We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Dishonest Staff Ever”
Review of Paradiso Grill

Paradiso Grill
Ranked #133 of 306 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups
Description: The Best Seafood Restaurant in the island.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Most Dishonest Staff Ever”
Reviewed 16 February 2013

I never write restaurant reviews, but feel compelled to warn other users about this place. They doubled the price of our meal between when we ordered and when we asked for the check!

We ate there during the Chinese New Year holiday and ordered from the fresh seafood menu. When you do this, they bring the raw fish to you and tell you the price before they cook it. The price our waiter quoted was perfectly reasonable. But when the bill arrived at the end, for two of our three items the price was double what we were quoted. The manager claimed first that the waiter had quoted an out-of-date price, and then that their scale had been broken. But they absolutely refused to honor the price we had been quotes.

We're not talking tiny amounts here -- they overcharged us by USD35-40 above what we were quoted. Stay away. Go to one of the many other, more honest restaurants on the beach!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JinHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    40
    11
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good seafood!”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

The food was good, a bit pricey when you choose the fresh seafood to cook. I enjoyed the seafood but the plain white rice that were served was horrible, hard and dry. Customer service was good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ms_mulder8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Don't get fooled by the location, go somewhere else!”
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We went there for lunch on our first day. The prices were very expensive, same price if you were to do that in Manila. We ordered sizzling calamari, grilled prawns and kebab and veggies. They bring out the food one at a time so we had to ask why the orders are takibg so long, we were then told there was only 1 cook.there were only 2 tables around!
The prawns were dry, kebab was overcooked and was like rubber.
Rather than spend your money here, eat at d'mall, service was greAt and fast and yummo and balue for money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Miss_Aglaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
246 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“The place to have fresh seafoods.”
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

we are very happy with the service despite the place was all crowded of people. They were so fully booked that they kept adding tables and chairs up to the beach front. Food was delicious! Although didnt like the sweet and sour fish red sauce. The lapu-lapu was fresh. We were 14 pax and enjoyed using our hands eating crabs and prawns.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank isaacmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Restaurant”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We ate here together with my colleague over a year ago. We order seafood for dinner and they serve fresh to our table with fresh mango juice. I love the ambiance as it was cozy and very relaxing.

The Staff is very well accommodating..
I will recommend them to our friends too..

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shinwa v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradiso Grill also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Paradiso Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing