We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful private beach”
Review of Zoe Mei Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zoe Mei Resort
Ranked #120 of 227 Boracay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We visited in October 2012 for a romantic getaway and were thrilled with the whole experience at Zoe Mei. The hotel is in an exquisite location with a private beach, spacious airconditioned rooms and friendly staff who went out of their way to make it special. It was just far enough from the hustle bustle of the main beaches to enjoy the peace and quiet but with a very convenient free shuttle service (for one trip a day to D'Mall), which allowed us to enjoy a visit to other areas when we felt like a change of scenery.

Our vacation highlights were sunrise and sunset on the beach with delightful cabanas for hotel guests, a sailing and snorkelling tour of Boracay, a very reasonably priced full body massage and some exploring of D'Mall and White beach area. We enjoyed the hotel meals, especially the milk fish breakfast and the sizzling pork sig-sig dinner. The four noodle dishes were also a great value for money meal and delicious too!

Overall, this was a fantastic first experience of Boracay and we highly recommend this resort to others, especially as a romantic getaway or for those who enjoy a relaxing vacation with beautiful views and a little more privacy. We hope to return to Zoe Mei in the future!

Room Tip: We stayed in the junior suite (1st floor) with airconditioning, bar fridge, shower and small lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelindsRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoemeiresort, Front Office Manager at Zoe Mei Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Thank you Robin and Heather for your review. We highly appreciate your feedback. Rest assured that we will constantly improve ourselves to be able to serve you better.We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2012

My friend and I were invited to cover(as photographers) a beach wedding at on Boracay Island and was amazed by the friendliness and warm welcome of the staff and crew of Zoe Mei. The relaxing ambiance, clean rooms will make your stay worthwhile. The food that they served on the wedding day was delicious, though we are hoping for an improvement on taste of their breakfast. Overall this resort is very well recommended for those who want to have an amazing stay at Boracay. :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katerina03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Zoe mei resort is a vert nice place if you want to enjoy and relax.
Resort located in the north east part of boracay, far from the madness of main stations. The staff is very friendly and helpfull, rooms are cleans and spacious (we got junior suite - 1st floor) with Tv, air cond, fan, fridge and wifi, nice view from the room, safe place.
Transfer from dmall to their place and from their place to the jetty is very well organize.
The beach is located 1mn by walk from the resort, this is a nice and clean beach, not so many tourists. Zoé mei offers snack on the beach, complimentary trip from the resort to dmall once a day

I highly recommend this resort

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NiceTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

A very good and pleasing resort. Surroundings are breath-taking - be it daytime or nighttime. Friendly,approachable and accommodating staff. We also had the pleasure of meeting the resort's owners, Mr and Mrs. Legaspi, they are also kind and friendly to us as well. Whether you stayed in any room, the experience is great. You will surely never be disappointed nonetheless.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iamchin91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Very friendly and accommodating staff, nice rooms and, peaceful and spacious hotel. If you want to stay away from the noisy and wild parties at the White beach, this hotel is the ideal. Although White Beach and D'mall are like 20-25 minutes ride, it will not matter, as they offer unlimited (til 12mn) free transpo service - Pajero and APV. The best thing about Zoe Mei is that the private beach situated near the hotel is very very nice =)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shar1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Zoe Mei is a good resort to stay if you love peace and serenity. It has a private beach at the back of the resort and if you love to be in a silent and calm place, this is the best spot for you :) The people here are also warm and hospitable. They will give you all your needs.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed at Zoe Mei last April 27-29, 2012 and it was pretty great! Let me list down the pros and cons of our stay.

SERVICE - Excellent! Shiela (the front desk/reservations manager) was very accommodating and she always had a smile for us. The cafe servers were also very nice and cheerful.

FOOD - We all LOOOVVVEEDD their sisig!! It's different from the sisig from Pampanga or Manila but it's really delicious. An absolute MUST-TRY!! Breakfast is not what we expected though. I guess we're just used to buffet breakfasts so we were a bit disappointed to receive a plate of tapsilog. Actually, it would've been okay if we were given the option to CHOOSE our breakfast. The girl said that they usually serve Filipino breakfast (tapsilog, longsilog, bangsilog, tocilog, etc.) but we couldn't choose =( I think the chef pre-selected it already BUT when we asked the servers what they were going to serve us that day, they didn't know what we were going to get. Maybe the chef can inform the servers early on so that guests will know what to expect.

BEACH - They're located at the other side of Boracay so they have their own exclusive beach that's just two minutes away via a long stairway. It's much much CLEANER than the White Beach strip (Station 1-3). The sand isn't as fine as the sand in white beach though. But that's just because it's mixed with scraps of shells and corals.

NIGHT LIFE - None. Hehe! You are guaranteed to have a very peaceful night because there is absolutely NO night life here =) If you want to party, you're going to have to go to White Beach. It's approximately 20mins away from Zoe Mei and they offer complimentary shuttle service until 12mn.

ROOM - Highly recommended if you need SPACE because it is extremely spacious! We booked two rooms - the two-bedroom penthouse and the two-bedroom suite for our group of six and we had so much space! The thing is, the airconditioning is only inside the rooms so you have to open your bedroom doors to let the cool air go to the living/dining room. Other than that, our rooms were great! Bathrooms were also very spacious.

SHUTTLE SERVICE - In the document they gave, it said that their complimentary shuttle service was only for ONE back and forth trip but I'm happy to say that you can go back and forth as many times as you want as long as it's before 12mn =)

LOCATION - My only concern with Zoe Mei is their distance from White Beach. Although I appreciate the serenity, cleanliness and exclusivity of their own beach, majority of the beach activities (banana boat, jetski, parasailing, diving, etc.) are located in White Beach. It takes approximately 20mins to get to White Beach so if you need to use a bathroom, you're gonna have to be patient. Hehe!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyndeeicasas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.8 mi away
Bianca's Garden Apartments
Bianca's Garden Apartments
#99 of 227 in Boracay
2 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sunrise Palais Boracay
Sunrise Palais Boracay
#44 of 177 in Boracay
8 reviews
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
M.N. Boracay Lodge
#98 of 177 in Boracay
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oasis Resort and Spa
Oasis Resort and Spa
#8 of 227 in Boracay
116 reviews
6.6 mi away
Noe's Cottages
Noe's Cottages
#160 of 227 in Boracay
4 reviews
2.3 mi away
Niu Ohana East Bay Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoe Mei Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoe Mei Resort

Address: Ilig-Iligan | Barangay Yapak, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 227 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range: £32 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zoe Mei Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zoe Mei Resort is situated atop a hill, its a 5-minute walk down the steps from the private beach in Boracay’s Ilig Iligan. The resort boasts accommodation with a balcony, offering mountain, sea and garden views.Zoe Mei Resort boasts of its luxury suites, deluxe rooms for couples and dormitory style accommodations. It has a spacious conference room, internet room and spacious living and dining facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zoe Mei Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing