We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boracay Peninsula Resort
Ranked #156 of 219 Boracay B&B and Inns
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I try to understand that this hotel is cheap and is in an ideal location.
Located right on the beach front, close to D'Mall and all the bars and restaurants its very convenient.
On the downside the rooms are very low class mine had a bucket in the shower as water pressure was extremely low.

Travellers have to weigh up cost for location scenario.

Budget hotel in great location.

Room Tip: One with a good shower !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    8
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
17
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Rizal, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Let me start by saying this hotel is the worst hotel I had ever been with. I was in abroad when my friend book at this hotel for us to stay for 3 days 2 nights accommodation. First when we arrive at the hotel, the staff's just look at us and didn't even greeted us. When we get into our room, the floor has some hairs, the bed seems like somebody was lying there before we get there. Shower has low pressure. Had to use basin. And the worst of all, one employee from their restaurant downstairs which is part of the hotel ask my gay friend if he can slept with me for a night.. I wanted to confront that son of a bit** but I didn't want to stoop down to his level.. Very rude & un professional people at this hotel! I had so much regret letting my friend do all out trip accommodations.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ed_na4779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boracay hotels

England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Arrived in Boracay without booking a hotel hoping to find a decent budget beachfront place to stay, after trying several places some rather poor others above our budget I became rather tired of searching and decided to stay for at least a night at Boracay Peninsula.First impressions were ok hotel has a pool and large balconies.We found the check staff rather uninterested and the whole place to be rather rundown and in real need of a total refurb our room even though large was very tatty the bathroom had a bath but no water pressure for even a decent shower.I must commend the cleaning staff for trying their best,hard job for them .The Hotel seems to be mainly set up for Korean package tourists.As stated before the corridors had a slight smell of urine poss due to cats roaming around.The supplied breakfast was rather basic but ok.Overall poor value for money, we found a much nicer budget hotel 2 minutes away on the beach for half the cost of the Peninsula.Do visit Boracay because we had a great time lovely white beach and plenty to do if you want activities or terrific if u want to just relax the choice is yours.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tingtongstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Occupants: 4 adults and 1 child. Let me start with the PLUS POINT: This hotel is a 3-storey structure located at Station 2-beachfront, close to all restaurants ,stores and bars. Its easy to find the hotel, the Shakeys Pizza Restaurant is in front and the hotel is only a few steps away from the stylish Boracay Mandarin. It has a clean pool, ok for kids. It has a security guard and the Staff were helpful. It has free a la carte breakfast (American or Filipino breakfast) and a generator in case of power shortage. Its affordable, for non-peak rate we paid P2,650 ($62) for a superior room with 1 king bed, 1 single bed and 1 extra mattress for another P800.00 ($19). There’s a Korean restaurant within the hotel small vicinity since most of the guests here are Koreans. The room is so basic, simple and so is the bath room (w/ basic toiletries). T.V. is flat screen with good air conditioning. Wifi in the small lobby area and breakfast area is strong. It has spa and massage service for around P350.00 per hour.

NEEDS IMPROVEMENT: Our room at the ground floor is so near the kitchen or working area of the staff. We could smell the cooking and other filthy odor so they should cover this part. There are cats in our veranda which is a bit annoying cause we sit there once in a while to chill n eat. There are plants and plant ponds in front of the room which serves as mosquito hideouts so I hope they get rid of that too. Aircon exhaust was dripping in our veranda, it needs repair. Breakfast area on the 2nd floor is fronting the nice beach but this area badly needs repainting. Service should be improved too. The hotel signage should be replaced its old and dirty. It does not speak well of cleanliness.

Boracay Peninsla (not connected to the big Peninsula hotel ) has a big potential but must first undergo a lot of facelift and better management. Again, this is a 3 star hotel so don’t expect a Shangrila ambiance. Would I recommend this to a friend? Yes if you don’t mind minor flaws. .if you have an extra Peso to spare, check out station 1 accommodations.

Room Tip: Find a room near the reception area for stronger wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank APRIL8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Stayed at the Peninsula Boracay Station 2 for three nights.The first impression i had was terrible..The check in staff were unfriendly and there isn't a lift so we had to climb up the stairs every time.Room is very basic.Calling for a cup of coffee in the morning took 45mins(am not exaggerating),after having to remind them.It finally arrived with a cup and sugar in a bowl with lots of ants around and in it.Climbing up and down the stairs was a nightmare everytime as there was stench of urine around..The management(caucasians) were also extremely rude.They made rude vulgar remarks in Tagalog to my friends and i as we return one night and they thought we didnt understand..Never will i recommend such a hotel to anyone.I travel around the world a lot due to work and never have i experience such horrible management of a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank annasq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
358 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We spent 5 nights at the Boracay Peninsula (BP) resort in August. It was low season, and our first hotel was a bust... We had 4 criteria when picking a hotel: 1. Less than US $45/night, 2. Must have swimming pool, 3. Must be beach front, 4. Must be clean. After the research I had done prior to arriving in Boracay and the scouting out that we did while there, Boracay Peninsula was the only remaining hotel. Since it was habagat and we were staying five nights, we were able to negotiate for a premium room at about Php 2,100 per night, but you might be able to do better.

Positives:
- The location is the best! Things can change depending on the season in Boracay, but BP and Boracay Regency had the cleanest, softest, and clearest sand in all of Station 2 while we were there. Station 3 was looking pretty awful. Since things aren't too rowdy during low season, staying in Station 2 was definitely the best option for us since BP is close to many of the great seafood buffets, mongolian buffets, and restaurants without being too loud. Plus, it's a short walk to D'Mall and not too far from D'Talipapa. There were also many sari-sari stores close by. [We recommend walking about two minutes (to the right coming out of the hotel) to the store called "Pascual's" or something like that. They have much better prices than the other places.]

- The premium room was a pretty good value. It had a queen and a twin, crappy TV with cable, average sized bathroom with shower curtain, closet to store suitcases, small vanity, and a patio with sitting chairs. The A/C worked very well, and there was also a mounted wall fan. There is plenty of light, and the ceiling lighting is much better than most hotels in the RP... except in the bathroom where the lighting definitely not sufficient. The view from the patio is probably pretty nice from any room since you'll at least have a view of the swimming pool and maybe a very small glimpse of the ocean. They claim that every room has a sea view.... meaning you can see a little bit of it through the trees... but still nice.

- Housekeeping was very good about cleaning the room daily, and they did an excellent job.

- The pool was well-maintained and very refreshing after being in the ocean. I think it was supposed to close after dark, but the security guard didn't bother us when we went for a late night dip one time.

- Did I mention that it has a great beach? It was low season, so we didn't have to fight over the beach chairs and umbrellas. The chairs are the kind that only lie flat, so it would be nice to have the adjustable kind. They bring them in at dark, but you can ask and they'll carry them back out if you want.

- There is free wireless internet! It was actually a decent speed, and we never had any trouble with it.

Negatives
- The front desk staff seemed worn out and jaded. They weren't rude or anything, we just didn't feel any of the warmth and hospitality that you come to expect in the Philippines.

- The hotel design is a little bland, and it's definitely time for some renovations as many parts seemed to be cracked and crumbling. The ceiling of the room was repaired with packing tape, and it looked like it had a leak in the not too distant past. In addition, the patio door didn't lock! We just said a little prayer, and trusted that nothing would go missing as your neighbors can easily hop the wall to your patio if they wanted to.

- In the off season it seemed like the hotel catered very strongly to the Korean and Taiwanese tour groups. There's even a Korean restaurant on site. The reason I say this is a negative is because they tend to travel in very large and loud tour groups, and therefore aren't always the most pleasant neighbors. Perhaps this is why the front desk staff seemed worn out.

- We were so exhausted every day that it wasn't a big problem for us, but we could definitely hear music into the wee hours even though we were at the back of the resort. If you are a very light sleeper, you might want to consider ear plugs.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel because it was exactly what we were looking for- a good value in station 2 with a great beach front, a swimming pool, and a clean property. I wouldn't recommend this place to people looking to just lounge around their hotel and be treated as royalty as this is more the type of place to serve as a good place of rest from all the day's activities and night's excitement. If they could put some money into minor aesthetic renovations and if the staff could smile a little more, I think this resort could really be fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank manilapacman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.5 mi away
Las Brisas Boracay
Las Brisas Boracay
#134 of 147 in Boracay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crown Regency Beach Resort
Crown Regency Beach Resort
#101 of 147 in Boracay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#32 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Sunset Boracay
Hotel Villa Sunset Boracay
#88 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Deparis Beach Resort, Boracay
0.0 mi away
Blue Veranda Suites
Blue Veranda Suites
#15 of 167 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Peninsula Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Peninsula Resort

Property: Boracay Peninsula Resort
Address: Station 2 Brgy. Balabag, Aklan Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 219 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Boracay Peninsula Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Boracay Peninsula Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Peninsula Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing