We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watercolor divers Boracay, Discoverydive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WaterColors Boracay Dive Resort
Ranked #2 of 226 Boracay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I was very pleased with the overall experience when dealing with Watercolor divers. The contact with the dive planners in advance via e-mail worked like a charm and the welcoming when arriving in Boracay was very pleasant. The dive instructors were well educated, experienced and nice and handeld every aspect of the preparation and the dive perfectly. I would say this is one of the best dive expreiences one can have as a beginner on Boracay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kimmo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for WaterColors Boracay Dive Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

My husband and I stayed for 5 days in watercolors . It ' was a great holiday . The hotel is directly on the beach in one of the best spots on the island. It has been recently renovated ( renovated ) and we were among the first to stay in the new rooms . The architecture of the building is modern and blends (match) perfectly with the environment that surrounds it. Wood, stone and natural materials are the architectural elements of this structure. We stayed in one of the rooms facing the sea : tiny , cozy, intimate and scented with all major facilities ( locker , TV, air conditioning , hardwood floors, chair and private balcony) . The bathroom is very cozy with bathtub and modern furniture. The lighting in the room makes it all very romantic.
During our stay they opened with a wonderful party on the roof of the hotel. From that point you can enjoy the most beautiful sunset aperitif of Boracay.
The breakfast is rich and abundant with fresh and of the finest quality .
The staff is very helpful and friendly and helped us for whatever we needed .
The owners Ethel and Martin are two very nice persons. They where there during our stay and they had very big care of the two of us.
My husband did the diving course with a group of friends who were with us, as I and others have preferred to enjoy the beach and other attractions.
The instructors (almost all Europeans who speak the main European languages ​​) are all very nice and higly trained ....My housband and his friends took the PADI after 4 day of course.
We will for sure recommend Watercolors to all the people that are planning to visit Boracay because in our opinion it has defenitley the best value for money among the island accomodation.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the sea are the most fascinating, but having seen the other rooms we can say that e...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stefi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Beach view, in the Boracay "pulse" but without noise, nice interior design, all the staff ready to accommodate all your requests with smile and professionality....maybe the rooms is a bit too small, but you do not need a big one in Boracay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AntonioVonLocri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Year after year, each time I go back things improve. The staff paper you and help you sort out any problems or requests you might have. All you have to do is ask and they will try to accommodate your requests, and are apologetic if they cannot. The Dive staff are very knowledgeable and fun to dive with. Whether you are looking to get started with your first underwater experience or as an experienced diver wanting to explore what the Island's dive sites have to offer.

The newly renovated resort is amazing with all the amenities a traveler/diver could ask for. Want to improve your tan? Then right out front are guest chairs or lounges provided for your use to help you soak up the sun. In the evening there is the beach side bar on the main floor or the roof top bar to chill out in if you want to be away from the beach noise. If the sun is getting to you then all you have to do is stay in your room with the fan and air-conditioning running to create a cool oasis while you surf the internet on your tablet or watch TV with 80+ channels in numerous languages. If you are feeling cold all you have to do is soak your troubles away in the plentiful hot water. Finally you never have to worry about the daily brownouts which afflict the island because this resort has its own generator making this resort a small slice of heaven on a beautiful island.

Room Tip: The best way to get the room you want is to book early and to be very specific when you send in your...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Watercolors is undergoing a complete renovation which will provide for even more comfort for their guests.
We had booked two rooms with them for a stay during the Chinese New Year week in 2014.
However, since the construction works had not been completely finished by the time we arrived, the owners Martin and Ethel helped to arrange a very nice alternative accommodation for us in a private beach house in a very calm area of Station 1, which shows how customer friendly they are. A few members of our family took their open water diving course with wonderful instructor Jenny. Even if we did not stay there yet, we can strongly recommend this place, especially for the warmth and friendliness of its team, and the professionalism during the diving course, both with adults and with smaller children. The design of the new Watercolors also looks very promising, with beautiful rooms (with German double glass so you can enjoy the rest after an exciting day), and a special area on the rooftop to enjoy a cocktail at sunset. If you are looking for a place to stay in Borocay, this should be high on your list! The Eyskens Family (Jan-Michiel, Annelien, Pieter Jan, Katrien, Philip)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank PhilipEyskens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Second time there, same dive shop, still with great people. Had so much fun, was lucky to have the best diving instructor in the world and definitely coming back again!!! They are very professional, friendly and are doing the best to achieve what you want. So far I did all my courses with WaterColors and I plan to continue with them. It is safe and it is fun.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
5  Thank Katarina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We choose Watercolors because it is on the main beach and easy to see. And not many korean here so it is better for me to practice my english. And also near our Fridays Resort.

We choose the Yapak 2 site and we have the plan before the dive include the emergency procedure. This is very professional for the dive master to do this, and i prefer this. Not just go and go but no planning.

Some korean countrymen say their instructor or guide is maybe new, and not good, difficult to trust with life. Anyway so we choose the western dive shop about this matter. Better we be safe even if we are diving many years.

Be careful in Boracay. In high season like December and March/April/May, too many tourist come and some unsafe dive shop to service the many tourists. Like asembly line. Check if really DM or Instructor.

Anyway, watercolors is good dive company. You can feel safety with them.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Eun Ju P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.4 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#11 of 146 in Boracay
817 reviews
0.5 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 146 in Boracay
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
0.4 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 146 in Boracay
676 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WaterColors Boracay Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WaterColors Boracay Dive Resort

Address: | Near Willy's Rock, Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 226 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range: £61 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WaterColors Boracay Dive Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WaterColors Boracay Dive Resort has absolutely charming boutique-style rooms with delightful touches, absolute beach front & full-service dive centre on the famous White Beach of Boracay Island. The resort has been awarded with Tripadvisor Travelers' Choice Award & Certificate of Excellence for 2015 & 2014. The Beach Lounge and the Roof Deck Bar feature classic to exotic cocktails and signature drinks, a well-planned and thought out menu designed for guests from all over the world, efficient and friendly service staff and unbeatable beachfront location. Our boutique rooms are unique, stylish and quaint, designed to combine the use of lush fabrics, wood, glass, black metal features, modern lighting and stylish bathrooms with our very own Boracay limestones as centerpiece to depict modern Filipino island living and comforts. Wooden floor planks warm under your feet, cool colors on walls sooth your eyes and floor to ceiling glass windows opens up to the expanse of the sand, sky and ocean just a few steps outside your door. Our unique bathrooms, mirrors, picture windows and glass enclosures are designed to allow you privacy but at the same time still give you the feeling that you haven't left the beach! With our WaterColors Resort App, we strive to limit the use of paper through our digital menu in the food and beverage outlets, digital registration in our Reception and Dive Center, digital communication in our guest rooms. We use refillable glass bottles in the guest rooms and at breakfast for water and juices to limit and discourage the use of plastic bottles. We are also harnessing the energy from the sun to provide hot water in the entire resort. With two branches on the White Beach, WaterColors Boracay Diving Adventures is the only PADI 5 Star Instructor Development Resort in Boracay. We provide quality experience programs and scuba diving courses strictly adhering to PADI standards, to ensure safe diving practices, while having lots of fun, enjoyment and appreciation of the underwater environment. With our multi-lingual team of PADI dive professionals, we are able offer instructions and learning materials in a wide variety of languages from English, Scandinavian (Swedish, Danish or Norwegian), German, Spanish, Russian, Chinese, among others. We provide introduction or experience programs, PADI certification courses from beginner to professional including IDC conducted by an esteemed Course Director with 100% passing rate, recreational dive, dive trip and excursions in Boracay and nearby dive destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your WaterColors Boracay Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing