We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spider House Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Nami Resort(Boracay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
295
125
48
41
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
125
48
41
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiniwid beachbamboo suitewhite beachsunset viewfacing the seaamazing locationvisiting boracayspidersspiderhouseislandstationparadisephilippinestrikecrowd
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I feel lucky indeed,to have had the oportunity and priveledge to have met the staff and to have had the ultimate Boracay experience in the Spider House Resort.Choosing which of all nine rooms to stay in seems to be my only problem ! My two year old daughter could not be more pleased to wake up and spend her days learning to walk on bamboo,to swim in turquoise blue Sulu Sea,all at our feet while i sun bathe,soaking in the beautiful rainbow of colors on the horizon.We love to enjoy the white sand beach,to wade in a foot of ocean water.And now,four years later,we even jump into the ocean off the diving board,snorkel around,eat fish everyday, and strole along the shore.Pretty soon,we'll go kiteboarding and may even try diving here.Our stay in Spider House Resort has always 'been a blast,I have never seen more beautiful tropical views,and have never tasted more delicious tropical fruit shakes ! The perfect weather is always stable at 23 degrees with 99 % humidity during peak season,no real need for a blanket ! Hopefully we'll be back soon,to see the family,the staff and all the lovely carachters we have met over the years.Missing you xoxo

Room Tip: At the age of two ,my daughter was safely tucked away behind a door and wall in the sunset room.At age five,we moved to a standard room with a bamboo railing which really felt like a giant crib overlooking the Ocean.But now that each room has it's own bathroom there is even less climbing to do !
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuckyChild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We had a wonderful time here and can't wait to return. We stayed in a superior room which was lovely, much bigger than expected and the whole place is beautifully crafted the pictures don't do it justice.

Everyone was so warm and welcoming and nothing was ever a bother, the staff there really are wonderful.

The resort is located on dini weed beach which I much preferred than the busy white beach for daily sun bathing, it has everything you need without the hassle of people bugging you. We went to the nami resort next door most days and made use of their sun loungers which are on a deck right over the sea and you can just go down the steps when you need to cool off. The guys there are also great and will let you use them if your buying drinks or food. The view of the smaller beach is spectacular it's like looking at heaven.

The white beach is just a 100 peso trike ride away although at sunset we preffered to walk along the coast path which is much shorter and lined with bars and restaurants.

On new years eve we were invited to a a party held at the resort which was just a perfect way to see in the new year, thanks to Alan and all the staff for their hospitality especially the lady who makes those wonderful spring rolls, make sure to try them.

If your deciding between a resort and spider house then go for spider, we didn't miss the tv or the pool
and it's so wonderful waking up to the ocean every morning rather than four white walls in a box.

Theres not really anything negative I can really say about the place, the bathroom could possibly be updated and perhaps a new mattress but it's minor and those things come at a price.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Partygirl1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We have just spent 5 wonderous days here. The location couldn't be any more spectacular, right on the water, you can dive straight off the deck into the water. You can't do anything here but relax and just chill out. We spent endless time relaxing on the deck and got some phenomenal photo opportunities. The staff here are excellent, very friendly and relax, attentive without being over the top. The food is also great. the rooms are very special, no doors or windows and you just sleep under a mosquito net. The bathrooms are basic but functional. if you expect the traditional, slick 5 star hotel experience, this is not where you should come. But if you want an idyllic, chilled out, relaxed stay right on the water, this is for you.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simonejlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Overall we had such a fantastic stay! Reasons being:

*best location perched over the water at Diniwid beach
*when making our booking the level of service and care we received from Danny was fantastic
*close enough to the loud and garish white beach should you want to go there (5mins there by tricycle costs 100 pesos or 15 min walk)
*lovely and welcoming staff - the whole bunch are amazing! We'll miss them (see you next year!)
*amazing sunsets
*food was fantastic
*free wifi if you want to use it
*great value for money with that view - nothing has beaten this place yet and we're travelling around the entire Philippines for a couple of months!
*great swimming straight off the decking and the clearest turquoise water
*beautiful rustic and creative style Nipa hut accommodation - very romantic
*great way to get away from the hectic pace of the rest of the island and a massive bonus there's no tv - why would you want to watch telly when you're on holiday!!!

Things to note:
*the owner has opened his private house up to guests so it's homely and romantic. If you want sterile 5* concrete hotel rooms go somewhere else
*the menu range is small due to the size and style of the place but the food is amazing (you can actually walk to boat station 1 for more restaurants/bars via the beach in 20 mins at a very slow and gentle pace - 15 mins for us at a comfortable pace. Or just catch a tricycle they're always waiting for you - try calling John our new found tricycle taxi man on 0063-917-3277630)

Thanks so much to Alan, Danny, Netnet, Marning, Diniwid, Akai and the rest of the Spider House crew for making our stay so enjoyable - Merry Xmas and see you all next year!

Caroline and Will xxx

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank czaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

no aircon, no television, a queen-sized mattress on the floor, standing shower and not even windows..but..

it was definitely one of my most memorable moment in Boracay. being back to basic makes you appreciate the beautiful nature that surrounds you. with the waves crashing under your room, definitely makes you slow down, relax and enjoy the beautiful Boracay.

You will never get rooms like this, incorporate with the nature with the water beneath you, beautiful views (not even at the White Beach) and crabs crashing in for the night! :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rosebutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews