We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun and Memorable Deparis!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Deparis Beach Resort, Boracay
Ranked #72 of 217 Boracay B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun and Memorable Deparis!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

What i can say about Deparis:

Location: since it is a beachfront its very accessible to the beach. Right in the center so near the mall and talipapa.

Food: free daily breakfast and dinner buffet. Serves good food and they have affordable cocktail drinks. No complains honestly.

Room: a standard room which is good for 2. I love the bathroom coz its big. They also provide clean towels everyday.
My complain only is that Im not comfortable with the bed cause they have a hard mattres. Housekeeping is done daily which is nice.

Service/staff: friendly , accomodating

Value for money: excellent. Offers affordable package.

I would definitely comeback here :p

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iluvthebeach29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    19
    14
    5
    8
See reviews for
17
19
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

We went there during a rainy weather & the staff were nice enough to offer us a huge discount on the room even though we were walk-ins guests. They even let us see all the rooms available before we decided on them. The place we stayed in was very well kept but they need to get rid of the pools of waters near the cottages at the back. They have security guards 24/7 so thats added points for them. They make good beef tapas for breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PinayKalipay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

I left my mobile phone in a drawer in the room while I went on an island hopping tour, when I came back the mobile phone was gone. The room was locked and the only people in it were the cleaners. Reported it to reception and received no help whatsoever... was told that I must have misplaced it and there was nothing they could do. Asked to speak to a Manager - no one was available, asked for an email for the owner and was given a generic hotmail address. Totally unacceptable response from the reception staff.
Do not stay here........ overall apart from my mobile being stolen I would not stay here again - rooms smelled, staff unfriendly and food really bad. Horrible experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ors77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boracay hotels

Coron, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

I stayed with De Paris for two weeks this August. This quaint restaurant/resort is located in the very center of Boracay, on White Beach. After seeing, "Yellow Cab" and "Starbucks" and "underground discos" (lol), I was relieved to fine this gem still maintained, a true remnant from the Boracay I remember from 10 years ago. There is no better value anywhere on the beach. With 1,500peso a night (with AC/TV/Hot Water), budget meals....I could go on and on about you get for your money. The food....excellent. With numerous "all you can eat" buffets catering to Chinese/Korean package tourists up and down the beach, I found you can get a FAR superior meal a la carte from De Paris, for much less. Order the oysters. I basically lived on Oysters and Pepper Steak. The pastas. Their fresh fish dishes (check with the kitchen)... French, Filipino and Thai courses....and the girls working there are more than happy to help you out with your selection. The bar is friendly and the perfect place to start out an evening before wandering the beach. Whether you're on a family vacation or backpacking solo....For those of you looking for a place that has it's own personality; that still has that "beach feel," in the very heart of the island, look no further.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanctuaria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

I do not understand why people make such a fuss about the food when there are obviously alot of competiton around. My husband and i have stayed here many times and we buy our own fish and beef/veg and have the cooks grill them up. YUM. people here are nice when you are nice to them and the rooms are clean and very hygenic. We honestly could not ask for more! It is a home away from home. <3

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elsie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

The hubby and I are budget travellers who have come to expect no frills with our hotel rooms, so at Php1,500/night (around $32), we weren't expecting much from our room. But it was surprisingly spacious and well maintained. The hot shower is perfect (told you we have low expectations:p) and the staff gives us new towels everyday even without us asking.

The hotel is right along the beach and near the shopping and restaurant strip, but our room is quiet enough and we don't hear the music from the bars.

Budget travellers will find the extra space a treat, but I won't recommend this hotel to those used to being pampered in a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jillsabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2011

We went here based on magazine and TV advertising to be be let down severely. This has equivalent to the worst food at the highest price.
Disgusting wines, staff obviously accustomed to negative feedback.
Steak was tenderised to oblivion.
if Deparis is French then scred bleu kill the the cook there is no chef.
This place easily outclassed by most every restaurant on White Beach.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teevos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#31 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Boracay Crown Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Boracay Uptown
Boracay Uptown
#62 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa D' Estrella Apartelle
Casa D' Estrella Apartelle
#32 of 167 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tans Guesthouse
Tans Guesthouse
#27 of 217 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Veranda Suites
Blue Veranda Suites
#16 of 167 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deparis Beach Resort, Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deparis Beach Resort, Boracay

Property: Deparis Beach Resort, Boracay
Address: White Beach, Station 2, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Deparis Beach Resort, Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic island vibe Located right in the centre of the famous White Beach in Boracay, Deparis Beach Resort in Station 2 offers a friendly, auberge style vibe reflecting the rustic simplicity of island life. Owned and operated by the Deparis Family since 1981, the resort evokes a familial, comforting atmosphere where guests are treated with care and attention by long-time staff. Accessibility Enjoy a wide variety of activities within reach from Deparis Beach Resort's strategic beachfront location in Station 2, Boracay. Restaurants, clubs, bars, and shopping centers are easily accessible from your Deparis home base. Friendly Front Desk Officers are on hand from 7 am to 11 pm to assist you in choosing from a wide range of relaxing or fun-filled activities while in a tropical paradise. Beachfront leisure Bask under the sun and enjoy refreshing ocean tides in the exclusive beach area for Deparis guests. Loungers,chairs,and beach towels are generously provided for your comfort and leisure. Basic comforts Sleep soundly in Standard, Quad or Cottage Rooms with wide double bed(s), large, fluffy pillows, 500 thread count cotton sheets*, fleece blankets* or cotton duvets*. Bath towels and soap are also provided All rooms are equipped with air-conditioning, ceiling fans, hot and cold shower, fridge, 32" LED/LCD screens with over 50 cable channels, and safety deposit box for your valuables. WiFi is free throughout the property for all hotel guests. *All rooms except cottages. Refreshing beverages Hang out by the cozy beach facing bar and choose from an array of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages. Courteous barmen and waitresses are on hand to serve and chat as you please. Happy hour from 5pm to 10pm will put a smile on your face with 2 cocktails for the price of 1 and a bucket of local beers for cheap. Diverse Cuisine The restaurant's extensive menu features French, Thai, Filipino, and other international dishes to suit your food cravings. Start your day with an assortment of breakfast platters with coffee, hot chocolate, or fresh fruit juices. For lunch, snacks or dinner, go ala carte or try our sumptuous dinner buffet with a fresh salad selection, soup, starters, fresh seafood (crabs, mussels, shrimp, oysters, fish ), meat and vegetable dishes, pasta, dessert and bottomless iced tea. Dine by the beach from sunset until 11pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Deparis Beach Resort, Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay De Paris Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing