We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“twas paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MarZon Beach Resort Boracay
Ranked #21 of 226 Boracay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 July 2012

we went to boracay in march 20-22, twas a last minute trip and zest air was very accommodating to us in such a short notice and we were able to get the first flight and last flight out. at around 1 pm we were able to reach marzons and we were checked in right away even though it noot yet 2 pm the room was very big honestly i had a hard and irritating time walking around cuz it was really BIG for 2, the lightning was very romantic the room was dim and the bed oh dont let me start with the bed it was soft but firm and the pillow was big and soft... over all marzon it a good place to stay in the only down side of it is its too far from the restos and the party life.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamilitaldita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for MarZon Beach Resort Boracay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

[--]

Rusty English but i want to review because Resort Hotel is good. Nice place, very nice. Peaceful surroundings good people attending. Free breakfast also good and lovely taste food.

First time in hotel Boracay and happy with stay. [--]

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeeJin89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

On arrival, we were very happy with our room - clean and tidy, bathroom good. The housekeeping was excellent. The staff are polite and accommodating.

We could have done with a fridge in the room (to compensate for not having self-catering accommodation). The WiFi Connection could have been better.

As our first trip to Boracay, and having booked the hotel remotely from the UK, we were very pleased with the location on white beach. Station 3 is relatively quiet compared to the hustle and bustle of station 2. Station 1 is also quiet, but seems to be a little more pricey. In general, white beach is very busy in high season - expect to be relentlessly accosted by vendors with sunglasses, hats, necklaces and boat trip and massage services (although we believe, according to newspaper articles and local chatter, this is soon to change within the year).

We hired a motorcycle from Sands on station 3. I highly recommend this service. We managed to get a deal on a two seater bike for 500 PHP per day. The motorcylce is ideal for scooting around the island. The traffic down the main road running parallel to white beach is heavily congested with trikes and motorcylces (sometimes carrying 3 or more!) It is an organised chaos, but surprisingly there are few accidents... that said, take caution on the roads, especially trike drivers making sudden u-turns (watch the left leg signal!) or emergency stops to pick up passengers.

For a bit of peace and quiet, we recommend Diniwid and Puka beaches. These are much smaller, sandy beaches. Wahine bar at Diniwid is a must!

A general tip: regarding prices for services, public transport, and vendor products, find out how much the local Filipino people expect to pay! Then haggle. They will take advantage of tourists here...

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FatherAndSons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

This place was a little more expensive than the budget accommodation away from the beach but far cheaper than any other beach front hotels. The owner and staff are friendly and the rooms are cleaned daily. The rooms come with tv and en suite hot water bathrooms. When I stayed the hotel also had some lovely puppies that loved attention. Don't forget your mosquito coils and deet.

The beach is stunning!

Room Tip: All rooms are fine as this is only a small hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

The staff was very accommodating. The resort is small but you get what you pay for. They are still building some of the rooms so you do hear construction going on. Aside from that we spent most of the time at the beach so the room was not a big issue. The resort is located in Station 3 and it is fairly quiet there, and it is like a 30 minute walk each way from all the happening places. It was a good workout. Also, be prepared to eat your meals elsewhere because they do not have much of a variety and it includes only breakfast. Take advantage of the beach and activities in Boracay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We wanted to stay in Fridays boracay hotel during Chinese new year 2010.but it was full and we needed to stay in other hotel for 3days then move to Fridays,we hardly found a hotel at that busy time of the season and it was Marzon hotel,we were so unhappy in first day because hotel was very small. But beach was just near the gate of hotel,it was great! And we explored the whole island next day and we understood that Our hotel,Marzon was the best choice on the island, we even visited Fridays hotel to ask empty rooms and we saw that it's beach was not good as marzon's, and beach which was near station 1 and 2 hotels was not good as ours either!! The best part of marzon's beach was palms, we didn't need umbrellas, just stay under palms,it was vEry great view,clean beach and just near,2meters far from your hotel gate,,

Room was good,very clean..service was very good and very safety.breakfast was not enough for us(we got used to have 5star hootels breakfasts),we bought jam,cheese and tomatoes from deli for breakfast,

Finally, it was very great holiday with the best beach on the island under palms, cheap, clean safety room!
I will stay in same hotel in my next trip to boracay!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingKAAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

In a stunning location this small hotel have just what we need for our 4 days vacation. We were a group of 7 and when we got in contact with the Hotel all flow easy. The rooms are big, clean and safe just at the side of the beach. Good that the price include the breakfast. the only thing is that the ocean front rooms have the people passing by the street early in the morning, so is better to stay in the garden view.

Eugene and the staff make us feel they care about our experience in the hotel and that is something to appreciate. I'll recommend this hotel.

booking by mail info@marzonboracay.com

Room Tip: the only thing is that the ocean front rooms have the people passing by the street early in the morn...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katoteos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
#121 of 146 in Boracay
157 reviews
1.2 mi away
Real Maris Resort
Real Maris Resort
#177 of 226 in Boracay
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cohiba Villas
Cohiba Villas
#11 of 174 in Boracay
351 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Boracay Holiday Resort
Boracay Holiday Resort
#79 of 146 in Boracay
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MarZon Beach Resort Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MarZon Beach Resort Boracay

Address: Sitio Angol Station 3, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 226 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range: £26 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MarZon Beach Resort Boracay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your MarZon Beach Resort Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marzon Beach Resort Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing