We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“warm resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zoe Mei Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Zoe Mei Resort
Ranked #115 of 217 Boracay B&B and Inns
Wuhan, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“warm resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

Beautiful scenery & silent location, it's a resort fit for family & friends trip. The beach is under several stairs which hide in an shy corner. Free minibus to Dmall, you don't need to worry the crowd tuk-tuk. Food there served with low price.Staffs are very very friendly, their smile are unforgettable。

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank liyiran882003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    15
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
13
11
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Khon Kaen, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

We were a family of 6 and stayed 1 night in the dorm room for 6 people. The hotel was FAR from everything. The hotel shuttle to D'Mall only runs about every 4 hours. Your only choice for food is the hotel restaurant which was average at best. We moved to the Boracay Pito Huts for our other 3 nights in Boracay and were very happy we moved. Our room was not well maintained. We've stayed in hostels that looked better than this. Cold water showers. WiFi did not work in the rooms. Would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aalvendia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

I stayed at this hotel in December. The hotel is located in iligiligan cove. Its much further and isolated from the other tourist attractions and that is part of its appeal. You will not have to fend off people asking you to join their tour or spare a little change.. It has a private beach and there was absolutely no one on the beach... The hotel offers you with a shuttle service to and from your desired activities. Entitlement is one return trip per day. With the distance its best you bring what you need for the whole day rather than return to the hotel.. However its great if you want to just stay at the vicinity of ths hotel and enjoy the peace and quiet. The staff are the best feature of the hotel. I found them to be most helpful. They go beyond the call of duty to make your experience a pleasant one.

Room Tip: We stayed onthe ground floor but i believe the first floor offers excellent views. Ask sheila for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdibHarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

No words could ever be enough to describe the experience we had. The rooms were really clean, the staff were very approachable and nice. Our convention could not have been successful if it was held somewhere else. I strongly recommend this resort. Will be coming back soon!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paupaaau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

The hotel is in a quiet beautiful location with nice uncrowded beach. The rooms are inexpensive, simple and clean. The grounds are villa like. The staff is very attentive and friendly. Anything from sailing, parasailing, jet ski and other activities are close by and the hotel calls in a boat or shuttles you to the activity. The hotel is away from the crowded and congested areas of Boracay but still within 15 to 20 minutes of most everything. We had a junior sweet on the 2nd floor with a view of the bay.

Room Tip: Book early or go off season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
172 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

We visited in October 2012 for a romantic getaway and were thrilled with the whole experience at Zoe Mei. The hotel is in an exquisite location with a private beach, spacious airconditioned rooms and friendly staff who went out of their way to make it special. It was just far enough from the hustle bustle of the main beaches to enjoy the peace and quiet but with a very convenient free shuttle service (for one trip a day to D'Mall), which allowed us to enjoy a visit to other areas when we felt like a change of scenery.

Our vacation highlights were sunrise and sunset on the beach with delightful cabanas for hotel guests, a sailing and snorkelling tour of Boracay, a very reasonably priced full body massage and some exploring of D'Mall and White beach area. We enjoyed the hotel meals, especially the milk fish breakfast and the sizzling pork sig-sig dinner. The four noodle dishes were also a great value for money meal and delicious too!

Overall, this was a fantastic first experience of Boracay and we highly recommend this resort to others, especially as a romantic getaway or for those who enjoy a relaxing vacation with beautiful views and a little more privacy. We hope to return to Zoe Mei in the future!

Room Tip: We stayed in the junior suite (1st floor) with airconditioning, bar fridge, shower and small lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelindsRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoemeiresort, Front Office Manager at Zoe Mei Resort, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Thank you Robin and Heather for your review. We highly appreciate your feedback. Rest assured that we will constantly improve ourselves to be able to serve you better.We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandaluyong, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

My friend and I were invited to cover(as photographers) a beach wedding at on Boracay Island and was amazed by the friendliness and warm welcome of the staff and crew of Zoe Mei. The relaxing ambiance, clean rooms will make your stay worthwhile. The food that they served on the wedding day was delicious, though we are hoping for an improvement on taste of their breakfast. Overall this resort is very well recommended for those who want to have an amazing stay at Boracay. :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katerina03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.5 mi away
Artista Beach Villas
Artista Beach Villas
#58 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oasis Resort and Spa
Oasis Resort and Spa
#8 of 217 in Boracay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Casita Bed and Breakfast
La Casita Bed and Breakfast
#58 of 217 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Amigos Beach Resort
Amigos Beach Resort
#81 of 217 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
1.8 mi away
Reef Retreat Resort
Reef Retreat Resort
#23 of 217 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Secret Garden Resort
Secret Garden Resort
#102 of 217 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoe Mei Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoe Mei Resort

Property: Zoe Mei Resort
Address: Ilig-Iligan | Barangay Yapak, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zoe Mei Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zoe Mei Resort is situated atop a hill, its a 5-minute walk down the steps from the private beach in Boracay’s Ilig Iligan. The resort boasts accommodation with a balcony, offering mountain, sea and garden views.Zoe Mei Resort boasts of its luxury suites, deluxe rooms for couples and dormitory style accommodations. It has a spacious conference room, internet room and spacious living and dining facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Zoe Mei Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing