We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spider House Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Nami Resort(Boracay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
295
125
48
41
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
125
48
41
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiniwid beachbamboo suitewhite beachsunset viewfacing the seaamazing locationvisiting boracayspidersspiderhouseislandstationparadisephilippinestrikecrowd
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The spider house was in a perfect distance away from town app. 2-3km walk along the beach from station two. If you want a pampered, air conditioned hotel with televisions this isn't it. However, waking up to the open air and view of the water is unmatched. Only negatives are the ants and there's more than one suite to the house so we were unable to get the suite we wanted.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taylorg04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed for four nights and it was fab. Friendly staff who did everything they could to make us feel welcomed. They helped us arrange a snorkeling trip around the island and a scuba dive. Okay there were geckos chasing ants in our room and a couple of spiders as well but it just adds to the charm of Spiderhouse!

This is a place I won't forget and I would love to get back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birra71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

It was a totally amazing experience staying at the Spider house resort with my family. We stayed in a family suite top floor and the view is spectacular from the balcony. Walking into the water straight from the restaurant for a cool dip anytime of the day, watching the sun set into the sea were all too good to be true!

Love the fact that the Spider house was away from the crowd and how authentic it is surrounded by nature, not recommended if you are looking to stay somewhere very private though as rooms are not sound proof and don't have enclosed walls. Super convenient when we got picked up by our boat at the door step for our diving and island hopping tours. Staff are super friendly and welcoming, will definitely be back!!! Spider house is definitely the highlight of our trip : D

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Fantastic views, truely an unforgettable experience. Stayed in "Superior 1" for 3 nights - and I only saw two mini spiders, one gecko and one bird and a cat :-) Very clean, nice people, nice menu.

Our toilet didn't flush for a day - as we were backpacking we were used to "emptying buckets of water" into "not flushable toilets" and it was fixed very soon. My boyfried is very tall so the bed was a bit too short for him.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

The Spider house rocks. The location is a few minutes walk from the white beach stretch that hosts all the bars and restaurants, so it's a great place to chill without the hectic pace of Area 1 and 2. The rooms are all open to the sea with magnificent views. Every night people who don't even stay there come to chill and watch the sunset. Great place to meet people and hang. From the main sitting area you can walk down the ladder and swim in the beautiful waters of the South Pacific and if you want a beach you just walk (or swim) two minutes to the left of the resort. The food is nice and simple and the Paul is more than willing to help you plan any of your activities. I will say this, the rooms, due to the open plan, do have some 'spiders' and some of their friends walking about. So if you want a/c and upscale rooms, go somewhere else. If you want a truly memorable stay in Boracay, stay at the Spider house. Hope to be back again someday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ggeewwllss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews