We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't think about booking anywhere else!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Romero de Boracay
Ranked #69 of 226 Boracay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 February 2011

We started our stay in Boracay at Villa Romero and originally booked for 3 nights. As they were full over Chinese New Year we had to find a new accommodation but as soon as we could we went straight back again and stayed there for the remainder of our stay, 2 weeks! The place is a labyrinthe with more rooms than first appears and each one is a different size. We were very happy in our double room and had 2 beds to choose from!

The manager John became our friend after a few days and was always there to have a chat and recommend places to go. We had a few nights out with him and his friends, being introduced to shakers at Cocomangas and Bicol Express at Smoke was an experience we are thankful for! We had problems with our hot water one day so John moved us to another room to save any hassle, which worked out perfectly for us. All the staff are extremely helpful and there is even free water.

The location is excellent as it is a tiny walk to the beach and away from Station 2 so that you don't get bothered by too much noise (Boracay is unfortunately fairly noisy so you can't escape it completely!) The beach further down away from Station 2 was the best for swimming and had the clearest water.

We will be back to Boracay again and will not look anywhere else to stay but here!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tollytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for Villa Romero de Boracay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2011

i had booked this hotel due to the positive reviews on tripadvisor. I had paid 2500 peso for a deluxe room but the room was realy poor.
Showerpressure was at certain times of say more ir less non existant, thr bathroom was so small you had to bend over the toilet to reach the tiny sink.at the same time the bathroom was really dirty.
Room was also missing cleanliness. Balcony was small and facing a dirty sidestreet.
The rooms are definitifely not worth the money.
The staff is superfriendly and will go out of their way to help you.
I believe that is why the place got so positve general feedbavk here.Absolutely no positive feedback for the rooms!!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Okietrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

Although the rooms are far from luxury, but it is the atmosphere that counts! Located in Station 3 in less then 30 seconds walk to the beach, its location is excellent in my opinion. It is close enough to the beach while is quite enough from the crowds @ station 1 and 2.

The people here are very friendly, they gave me recommendations on where to go, where to eat and what to do. We sit around the table having snacks and chatted like a family for a few days.

The room was clean and tidy, nothing upscale, it simply felt like being home. I'd certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who have the chance to pass by the beautiful island of Boracay in the future!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crossingtheglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Stayed over a 3 nights and there are many nice things to say about the hotel. While it is not on the beach (few Boracay hotels actually are), it is just round the corner in an alley off Station 3 on the beach and I could walk barefoot to the beach for a swim. Its deco is kind of whimsical (in a nice way), and the folks running it are friendly and helpful with advice. There is free wifi in the lobby and some lower-level rooms can receive wireless internet as well.

The hotel does not offer food or other guest services, which doesn't bother us since we can easily get everything closeby. They were sweet to help us with our small batch of laundry though (for a small fee) when we asked about laundry services around the area. They even helped us negotiate the tricycle rates.

Our room is fairly comfortable and the aircon works well, not bad value for its price. But the toilet I feel is the main letdown of the hotel. Our standard room toilet is tiny, the shower head is measly with water and toilet seat is cracked badly. There are also some issues with the room. While cable is available, the tv doesn't work well and signal quality are poor for many channels. Some face the alley or a small tricycle parking space, which can get noisy in the morning (which we were told) so it's good to check.

Regardless we are fairly pleased with our hotel overall, esp. for its location and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeeKee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

Villa Romero is a rare cozy place you can find at Boracay, a great hotel where you can stay with a reasonable price. People are very friendly and hospitable, they always ask if we enjoy our stay and activities at Boracay. No need to buy for distiled water, they'll give it to you for free.
Rooms are clean and charming w/ towel folded like a swan (",), w/ hot/cold shower, mini-ref, cable tv, WiFi, balcony w/ wooden table and chairs, roof deck for eating and drinking sessions.
Nearby convenient store for your basic needs and beers. and just few steps to go at the beach. Also, enjoyed relaxing at balcony and roof deck w/ coffee and cigar.
Definitely, one of the memories of our Boracay trip that I wouldn't forget was staying at Villa Romero. Two Thumbs for you... Yeah.. Keep it up..
I'm not into writing of reviews but Villa Romero really deserves it.
Ate ning, thank you again...

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N_J_C_J_L_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

I was lucky to be introduced to Villa Romero by a real traveller friend I met on the way to boracay. I stayed there 2 nites before moving to the south and i treasured each moment there. John and Tina (the host) are just like ur buddies, very helpful and very nice to talk with, just grap a red horse (local strong beer) or san miguel light and you will have a delightful time there. We even had dinner and lunch together, 1 time we order pizza and 1 time John and Tina prepared some local food for us, it was delicious.

Before im leaving, John took me around to buy some souvenir, he was very kind and thanx to him i bought some cool gifts to my friends back home.

I really love the atmosphere that Villa romero gave me, just like im staying at home, with friends, hang out together. A short walk then you're at stunning beautiful beach. I will definitely recommend to my friends and will go back there soon also.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiendoan1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

I am not one to write in reviews, but Villa Romero prompted me to put fingers to keyboard. It is a great place to stay and the people are fantastic.

After a marathon trip to Borocay we were extremely shattered and all we wanted to do was put our rucksacks down, have a shower and then a nice cold drink! After spending an hour walking along Borocay beach, getting taken to some not so nice places and then me almost arranging for us to stay in what I can only describe as a prison cell it was so nice to stumble across Villa Romero.

We were greeted by Tina who went out of her way to help us. It was so nice to be greeted with a smile and find a lovely, clean and reasonably priced hotel with everything you need nearby – rooms are small but CLEAN and comfortable, there is free speedy wifi, and a great view from the roof.

Located near station 3 it is position off the quieter end of the beach, which is much nicer (it is still very quick and easy to walk to the night life and busier areas). There is everything you need nearby:
* it is right next door a little convenience store so that you can stock up on Red Horse beer (!) and coffee for the morning
* 2 minutes from the beach
* Bars offering ‘happy hour’ or ‘hours’ 10 mins walk

The hotel staff are extremely friendly, great company and offer great service when you need help, whether that be booking a trip, looking for a good bar or organising a flight home...and if you are lucky you might even get to taste some of John’s fantastic dishes (thank you John...great chef!).

Hope to see you for a Red Horse someday in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmacPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaromero, Owner at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2010

Dear Emma,

Thank you for your compliments. We are so happy to have made your stay in Boracay an enjoyable one. I still remember the tired look on your face when you stumbled upon us and walked in our door. Seeing you smile the next few days was fantastic!!!

Come visit us again and I'll personally welcome you with a cold Red Horse!

Cheers,
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.3 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#54 of 146 in Boracay
310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
#121 of 146 in Boracay
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#44 of 146 in Boracay
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel
#3 of 174 in Boracay
270 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boracay Actopia Resort
Boracay Actopia Resort
#136 of 226 in Boracay
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patrick's Home Boracay
Patrick's Home Boracay
#169 of 226 in Boracay
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Romero de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Romero de Boracay

Address: Station 3, Manoc Manoc, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 226 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range: £10 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Romero de Boracay 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Romero Boracay is a 25 room hotel located just a few steps from the front beach of Boracay Island. Each room has a different theme to give a different experience to holiday seekers and travellers. Each room will surely give the guests a unique holiday experience in one of the best beaches in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Villa Romero de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Romero Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing