We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service, great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MarZon Beach Resort Boracay
Ranked #21 of 226 Boracay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 May 2011

We stayed in Marzon for our 4D/3N vacation in Boracay.

We called them on May 12th and reserved rooms for May 20-22, and Eugene was happy to help us and immediately sent the reservation details via email.

After knowing that all airlines were fully booked on the 20th,we changed our reservations to May 19th-21st and Eugene happily changed it and sent us another confirmation email. We paid half of the total amount thru bank deposit to finalize reservation.

We booked Marzon as they are directly on the beach front and we are after the ocean view---and ofcourse their rates are reasonable for Boracay.

Eugene helped us withe our tranfer from Kalibo to Caticlan via Southwest and we paid P450/ pax. Kalibo is 1 1/2 hour bus ride to Caticlan before boarding a 10 minute ferry to Caticlan Port, another 10 minute ride and 5 minute walk and before we finally reached Marzon.

We were welcomed warmly by the staff and assisted us with our baggage.

We got two deluxe Ocean view rooms (room 15 and 16) for 3,500 Php each. The room is spacious, clean and has a modern design, it has stones on the floor and vase with dried bamboo which gives you a feeling that you're in a spa. It's also equipped with a flat screen tv , Air Conditioner with remote, Hot water Shower, a queen size bed, hangers, 2 glass, Wifi and the Patio is directly above the white Beach.

The room is nice and cozy but what I don't like about it is there are so many mosquitoes my room (rm 16), but my parent's room (rm 15) hardly have any!

The room rates also includes breakfast in which you have choice of waffles, corned beef w/ rice, longganisa and tuna flakes, in which all includes a choice of coffee/ tea or juice and a fruit in season.

I liked their longganisa and corned beef (purefoods) , but I dont like their waffles as the syrup was weird smelling and the waffles kind of tasted like onions. :-(

Our room (as mentioned is directly above the walkway), which I realized is not a good idea as if you open the door, people tend to look. A vendor actually offered me his merchandise when I left the door half open.

Our daily activities was scheduled by Don Don, he is the official coordinator of Marzon, he assisted us throughout our whole stay. We booked our activities through him even though It cost much higher as he explained that commissioners offering you sport activities are not license.

Overall, our stay there was great, their staff went the extra mile to help us out.

Room Tip: Ocean view is has the best view but nosier
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jindemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for MarZon Beach Resort Boracay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2011

Located in Station 3 of the island, Marzon is for people who just want to relax, enjoy the beach and have some peace and quiet. I advise that you get the rooms with the beach view. In the morning when you open the door it will feel really good to see the sun, sand and sea.
The staff is friendly and helpful. When we checked in there was a slight misunderstanding with our booking dates. To make it up to us Marzon gave us free dinner and free transportation back to the airport on the main island so it was cool :-)
There are a few vendors selling their stuff unlike in Station 1 and 2 they are everywhere all the time sometimes disturbing to the point of annoying you. Its quiet at night no loud pumping music is heard playing from the bars. All you will hear are the waves and the rustling of the leaves of the coconut trees.
We didn't know if there was internet as we didn't bring our laptops (its a holiday!) but there is cable TV 32" flat screen for those who want to stay indoors.
Next time we go to Boracay I will definitely stay in Marzon again.

Room Tip: Get the Beach view room
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Litratista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Melle513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Traaaveeeeeleeeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Приезжайте, не пожалеете
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nadeshda2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skumpamums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doreen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
#121 of 146 in Boracay
157 reviews
1.2 mi away
Real Maris Resort
Real Maris Resort
#177 of 226 in Boracay
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cohiba Villas
Cohiba Villas
#11 of 174 in Boracay
351 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort
Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort
#10 of 174 in Boracay
258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boracay Holiday Resort
Boracay Holiday Resort
#79 of 146 in Boracay
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MarZon Beach Resort Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MarZon Beach Resort Boracay

Address: Sitio Angol Station 3, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 226 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range: £27 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MarZon Beach Resort Boracay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your MarZon Beach Resort Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marzon Beach Resort Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing