari store) beside the hotel.

I would still stay here when i go back to BORA and I highly recommend VILLA ROMERO to all my friends and relatives.

To all the stuffs.Keep up the good work and See you all Next time!! GOD BLESS YOU ALL. :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marivic20132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajei D, Manager at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review, 5 September 2015
Dear Marivic20132014,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience at Villa Romero de Boracay and for recommending us to your friends! Great pleasure to know that you had a great experienced during your stay.

We are so happy to hear and mentioning the AWESOME SERVICE!

It was definitely our pleasure to have you. We sincerely hope to have you back again in your home in Paradise.

Best regards,

Ajei De Juan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    52
    24
    5
    7
See reviews for
29
42
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and it was great. For only 1500php you can already stay in a twin bedroom with hot & cold shower, comfy beds and with ac. They also have a personal fridge inside the room. The location is nice because it is located in station 3 so it's more peaceful at night, no loud musics from the bars and restaurants compared to station 1 and 2. And the receptionists are friendly specially james and lc fhie. :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lian18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I always make sure that I stay in this hotel everytime I visit Boracay. Not just because it's affordable but the staffs are friendly too. I always refer them my to friends and relatives =) LC and James are approachable and they make sure that they give you good service. One thing that is missing is the food service =)

Room Tip: Food availability
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank She F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Damp rooms, very poor service. The main receiptionest ( James) is always to busy being fabulous and taking photos of himself on Facebook to do his job, any time we needed asistance he would mutter under his breath, try'd to pay on card and the two girls couldn't work the card machine properly telling me the transaction hadnt gone through to which it had, then had to pay cash when we found out the money had gone out of our bank we contacted them straight away to be told they new it had happened and were dealing with the matter to refund the payment, then never did lied about it all the time about why they hadn't refunded us to then say the money hasn't been charged to our card at all after we had shown the bank statements. So not so good value after all if you have to pay twice!! Absolutely furious!.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hughesrowan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ti-rom, General Manager at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Rowan,

Thank you for staying with us. It is unfortunate that your issuing bank charged you for a transaction that was NOT accepted and processed by our bank. Our bank DID NOT receive the credit card transaction and DID NOT issue any payment to us. Hence, there is nothing for us to refund. You should request refund from your issuing bank. I can help them get in touch with our contact at our bank if it's needed.

Please know we do not have access to verify credit card transactions after five days of activity date and so we had to rely on the bank to verify your alleged transaction. It took them a long time to respond to us that is why our response is delayed. We have never charged a guest twice and never intend to do so. I will assist personally if your bank needs anything from us or our bank in order for them to process your refund.

Best regards,
Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEVON
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

After our stay at Villa Romero we tried to pay on card but we're told that it didn't work so then paid in cash. When we had left the hotel I check our bank statement to find the first payment had in fact been taken. I rang straight away to let them know- they said they were waiting for my call and that the money would be back in my account that week. Weeks past, then months - still with me emailing them and them replying with excuses but PROMISING to transfer the money back. After 3 months of promising to refund the money they suddenly refused. We have now got our bank and trading standards investigating them.

Do not stay here unless you enjoy being lied to and conned.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sigourneym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor JAMES at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Greetings from VR :)

We hear your concern,

After we heard from you that your card was charged, We do contacted our supplier bank to verify the said transaction if it's successful. The bank ask for the card number, date of transaction and the amount charged for verification, We then received a call from our supplier bank and said, the Transaction seemed not successful because No record on their system with given details.
They then suggested to email you and tell to file any dispute to your supplier bank for this. and We did.
Until now we keep on contacting them about this. They said they will be the one to email you and your supplier bank for clarification.

We are willing to bring the money back if it's officially verified by our supplier bank that the amount was entered to our account.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Thanks and Godbless :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We booked to stay here for 5 nights but only last one. We checked in and once we saw the room we thought it was a joke. We had read the reviews and expected a lot better than we got. The room was tiny, the towels and sheets were stained, the balcony was so small there was only room for 1 chair. We were woken at 5 am by the locals going about their business and we thought we'd left the patio door open but the gap round the air conditioning unit was so big it was where the noise was coming from. The bathroom was a health hazard as there water coming through the light fitting and we couldn't switch the light on. We went to reception and asked if we could change rooms. The guy? Or was it a girl? Your guess is as good as mine on reception didn't even look up when they replied no. They eventually showed us another room which was even smaller. We ended up checking out and moving to another hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bouzylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor JAMES at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Greetings from VR :)

We hear your concern, and we are very optimistic to accept what ever feedback from our guests.

We're very thankful to tripadvisor for having this open site to express travelers experiences from their trip / vacation, because by this we will know where to improve ourselves. and what to do to make it more efficiently better.

This is real story, You booked standard room with double bed for two people via asia web direct / Wotif.com. you were assigned to Room B (Standard Room) then . We were fully booked that time and you were complaining about the noise on the street and you want us to transfer you to another room, one of our walk-in guests has checked out, and I showed you the room located on the third floor of the building ( More quiet) , but you still don't want the alternative room (the only vacant / available that time ). We gave you option and we addressed your concern but you resisted. We did not take for granted anybody. We're always giving options to the guests for their convenience. That's how we treat everyone.

Thanks for staying with us.

Godbless :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We are lucky to find a room here on Chinese new year day. The room is small but have everything, TV, hot shower, comfortable bed and very clean. Drinking water 24 hours. 1 minute walk to the beach. We love it!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesh850, at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Greetings from Villa Romero Staff :)

Thank you so much !
It was a great reward to receive a good comments/reviews more than receiving any material things.
because by your feedback we will know that we really did our part just to make you feel great and have your memorable experience during your stay here at Villa Romero.


Godbless :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#40 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#33 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
#11 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Boracay Actopia Resort
Boracay Actopia Resort
#130 of 217 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.0 mi away
YCL Hotel Boracay
YCL Hotel Boracay
#40 of 217 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hannah Hotel
Hannah Hotel
#33 of 217 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Romero de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Romero de Boracay

Property: Villa Romero de Boracay
Address: Station 3, Manoc Manoc, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Romero de Boracay 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Romero Boracay is a 25 room hotel located just a few steps from the front beach of Boracay Island. Each room has a different theme to give a different experience to holiday seekers and travellers. Each room will surely give the guests a unique holiday experience in one of the best beaches in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Villa Romero de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Romero Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing