We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing and Fun”
Review of Zoe Mei Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zoe Mei Resort
Ranked #117 of 219 Boracay B&B and Inns
Iloilo, Iloilo City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Fun”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

A very good and pleasing resort. Surroundings are breath-taking - be it daytime or nighttime. Friendly,approachable and accommodating staff. We also had the pleasure of meeting the resort's owners, Mr and Mrs. Legaspi, they are also kind and friendly to us as well. Whether you stayed in any room, the experience is great. You will surely never be disappointed nonetheless.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iamchin91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    15
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
13
11
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Very friendly and accommodating staff, nice rooms and, peaceful and spacious hotel. If you want to stay away from the noisy and wild parties at the White beach, this hotel is the ideal. Although White Beach and D'mall are like 20-25 minutes ride, it will not matter, as they offer unlimited (til 12mn) free transpo service - Pajero and APV. The best thing about Zoe Mei is that the private beach situated near the hotel is very very nice =)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shar1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Zoe Mei is a good resort to stay if you love peace and serenity. It has a private beach at the back of the resort and if you love to be in a silent and calm place, this is the best spot for you :) The people here are also warm and hospitable. They will give you all your needs.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed at Zoe Mei last April 27-29, 2012 and it was pretty great! Let me list down the pros and cons of our stay.

SERVICE - Excellent! Shiela (the front desk/reservations manager) was very accommodating and she always had a smile for us. The cafe servers were also very nice and cheerful.

FOOD - We all LOOOVVVEEDD their sisig!! It's different from the sisig from Pampanga or Manila but it's really delicious. An absolute MUST-TRY!! Breakfast is not what we expected though. I guess we're just used to buffet breakfasts so we were a bit disappointed to receive a plate of tapsilog. Actually, it would've been okay if we were given the option to CHOOSE our breakfast. The girl said that they usually serve Filipino breakfast (tapsilog, longsilog, bangsilog, tocilog, etc.) but we couldn't choose =( I think the chef pre-selected it already BUT when we asked the servers what they were going to serve us that day, they didn't know what we were going to get. Maybe the chef can inform the servers early on so that guests will know what to expect.

BEACH - They're located at the other side of Boracay so they have their own exclusive beach that's just two minutes away via a long stairway. It's much much CLEANER than the White Beach strip (Station 1-3). The sand isn't as fine as the sand in white beach though. But that's just because it's mixed with scraps of shells and corals.

NIGHT LIFE - None. Hehe! You are guaranteed to have a very peaceful night because there is absolutely NO night life here =) If you want to party, you're going to have to go to White Beach. It's approximately 20mins away from Zoe Mei and they offer complimentary shuttle service until 12mn.

ROOM - Highly recommended if you need SPACE because it is extremely spacious! We booked two rooms - the two-bedroom penthouse and the two-bedroom suite for our group of six and we had so much space! The thing is, the airconditioning is only inside the rooms so you have to open your bedroom doors to let the cool air go to the living/dining room. Other than that, our rooms were great! Bathrooms were also very spacious.

SHUTTLE SERVICE - In the document they gave, it said that their complimentary shuttle service was only for ONE back and forth trip but I'm happy to say that you can go back and forth as many times as you want as long as it's before 12mn =)

LOCATION - My only concern with Zoe Mei is their distance from White Beach. Although I appreciate the serenity, cleanliness and exclusivity of their own beach, majority of the beach activities (banana boat, jetski, parasailing, diving, etc.) are located in White Beach. It takes approximately 20mins to get to White Beach so if you need to use a bathroom, you're gonna have to be patient. Hehe!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyndeeicasas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

As I have written on my first review. Zoe Mei resort in Boracay is serenity explained. Kids loved the place. If you like the party scene, a shuttle will bring and pick you up from the long beach. But, for me who loves the quiet and great scenic views and after a long day of activities, nothing beats the thought that when you sleep at this resort you are in good hands. Try Zoe Mei in Boracay and I'm sure you'd love to go back.

Zack G

Room Tip: Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoemeiresort, Front Office Manager at Zoe Mei Resort, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Thank you for this review Sir Zack. We highly appreciate your feedback. Rest assured that we will constantly improve ourselves to be able to serve you better. We are happy to have you and your family here with us.We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Zoe Mei has the finest service. The staff are very friendly. If you want serenity while in Boracay, having their own private beach resort a few steps down the hotel, with a scenic view and away from the crowds, zoe mei is the best place in Boracay island. A shuttle service is available if you choose to stay at the long beach (the driver will bring you there then pick you up) How convenient is that. Rooms in the hotel are clean and you will feel secure. Can't wai to go back on March with the whole family.

Thank you Zoe Mei!

Zachary C. Gutierrez

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Zack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.4 mi away
Oasis Resort and Spa
Oasis Resort and Spa
#8 of 219 in Boracay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Casita Bed and Breakfast
La Casita Bed and Breakfast
#48 of 219 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Almafada Villa
#59 of 167 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Panorama Sunrise Resort
Panorama Sunrise Resort
#102 of 219 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Moreno's Lodging Boracay
Moreno's Lodging Boracay
#117 of 167 in Boracay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
3.4 mi away
Boracay Actopia Resort
Boracay Actopia Resort
#129 of 219 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoe Mei Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoe Mei Resort

Property: Zoe Mei Resort
Address: Ilig-Iligan | Barangay Yapak, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 219 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zoe Mei Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zoe Mei Resort is situated atop a hill, its a 5-minute walk down the steps from the private beach in Boracay’s Ilig Iligan. The resort boasts accommodation with a balcony, offering mountain, sea and garden views.Zoe Mei Resort boasts of its luxury suites, deluxe rooms for couples and dormitory style accommodations. It has a spacious conference room, internet room and spacious living and dining facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zoe Mei Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing