We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WaterColors resort BURGER - a must try!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WaterColors Boracay Dive Resort
Ranked #2 of 229 Boracay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My intention was to get a milkshake at jonahs but the line was insane so I decided to head back however, I saw few tables in front of a new resort and found out that it was actually a restaurant so I decided to give it a try....I was recommended the burger, OMG, it was amazing!, so I actually returned the next day to get it again..I later found out that the restaurant was just on its soft opening, I was fortunate to meet the owner (forgot her name) and had to compliment her superb food and excellent staff!!! amazing customer service, view was really nice from the roof deck, I would get a room in watercolors when I return in few months and of course, eat their burgers over and over again!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pao_otr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 235 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

In front of the sea, and near jonah's and cocomangos. Around the hotel, a lot of bars and restaurants. Staff are really nice, we have to leave early so they prepare take-away breakfast for us. Really thanks a lot!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Yan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Newly renovated property in a great location at station 1, just 2 doors away from Jonah's fruitshake. We had a ground floor beachfront room, and can just walk right out to the beach! The staff were great and always looked to make our stay more pleasant.

The only thing standing in the way of a 5-star review:
- just 2 towels provided in room. A hand towel and spare towels will help, though we had no problems getting spare ones when needed

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank wai005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Watercolors blew me away with its location (station 1) right at the beach front and its amazing staff who are warm and friendly! My friend and I had rooms on the 2nd floor and the view in the morning when you wake up is simply divine! I will highly recommended this place!
The rooms are clean, new and swanky - a real treat at a reasonable price!

Room Tip: take the one on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank huangchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

In Boracay there is no shortage of dive shops and WaterColors was an excellent experience! If you're looking for a trustworthy dive shop who employ experienced dive masters then look no further. I was greeted by a friendly staff who made sure I had a fun and safe dive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Miten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I was very pleased with the overall experience when dealing with Watercolor divers. The contact with the dive planners in advance via e-mail worked like a charm and the welcoming when arriving in Boracay was very pleasant. The dive instructors were well educated, experienced and nice and handeld every aspect of the preparation and the dive perfectly. I would say this is one of the best dive expreiences one can have as a beginner on Boracay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kimmo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My husband and I stayed for 5 days in watercolors . It ' was a great holiday . The hotel is directly on the beach in one of the best spots on the island. It has been recently renovated ( renovated ) and we were among the first to stay in the new rooms . The architecture of the building is modern and blends (match) perfectly with the environment that surrounds it. Wood, stone and natural materials are the architectural elements of this structure. We stayed in one of the rooms facing the sea : tiny , cozy, intimate and scented with all major facilities ( locker , TV, air conditioning , hardwood floors, chair and private balcony) . The bathroom is very cozy with bathtub and modern furniture. The lighting in the room makes it all very romantic.
During our stay they opened with a wonderful party on the roof of the hotel. From that point you can enjoy the most beautiful sunset aperitif of Boracay.
The breakfast is rich and abundant with fresh and of the finest quality .
The staff is very helpful and friendly and helped us for whatever we needed .
The owners Ethel and Martin are two very nice persons. They where there during our stay and they had very big care of the two of us.
My husband did the diving course with a group of friends who were with us, as I and others have preferred to enjoy the beach and other attractions.
The instructors (almost all Europeans who speak the main European languages ​​) are all very nice and higly trained ....My housband and his friends took the PADI after 4 day of course.
We will for sure recommend Watercolors to all the people that are planning to visit Boracay because in our opinion it has defenitley the best value for money among the island accomodation.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the sea are the most fascinating, but having seen the other rooms we can say that e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stefi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.4 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#22 of 152 in Boracay
1,699 reviews
0.5 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 152 in Boracay
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#2 of 152 in Boracay
679 reviews
0.4 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
0.5 mi away
Ferra Hotel Boracay
Ferra Hotel Boracay
#3 of 229 in Boracay
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WaterColors Boracay Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WaterColors Boracay Dive Resort

Address: | Near Willy's Rock, Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 229 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range: £78 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WaterColors Boracay Dive Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WaterColors Boracay Dive Resort has absolutely charming boutique-style rooms with delightful touches, absolute beach front & full-service dive centre on the famous White Beach of Boracay Island. The resort has been awarded with Tripadvisor Travelers' Choice Award & Certificate of Excellence for 2015 & 2014. The Beach Lounge and the Roof Deck Bar feature classic to exotic cocktails and signature drinks, a well-planned and thought out menu designed for guests from all over the world, efficient and friendly service staff and unbeatable beachfront location. Our boutique rooms are unique, stylish and quaint, designed to combine the use of lush fabrics, wood, glass, black metal features, modern lighting and stylish bathrooms with our very own Boracay limestones as centerpiece to depict modern Filipino island living and comforts. Wooden floor planks warm under your feet, cool colors on walls sooth your eyes and floor to ceiling glass windows opens up to the expanse of the sand, sky and ocean just a few steps outside your door. Our unique bathrooms, mirrors, picture windows and glass enclosures are designed to allow you privacy but at the same time still give you the feeling that you haven't left the beach! With our WaterColors Resort App, we strive to limit the use of paper through our digital menu in the food and beverage outlets, digital registration in our Reception and Dive Center, digital communication in our guest rooms. We use refillable glass bottles in the guest rooms and at breakfast for water and juices to limit and discourage the use of plastic bottles. We are also harnessing the energy from the sun to provide hot water in the entire resort. With two branches on the White Beach, WaterColors Boracay Diving Adventures is the only PADI 5 Star Instructor Development Resort in Boracay. We provide quality experience programs and scuba diving courses strictly adhering to PADI standards, to ensure safe diving practices, while having lots of fun, enjoyment and appreciation of the underwater environment. With our multi-lingual team of PADI dive professionals, we are able offer instructions and learning materials in a wide variety of languages from English, Scandinavian (Swedish, Danish or Norwegian), German, Spanish, Russian, Chinese, among others. We provide introduction or experience programs, PADI certification courses from beginner to professional including IDC conducted by an esteemed Course Director with 100% passing rate, recreational dive, dive trip and excursions in Boracay and nearby dive destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your WaterColors Boracay Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing