We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome resort just feet above the ocean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spider House Resort
Ranked #46 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Seosan, Chungcheongnam-do, South Korea
1 review
“Awesome resort just feet above the ocean!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

If you are looking for a chilled out, quiet place to rest while in Boracay, this is the place! There are no roads leading in our out of spider house resort. When my wife and I arrived we were guided down a star lit path to the beach then through a series of winding caves and finally up a few steps to a warmly lit resort. The resort is built into the side or a cliff which hangs over the ocean, it makes you feel like a kid in a treehouse since most of the furniture and walls are made of bamboo. Along with the treehouse feel, we also had a few visitors to our open air room. We really didn't mind the cat, crab, or lizards. If you are looking to be pampered, you are looking at the wrong resort. On the other hand if you are looking for a secluded, yet easy to get to, hideaway, look no further. We would definitely stay at Spider House again and are recommending it to all of our friends who are thinking about traveling to Boracay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4, we heard 5 and 6 were just as nice. Our room was literally hanging over the oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    114
    44
    38
    26
See reviews for
46
221
40
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This is for those who want to relax and get away from the busy Boracay strip. It felt like a private beach. It's also a nice 15-20 minute walk to Station 1 where all the people are. It's also an easy tricycle ride to the stations. My husband and I really wanted to get away and relax. At the same time, we enjoyed the bands and restaurants at Station 2.

We arrived at night and we had the Superior room. When we woke up, we were blown away by the beautiful scenery from our room. We were right on the water. The beautiful scene took my breath away. I was literally in heaven. Downstairs is a place you can hang out, eat and there is a bar too. We relaxed and ate breakfast there. My husband and I jumped right off from there to swim.

Now, a word of advice. If you don't like bugs, then this is not a place for you. I did not mind the spiders and bugs. As long as you have the Off Lotion you are fine. If you like modern decor, this is not for you. The rooms are made of dried bananas and bamboo - very native and typical of Filipino houses. My husband kept telling me that he felt like he was on Gilligan's island. I actually booked it for two nights but I ended up booking it for two more nights.

I also learned that Manny Pacquiao's resort is right behind the Spider House. I felt safe there. The staff were very helpful. The bathroom was clean. I slept so well. I had a net. I thought that was really cute.

Room Tip: Pick the Superior. Not much of a difference. Bring off lotion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NetNet030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed in Spider house 2nights in July . We had a great time here , unforgetable sea view , great place , nice service , clean room. We really enjoyed it . When you check in , they gave us welcome drinks , there are Mango Shake tastes good . Miss boracay very much ~ will choose Spider house again if I came there again ~~

Room Tip: in ther middle of Nami and west cove
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MINXUAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel is made of bamboo, in the side of a cliff over the ocean. Simply amazing. The staff are fantastic, friendly and helpful. Cocktails were always spot on and the food is fantastic. The rooms all look out over the crystal clear waters. Jumping from the bar or any other spot you can find is highly recommended. If you swim around the bend some 50m there is another diving board located at the restaurant that sits over the rocks and snorkling amongst these rocks proves wondeful - a must do. The hotel is located a good 30 minute walk from Whitebeach, but well worth the extra time to get in there for such a good, modest hotel.

Room Tip: We got the Sunset room. This room is privately tucked away behind th ebar, right on the waters edge
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aggerz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Built into a cliff just north of busy White Beach, you're close enough to make an easy and beautiful walk to the daily action and nightlife of Boracay yet far enough away to appreciate the peace and beauty of the island. Jump into the ocean, if you wish, right from Spider House's restaurant. Food there is very good. The staff is friendly, accommodating, and always smiling.

Do not expect rooms that are air-conditioned and sealed up from the elements. Expect a good climb, in some cases, to rooms carved into a cliff with views that are to die for. No elevators here!

Spider House is a real gem and great bargain too!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in July and had a great time. We arrived a little bit early for check in so they gave us some complimentary drinks while we waited for our room to be ready. There are a few little critters around but they didn't bother us too much - just a couple of crabs and a spider (but it's not that surprising given the location). Paul, the manager was really welcoming and he gave us some advice on things to do while we were there. The best part about this hotel is that it's at Diniwid Beach. Personally I found White Beach to be overcrowded and a bit tacky so it was nice to get away. The food was also amazing so we had lunch there a lot, breakfasts are also delicious. The pancake was like eating an actual cake - highly recommend them. I did get bitten by mosquitos a bit but I must've been lying right on the edge of the bed against the mosquito net. Wifi didn't work in our room but worked perfectly in the bar. We had some issues with our shower but that go fixed pretty easily, however there was a brown-out for hours the next day so our shower was old. That was easily fixed with a swim in the ocean anyway. We were pretty lucky with weather even though it was low season but on the last night, there was a pretty big storm around 3am. Being an open-air room meant we just had to get up and pull down the blinds. I would definitely stay here over any place at White Beach. Having said that if you want something more luxurious there are a couple of other resorts at Diniwid.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013

located at the great place, neighbor to the well-known west cave, which is the best point to view the sunset of Boracay. The room is good, especially the Room No.1 we have stayed at, which is right at the corner with 270 sea view. However two suggestions: 1.Better check all the nails or sharped things on the floor, my friends's foot was hurt deeply bleeding in the midnight, finally we have to woke up the security guard for helping.(Terrible) 2. Some of the mosquito net was old with some holes, need to be changed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Nami Resort
Nami Resort
#39 of 146 in Boracay
372 reviews
2.2 mi away
Turtle Inn Resort
Turtle Inn Resort
#47 of 146 in Boracay
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#16 of 146 in Boracay
195 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boracay Ecovillage Resort and Convention Center
2.0 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#44 of 146 in Boracay
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spider House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spider House Resort

Property: Spider House Resort
Address: Diniwid Beach, Aklan Province, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Spider House Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive straight into the sea from our beachfront treehouse. Nestled on Diniwid Beach in Boracay and built literally over the sea. The Spider House enjoys a prime location, surrounded by clear waters and dazzling sunsets every night. All of our rooms are built in the traditional Filipino style with thatched roofs, using mainly bamboo and wood. They are spacious and come equipped with a fan and private balcony. Best of all are the views. There is a double bed in each room providing simple, comfortable accommodation for up to two people. Our Superior Rooms have their own private bathroom and shower with hot water in the rooms. We have free WiFi around the house so you can always keep in touch with the outside world and when you want to go swimming, you don’t have to go to the beach…the beach comes to you !!!Enjoy the various water activities like diving, snorkeling, sailing and kite surfing. Our terrace is ideal to relax and enjoy Boracay's tropical climate. The Spider House - a truly unique accommodation in a magical location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Spider House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spider House Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing