We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Ariel”

Ariel's House Restaurant & Beach Bar
Ranked #24 of 305 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average Ariel”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

A friend and I were here for dinner last night. Ordered the Margarita Chicken Skewers and a Chicken Ceaser Salad. After a more than expected wait our dishes arrived. At first glance it looked promising, but at first bite I had instant regret. Food was pretty bland and tastless. Chicken was dry and overcooked. Salad dressing had no flavor whatso ever and the worst part... my beer wasn't even cold. :/

Helpful?
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    56
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly, relaxed for drinks & food”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The bar & restaurant is chilled out quiet spot along this beautiful lively beach. Soak up the sun in loungers, enjoy the happy hour every evening
(Buy 1 get 1) & grab a bite.

We had breakfast at their rattan table - good Filipino fare, plus healthy English breakfast & French toast. Fresh fruit & juice. Staff are helpful & full of advice, remembering your fave poisons & service to your lounger.

Things wind down as the sun sets & tourists flock south of the island for the busier action so not good place for late night antics (10pm onwards).

Part of Boracay Beach Resort - BBC - recommended stay - see their special packages.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank miss_scribbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good especially when the others are full”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Ariel's Resto In Boracay Beach Resort (BBC). There are actually two outlets served by the same kitchen. There is one on the white beach and another off the main road next to cocomangas. We ate in the one off the road and were the only ones there. It does look like a "proper" restaurant though with nice decor.

We had Crispy pata, Chopsuey, Plain rice and Garlic rice plus drinks.

It was tasty but vege came lukewarm and had to re heat in a microwave. Maybe others would be okay but I like my food hot when it's supposed to be.

Overall, won't be somewhere I'd go rushing back to, but can still recommend.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cardiff_Blues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“happy hr and new friends”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

best on station 1 for sure. the beach restaurant of BBC (Boracay Beach Club), you can order the food from the hotel menu and eat on the beach. for those who ask, local filipino food can also be ordered if you know what to ask for. just like home cooked meals. the chicken Tinola is amazing!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
106 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Slow service, small portions and tasteless cocktails”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Had lunch here. Very slow service and small portions for the price. House cocktails which are 2 4 1 aren't great can't taste the alcohol so don't waste your money. There are better spots available.

Helpful?
Thank sydneybubbles82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ariel's House Restaurant & Beach Bar also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Ariel's House Restaurant & Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing