We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deli. Sweet baby Jesus, is this a deli.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Heidiland Deli

Heidiland Deli
Ranked #114 of 299 Restaurants in Boracay
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Deli. Sweet baby Jesus, is this a deli.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

I might have been abroad too long; but when I went to this deli, it were as though I died and gone to heaven. The have a massive selection of cold cuts and cheese. You can get a custom made sandwich right then and there. There is also an amazing import section that does everything from olives to chocolates to wine. Don't miss it, especially if you're craving a proper sandwich after months of Chinese food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethMarie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“chocolates”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

I love chocolates and so for me in Boracay, Heidiland is the place to be! By the way they also sell cold cuts and wines!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank conisland8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancovuer
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Right next door to Tides Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Picked up all our Typhoon supplies here: excellent European cheeses, breads, chocolates, etc
If you want to take snacks to the beach or if a super typhoon is headed your way, you can get all of it here. It's a option instead of junk food or prepared foods from restaurants.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank CeePee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
Level Contributor
146 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Tempted by the fresh breads, cheeses, deli meats & dill pickles... What's not to love about this place? Comfort food for us who haven't been home in a few months

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank WessandCorinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malay, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great meat selections and fresh sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

Very nice staff! with good products, really enjoy their sandwiches :) and cheeses! with nice breads to choose from. We will certainly be back for more. only 2 or 3 tables outside, but great to take home.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heidiland Deli also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Heidiland Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing