We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay,very nice manager”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Bayou Bungalows
Ranked #31 of 224 Boracay B&B and Inns
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay,very nice manager”
Reviewed 9 December 2012

I stayed here 2 nights,booked from booking.com and supposed to stay 4 nights,but the super typhoon Bopha\pablo was approaching. We decided to shorten our trip in Boracay, and the manager didn't charge my cancellation fee about other 2nights after hearing our concerns, and very kindly to lend me her cellphone to call the airphill express,helped me change the flight. Without her help, cannot imagine how I can do because somany people called and long hoding on the line made my cellphone out of balance very quickly。and i must get changing ready at that night。So huge help!

For the location ,7min walk to D mall,10min to white beach,3min to baladog beach, it's quiat place not many traffic,but has cock crow at dawn

The servant was quite good, and also the breakfast,the bed in fan room is dry which we are very appreciated

Next time we will also stay here!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yisuoyinyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    28
    10
    8
    1
See reviews for
6
47
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Stayed for 2 nights, wished I booked longer. Became good friends with owners. Lovely people and also the staff. Short and fun walking distance to white beach and for kiters close to bulabog beach. Nicely situated in a natural setting. The breakfast....oh man, the breakfast is amazing. Even after I moved to another place, I still ate breakfast there, sometimes twice a day KAZINGA!!!!!!

Room Tip: Try the veggie omelet with a nice coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renier V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Can't beat the price. Within easy walking distance to White Beach. Great cute bungalows. We went as a couple and found this place amazing. The breakfast is the best we have ever had in the Philippines- it is made to order, and delicious! The staff are very friendly and helpful. The TV has all the good stations. If you don't need a pool and are looking for great value, definately stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Between Bulabog Beach and White Beach, Blue Bayou Bungalows is one great place to stay. Both beaches are just a short walk from Blue Bayou. The typical "nipa hut" accommodations are an added attraction. I was given a fan room next to the reception/bar/breakfast nook. The place is quiet and a welcome respite after a whole day's walk around the beaches. Wi-fi is excellent and it's free. The breakfast, included in the room rate, was splendid. And to my surprise(being a coffee addict!), brewed coffee is served! The owner and the staff were very accommodating, courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrbebing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Although not on White Beach nor quite on Bolabog Beach either, it is a very nice place tucked into one side of the road going to Bolabog Beach. They have fan and air-conditioned rooms, all of which have a sitting room, a kitchenette and separate bedroom. The charming bungalows have a loft where the room is located, but the room we were given had a more convenient layout, on the second floor of the first building. We had our own balcony [where you may have your breakfast], that lead to the glass sliding doors of our suite. You enter into the sitting room bordered by a bar that leads to the well-equipped kitchenette and on the other side of the sitting room [that has a wide day bed] is the doorway into the bedroom. The layout is convenient because the bathroom is right next to the room; when you opt for the loft, you have to go downstairs to reach the bathroom.

The bungalows are surrounded by plants and the reception area is a quaint bahay kubo where you may borrow books and board games. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Hans and Diane, the owners, were very accommodating.

The only thing I think could be improved would be the pillows: fluffier would be best [the ones we had were soft but quite flat] and maybe an extra 2 pillows would make it super comfortable.

If you don't mind the short walk to either beach, and want a nice, tropical, quiet, clean and affordable place to stay - this place is hard to beat.

Room Tip: The bungalows with the loft are charming, but choose the only room on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed here for second year in a row for 10 days and we came back because it is a really nice resort. The owners, Diane and Hans, are very friendly and helpful and so are the girls working for them. The bungalows are big, comfortable and very cosy and have everything you need. In the morning you can have breakfast in the main bungalow, which is very convenient and the food is great. The resort is located 5-10 minutes walking from white beach, which makes it a nice and quiet location. I would defenitely recommend this place as it is good value for money and the great and warm service makes is very special!

Room Tip: stay in one of the bungalows, these are airconditioned and very cosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa2877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Blue Bayou is my favorite place on Boracay. They provide nice room and great service, also surprisingly good breakfast. The room rate is very reasonable, great value!

location: Less than 10 minutes walk to DMALL and white beach, one minute to Buladog beach and you can walk to Mt.Luho from there.

Room: We reserved a deluxe room which is actually a loft with kitchen, bathroom, living room down stairs, and bedroom upstairs. The bungalow is made by wood and super comfortable, with a balcony outside. So neat room that you can definitely walk by foot. The bathroom is also very clean.

Service: They offer great service and make you at home. The breakfast is with a lot of choices and they provide us an early breakfast at 6 on the last day. So considerate!

Sleep: The location is very quiet and the bed is very comfortable, but I'd say the pillow is not so good and you can hear cocks a lot. But if you are stay at buladog beach this will happen.

Surroundings: the garden is so beautiful that we take a lot of pics.

Room Tip: deluxe room is super great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cutydudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Cool Stay Inn
Cool Stay Inn
#112 of 146 in Boracay
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hangin Kite Center & Resort
Hangin Kite Center & Resort
#32 of 224 in Boracay
32 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oasis Resort and Spa
Oasis Resort and Spa
#8 of 224 in Boracay
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
CHILLAX Flashpackers Boracay
1.2 mi away
CocoLoco Boracay Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Ferra Hotel Boracay
Ferra Hotel Boracay
#1 of 224 in Boracay
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bayou Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bayou Bungalows

Property: Blue Bayou Bungalows
Address: Bulabog Road, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 224 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Bayou is a cozy home away from home, a perfect place to stay while enjoying the pleasures of tropical paradise, Boracay. Tucked in a lush garden away from the bustle, each freestanding cottage is the perfect combination of modern accommodation and native flair with its loft-bedroom, kitchenette and spacious veranda. The resort is situated an ideal 100 meters away from Asia's best windsurf and kitesurfing spot Bulabog Beach and is only a 5-minute walk away from the island's famed White Beach (Boat Station 1 area). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing