We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'll be back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JAYJAYs Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
JAYJAYs Club
Ranked #103 of 217 Boracay B&B and Inns
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'll be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed here last October 2013. The staff are very friendly and accomodating, even the dog! :)
Before you go here, you have to climb 90 steps to reach the entrance. There's a swimming pool and a jacuzzi. The room is clean, with fridge, safe, and a/c. The bathroom is ok, with functional heater which is important for us.

It is located in station 1 and the price is cheaper than other station 1 hotels nearby. It is located behind the church, which is also near a 24/7 convenience store and 2 mins walk to the beach.
It is also close to Jonah's Fruitshake.

Overall it's a great experience and we'll book again at Jayjay's when we get back! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jairus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    8
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
4
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Valenzuela, Philippines
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I'm working in a customer service company, so I would say I know how to gauge a superb customer service experience. People here are so nice especially "Caren". I could not ask for more. I will be back here and that's for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank looklikecris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed at 1 of the 2 bedrooms with sea view on the top floor so was rewarded with an aerial view of the Island. The club was located on a hill so you have to walk up over 80 steps of cement/concrete staircase to reach the entrance... could be quite challenging if you're carrying large, heavy baggages with you (we only carried hand-luggage/backpacks so it was fine). We took tricycle from the Jetty to reach the club in about 15-20 minutes ride for 120 pesos. The driver didn't know the location of the club even tho' we told him it was behind Rosario Church so we had to like asked around... just make sure you stop at the Boracay Breeze Hotel/Resort and you will find the staircase leading to the club on the right hand side of Breeze Hotel. The white beach and the famous Willy's Rock are just within minutes of walking... station 1 white beach is less crowded and much cleaner. I recommend you to go to Puka Shell Beach (this is the original Boracay Beach according to the locals) just take a tricycle ride for about 20 minutes for 150 pesos... Puka Shell Beach doesn't have white sands but it has less crowds (more privacy)... Do try out the 3-course set-meals at Willy's Beach Resort at very reasonable price... also the rates for manicure, pedicure, massage, reflex (hand, feet & face) services at nearby establishments are crazy cheap... ENJOY :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_SimplyME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed at Jayjays for 4 days & 3 nights with family & friends. The whole staff (Raul, Karen, & Cathy) are very friendly and accommodating most especially the owner himself "KIDD". Kidd & the staff even surprised my daughter on her birthday with a burger cake & chocolate sundae from Mc'Donalds ;) The facilities are perfect (jacuzzi, billiard, pool & roof deck) for a summer vacation. A place you can truly relax & definitely enjoy the view.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank videokequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

Thank Heavens I found this resort while planning the whole Boracay thing early this year.. We stayed here for 4days-3nights at their 2 suite rooms: with 2BD each, 1T&B, kitchen, veranda, living area + the lovely view of the beach (especially on the 3rd flr and roof top). The owner and their staff are so accommodating and been so generous to us. Spike was easy to get along together with ate may and kuya rommel who were always all smiles whenever we see them. Kidd, the owner was easy to deal with regarding our booking. We are a group of friends so the jaccuzzi, pool and billiards made us enjoy the stay more. We were not offered any liquor/beer by the owner (unlike the experience of others) maybe because he noticed we are all young adults! Heheü that's good though, because we havent thought of getting drunk or drink at Boracay ;) the stairway is true, because the place promises a very lovely view of the beach and relaxation.. Come to think, if you will not get far how will you be able to relax? Though it is not that far at all from the beach. If I am with a group again (no oldies) and will be staying for long, I hope the group will consider me suggesting jayjays :) sigh, I miss our vacation already.

One not so bad thing is that when we requested for an electric fan (for the living area) it was not given, maybe because there's no extra EF at all. So next time I'll book, I'll mention it beforehand ;)

Thankyou again JayJay's! :) Godbless!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anathedoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

I have stayed a Jay Jay's twice once on my own and once with 4 friends. If, and when I return this will be my first choice of accomodation. The owners are super friendly and make you feel part of the family, nothing is too much trouble for them, and they make an already unique hotel experince even better. The location is brilliant as it is still close enough to white beach and all the buzz but far enough away to be peaceful. Some ppl have mentioned the steps up the hill to the hotel and its amazing views, but really they are not that bad and takes only a minute or so, unless you are really old and unstable. I was unstable one night coming home at 2am one morning after a big night out and passed out at the bottom of the steps.. One of the waiters that work there found me and carried me up the stairs and put me in my room... How's that for service !

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LewisMcleod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed here for a week in June and thoroughly enjoyed our time here. We're so glad we didn't book a hotel on ground level near the main road on the island because there are so many trikes on Boracay and they can be very noisy plus you've got the bars at night that play loud music too.

The steps up to the hotel seem to be a bit of a problem for some but you have to remember that the climb up to the hotel will take you away from all the noise - and you'll also have the splendid views of the ocean.

The standard room we stayed in was excellent. Clean, spacious with a massive bed and a large bathroom. The room was cleaned daily and the bed was changed regularly.

The staff were very friendly and courteous and I can't remember any of them failing to smile when we talked to them. They went out of their way to help when asked which we found very satisfying too.

If we were to come back to Boracay, Jay Jays would definitely get our custom again. Fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dubson186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
MR Holidays Hotel
MR Holidays Hotel
#84 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.0 mi away
JayJays Club Boracay
JayJays Club Boracay
#173 of 217 in Boracay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sheridan Villas
Sheridan Villas
#123 of 165 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Blue Waves Westcliff Villa Boracay
0.0 mi away
SuluSea Boutique Hotel
SuluSea Boutique Hotel
#44 of 217 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oasis Resort and Spa
Oasis Resort and Spa
#8 of 217 in Boracay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JAYJAYs Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JAYJAYs Club

Property: JAYJAYs Club
Address: Aklan Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for both business and leisure travel, JayJays Club is ideally situated in Boat Station 1; one of the city's most popular locales. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.Take advantage of a wealth of unrivaled services and amenities at this Boracay / Caticlan hotel. Restaurant, Wi-Fi in public areas, poolside bar, coffee shop, meeting facilities are just a few of the facilities that set JayJays Club apart from other hotels in the city. The hotel features 6 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each including private pool, balcony/terrace, mini bar, internet access – wireless, shower. The complete list of recreational facilities is available at the hotel, including water sports (non-motorized), games room, golf course (within 3 km), water sports (motorized), outdoor pool. With an ideal location and facilities to match, JayJays Club hits the spot in many ways ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your JAYJAYs Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing